Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Upholstery & Leather Cleaner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml

Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner unique blend of solvents & detergents to clean your car interior
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Review 1 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great choice!,
September 22, 2014
By skhan1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"First time Im ever writing a review so you can tell how impressed I am with this product. I will only say one thing: after application use a scrubbing brush to tease the grime/dirt out and wipe clean. Don't just expect to use a cloth to get rid of deep stains. Next Im going to let this picture of my car seat do the talking."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overrated, frankly.,
August 10, 2014
By chevvies
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I had high expectations for this product. It did make the light grey upholstery 'brighter' but did nothing for the variety of stains, and was useless on plastic.
The search goes on for me I'm afraid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, excellent service,
December 07, 2013
By barbados
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I cannot praise this product enough, I wouldnt be without it. It cleans the car upholstery superbly, but also sofas and other indoor items. It smells nice too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as Good as Halford own brand,
November 23, 2013
By catmandoza
from Kingswinford, West Mids
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great surface dirt removal
Cons: not good for ground in dirt
"Bought this instead of the Halfords own brand spray bottle cleaner. Found it good at removing surface dirt, but for more ground in dirt, of which I have a lot on my rear seas due to kids and a dog, it wasn't as good. It is good at cleaning the carpets though
I found the halfords own brand much better at removing ground in dirt."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambersill Groom Upholstry Cleaner,
October 02, 2013
By Sarah67
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent Upholstry cleaner, got rid of some stubborn stain with minimal effort, would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 27, 2013
By SamT22
from London, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only had this product a few hours and i love it already, it does exactly what it says it will do. 20 seconds and a bit of a scrub and you upholstery is good as new!! my only criticism is the trigger could be a little more focused at the area you trying to clean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!,
November 07, 2011
By Techjonno
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: should have vertical nozzle.
Car Make Skoda Octavia
"It really does! Follow the manufacturers instructions and watch the results.
Stubborn grime comes away by using a brush, allowing to dry and re-applying.
Dried on toffee in map pocket came away with ease.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top rate cleaner,
September 25, 2011
By oldcarman
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Nissan
"Cleaned my seats and my carpets! lifted mud stains right out of the carpet and took the oil marks off the seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Cleaning,
March 28, 2010
By DrPhibes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, gets results
"Excellent product which beats the big names hands down. This stuff effortlessly removes stains from upholstry - even stains that have been there for some time. Easy to use too - A Winner !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Winner,
March 04, 2010
By Scratcher8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never stop selling this stuff!!! Ambersil have come up trumps again, removed what i thought was completely embedded stains, but with "liberal" application this has removed the stains and embarresment from my car seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ambersil Groom Upholstery Cleaner 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever,
May 24, 2009
By Shiks72
from Frome, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This upholstery cleaner cleans so well, removes all stains and smells so nice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.