Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00

Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 3/93+
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Review 1 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy solution,
July 22, 2013
By Shrump
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are an easy solution for fitting speakers. The reserve and collect option is really good too. The parts were there ready and waiting for me to collect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost perfect,
July 07, 2013
By Terl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most of the kit worked perfectly with one exception. One of the provided leads had crimps that were too thin to reliably make a connection with the other half of the connector. A pair of plyers on the crimps on the door side soon fixed this and everything has worked fine since."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality product, Excellent service,
February 07, 2013
By RachelBagel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product, high quality and strong. This was easy to fit together and install into the car. Holds the speakers in place nicely!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Replacement of Corsa Speakers with this kit,
October 24, 2010
By Mouldy90
from Dorset, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction, versatile fittings, wires included
Cons: poor instructions (but not really needed)
"Factory fitted Vauxhall Corsa front door speakers only have three screws and are an odd shape. This easy to use kit enables replacement speakers to be fitted easily.
The kit comes with everything you need including screws, adaptors, wires, and flexible fittings. The speakers are attached very securely."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value,
April 06, 2010
By Aron
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, fantastic value
"I've read alot of reviews on the cables you get with this product being naff? I gotta say I found it the complete opposite. it was just plug and play no wiring experience needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid pieace of kit!,
October 16, 2009
By Ghosthud
from huddersfield, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong plastic, dampons vibration, easy too install
Cons: non
"these adaptors are smashing! went right into my corsa no problems what so-ever, there made of a nice sturdy plastic what holds the speakers nice and tight, best adaptors out there."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Speaker Adaptors,
September 10, 2009
By DRIFT101
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these speaker adaptors for my Corsa as the speakers I had purchased would not fit correctly. The adaptors allowed me to attach them to my new speakers and then fix them to my car for a perfect fit.
Would definitely reccomend to anyone fitting new speakers into their Corsa, as you probably will need these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They do the job,
August 02, 2009
By Olzay
from Norwich, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to fit they just work, reduces vibration
Cons: cables provided are pointless
"Very simple to fit. I actually fitted my speakers without these first time round and then stumbled upon this product. When fitted without these you get a lot of vibration, when fitted with the adapters you get near none which helps with base and quality. The difference in sound quality and base response was as clear as night to day.
Don't bother with the cables you get with it though, they don't really do your new speakers any justice and are fairly unreliable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The good and the bad,
July 23, 2009
By direwolf
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: adaptors hold speakers securely
Cons: wiring adaptors not worth bothering with at all
"The plastic speaker adaptors work perfectly well, very happy with them. This kit also comes with some wiring adaptors, don't even bother with them. When I used them the speakers cut out intermittently, simply cut off the stock connector and use crimps instead, a much more reliable connection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
June 15, 2009
By GlimmerTech
from UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the adapter is the right size and easy to fit.
Cons: the cable adapters are cheap and unreliable.
"What's to tell? If you need an adapter kit to fit after-market speakers to your old Corsa, this will work. The quality mark is low because the cable adapters don't give a very reliable connection - I ended up clipping wires and using terminal blocks to connect instead. A common problem with these adapters I believe - I had the same trouble last time when I did the wife's car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will Fit Nissan Almera,
May 29, 2009
By Laggy
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just drill some holes and you are set for a new pair of front speakers!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoleads SAK-3001 Vauxhall Corsa Speaker Adaptor Kit 93- 00
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corsa front speaker adapters,
May 26, 2009
By alexandjen01
from Sittingbourne, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Worked perfectly on my 1995 Corsa B - great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.