Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Wheeled Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"

Race around the park on the cool Schwinn Roadster Trike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Review 1 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Attention Grabbing Trike!,
February 26, 2015
By MsJSand
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish, large age range
" My 2 year old son saw this trike when we went into the store and it took a lot of convincing to get him to leave it. We bought it for his birthday and he was thrilled. He can't quite pedal it yet even on its smallest setting, but we knew he'd still use it. On its first outing he pushed himself along with his feet on the floor for a good few miles. It's a definite hit and will last him for a few years at least. (His 4 year old sister loves it too!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant trike,
January 25, 2015
By Rachelly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 5 year old loved this present for his birthday. I would highly recommend this product and great value.
The only con I can find is the peddling can be quite stiff on the slightest incline, however I am sure as he gets use to it and builds his strength up he will be wizzing around.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great fun and excellent quality,
January 11, 2015
By charlie247
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for our 4 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He has had great fun on it. The chrome detail really make it look special. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trike,
January 06, 2015
By Ray51
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this trike for our 3 year old grandson, we"d searched around and this was by far the best we found both for quality and value, it looks fantastic and our grandson loves it.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Schinn Trike,
January 06, 2015
By Lloyd10000
from UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We like the trike and our girls enjoy playing on them, they tend to scoot the trike along at the moment.
The quality was not up to expectations, from closer inspection these have obviously been cheaply made and thrown together. We have twins and bought two of these trikes and there are noticeable differences in quality between the two. Don't let the hand crafted note in the description fool you, there is a difference between handcrafted by an expert and how these have been produced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must buy!!!,
January 05, 2015
By CBryant
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, looks, brand, assembly
Cons: wish i could ride it :o)
" I couldn't believe it when I saw a Shwinn product for kids! They make great bikes and this trike is no exception. It looks amazing, is of great quality and was simple to put together. None of the normal spanner slipping bleeding knuckles yiu get from most kids bikes!
My 3yr old loved it Christmas morning and everyone comments on it and asks where to get one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little trike,
January 04, 2015
By katiebow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this trike for my 4 year old daughter. She has no trouble riding by herself. Its easy to steer and has a lovely board on the back for her to sit her toys on. Only fault is that its a bit squeaky after a short amount of use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn Trike,
January 01, 2015
By coolsteve
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" looks great and my god son loves it hope to get a few years out of it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Present,
December 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Rainhill, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colour
Cons: could have been a little cheaper
" This is a wonderful present for my 6 year old son. He went on it every time we went in to the shop, so I knew he would love it and he does. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trike love it,
December 30, 2014
By Bernerd
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
" Our grandson loves this trike it's the first thing he asks for when he comes in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely retro trike, well made,
December 29, 2014
By SharonL38
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style & sturdiness
" A nice sturdy trike for my two year old, can't get him off of it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike,
December 15, 2014
By Allano
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: easy purchase
" You can always count on Halfords to deliver quality goods on time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good,
December 14, 2014
By Sue2010
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lots of shiny chrome. Can't wait to see my grandson's face when he opens it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovely thing,
December 13, 2014
By Dc321
from Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice thing
" The only issue I had was I had to make the main hole for the backs wheels bigger as they didn't line up properly bite of a problem if you don't have the tools so make sure you check before xmass "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTLAOISE (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn trike.,
November 30, 2014
By Lisa78
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, great price, and great service too,,,excellent.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolest trike ever!,
November 17, 2014
By Deb9673
from Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: features - running board, bell!, looks very cool!
Cons: no brakes
" This trike is a real mini roadster! The running board is brilliant. I just wish I was small enough to ride it! Excellent service from Halfords too - great communication, great service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent trike!,
November 08, 2014
By Ratters82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very sturdy trike with room for child to grow and still enjoy it. Thoroughly enjoyed by my three year old! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful service,
November 08, 2014
By Chezabrown
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this little trike. Sterdy and vintage. Perfect for little people. Seat can be adjusted and the pedals are nice and wide for easier peddling. Good strong frame. By far the easiest type of trike/bike for our clumsy little three ear old! She fell in love with it in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Excited 3 Year Old!,
October 14, 2014
By SarahOBR
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: retro look
" Absolutely brilliant trike, very retro which caught my attention initially! This is a sturdy bike, complete with bell to warn others to clear the way!!!
Extremely happy and would definately recommend!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn Roadster Trike 12",
October 02, 2014
By greg628
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Quality is top notch. My 2.5 yr old absolutely loves it.
Would deffo recommend to buy this. Much easier as a first bike to a child.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>