Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red

Race around the park on the cool Schwinn Roadster Trike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
64 of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Review 1 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab retro tricycle,
June 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this bike for my three year old son, as I did not want the run of the mill bikes with stabilisers. The tricycle comes in 4 or five pieces but is super simple to assemble as it took me 15 minutes total to do, my son was overwhelmed when he saw his tricycle and rides it daily he has even taken to eat his meals whilst sitting on the rear back plate which makes me laugh all the time. What a fantastic looking bike for a kid and an amazing price at £59.99. Thanks halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trile,
May 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design & construction
Cons: a push bar would be helpful.
" A very eye catching trike. Extremely strong construction. A push bar at the rear would save my aching back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soopur Doopur.,
May 15, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very cool looking
" Very cool machine,Alex loves it although she is a wee bit young for it only 2 an a half,easy to build and no problems so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, well designed classic trike,
May 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This classic trike is well made and well designed.
I expect that it will last for years
Only negative is that it is a bit larger than expected, .....but luckily children only get bigger by the day
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trike,
May 01, 2016
By
from Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great looking wee trike. My little boy loves it, as does his older sister and cousins. This was a great purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DUNDALK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic fun trike,
April 29, 2016
By
from Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wide wheel base, cool look
" Bought this for my granddaughters ages 3 and 5. They love it. Fast and safe. A real head turner when in the park. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent trike,
March 07, 2016
By
from Chelmsford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble, looks stylish
" We bought this for our grandson who is 3 for Christmas, unfortunately we were burgled and this was stolen! We had no hesitation in going back to Halfords to buy exactly the same trike. Our grandson calls this his supertrike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a 3 year old,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loves this! Only problem is the back tyres keep going flat! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricycle,
January 18, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice retro tricycle, proper tyres and chromed details. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great...after a bit of TLC,
January 07, 2016
By
from Bedford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks
Cons: poor parts supplied
" Overall it is a 'cool' trike BUT...
The nut and bolt that connect the handle bars to the frame is of poor quality. I put it together, but this nut just shreds the thread of the bolt.
I had to find my own and fit it. The only thing is that the supplied one has a lip that holds it in place, a standard one will not do this so I have to keep adjusting it to stop the handles bars from going out of line.
My son loves it though, hence the good overall rating.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain and top quality,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, great price, makes our son feel like a 'cool dude'
" Bought this for our son for christmas and he LOVES it - he says he looks like a 'cool dude' which is good enough for us. Trike seems solid, was easy to assemble and is really striking to look at. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trike 4 year old girl,
January 05, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everthing :-)
" Great trike definitely worth the money looks better in person than pictures "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Coolest trike ever. ',
January 05, 2016
By
from United kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, just look at it...
" I have bought three of these trikes...yes, three. ( I have a lot of grandchildren ) one was a Christmas gift in 2014 and one this year 2015. The third is for another grandchild this summer.
The build quality is fantastic. And the front driven wheel means it's simplicity itself to get moving.
The title 'coolest trike ever' was not made by myself but by a father walking past with his own children whilst we were out with our three year old grandson. Fantastic trike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely quality,
January 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and retro style
" Great item at a great price, our son will love the colour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy trike,
January 03, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent for my four year old daughter, sturdy but easy to assemble. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trike,
January 03, 2016
By
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 1/2 year old and he's never been off it, very sturdy and great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute!,
January 02, 2016
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of the trike
Cons: the instructions for assembly
" Absolutely gorgeous trike, good quality and fabulous price.
A Christmas present for my 3 yr old daughter, who is struggling to pedal it.. It's a bit weighty!
I think as she gets older and stronger she'll grow to love this lovely retro trike. Her older brother is having a lot of fun with it. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 02, 2016
By
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value, very sturdy and easy to put together. My son loves this bike and has even started to use the pedals, bonus. This bike is going to last a good few years, it fits my sons average size for a 3 year old perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinner,
January 02, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, solidity
" Cracking children's tricycle that looks fabulous and created a magical reaction from our children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRICE,
December 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" VERY IMPRESSED WITH TRIKE BUT WENT BACK TO STORE FOR ANOTHER ONE BUT PRICE ALMOST HAD DOUBLED. NOT HAPPY "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>