Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"

Race around the park on the cool Schwinn Roadster Trike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Review 1 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a 3 year old,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loves this! Only problem is the back tyres keep going flat! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricycle,
January 18, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice retro tricycle, proper tyres and chromed details. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great...after a bit of TLC,
January 07, 2016
By
from Bedford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks
Cons: poor parts supplied
" Overall it is a 'cool' trike BUT...
The nut and bolt that connect the handle bars to the frame is of poor quality. I put it together, but this nut just shreds the thread of the bolt.
I had to find my own and fit it. The only thing is that the supplied one has a lip that holds it in place, a standard one will not do this so I have to keep adjusting it to stop the handles bars from going out of line.
My son loves it though, hence the good overall rating.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain and top quality,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, great price, makes our son feel like a 'cool dude'
" Bought this for our son for christmas and he LOVES it - he says he looks like a 'cool dude' which is good enough for us. Trike seems solid, was easy to assemble and is really striking to look at. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trike 4 year old girl,
January 05, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everthing :-)
" Great trike definitely worth the money looks better in person than pictures "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Coolest trike ever. ',
January 05, 2016
By
from United kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, just look at it...
" I have bought three of these trikes...yes, three. ( I have a lot of grandchildren ) one was a Christmas gift in 2014 and one this year 2015. The third is for another grandchild this summer.
The build quality is fantastic. And the front driven wheel means it's simplicity itself to get moving.
The title 'coolest trike ever' was not made by myself but by a father walking past with his own children whilst we were out with our three year old grandson. Fantastic trike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely quality,
January 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and retro style
" Great item at a great price, our son will love the colour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy trike,
January 03, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent for my four year old daughter, sturdy but easy to assemble. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trike,
January 03, 2016
By
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 1/2 year old and he's never been off it, very sturdy and great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute!,
January 02, 2016
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of the trike
Cons: the instructions for assembly
" Absolutely gorgeous trike, good quality and fabulous price.
A Christmas present for my 3 yr old daughter, who is struggling to pedal it.. It's a bit weighty!
I think as she gets older and stronger she'll grow to love this lovely retro trike. Her older brother is having a lot of fun with it. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 02, 2016
By
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value, very sturdy and easy to put together. My son loves this bike and has even started to use the pedals, bonus. This bike is going to last a good few years, it fits my sons average size for a 3 year old perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinner,
January 02, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, solidity
" Cracking children's tricycle that looks fabulous and created a magical reaction from our children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRICE,
December 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" VERY IMPRESSED WITH TRIKE BUT WENT BACK TO STORE FOR ANOTHER ONE BUT PRICE ALMOST HAD DOUBLED. NOT HAPPY "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An eye catching trike,
December 27, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two trikes during the cyberweek sales and picked them up easily using click and collect. They were boxed but both fit into my fiesta (one in the boot and one on the passenger seat) and were easy to assemble. My children are 4 and 2. My 4 year old can peddle and managed it well and my two year old (who is big for her age) walks her feet under it( we've already decided to take a length of rope out with us if she needs help to avoid us bending or carrying it as they're quite heavy). The weather this Christmas has been wet and windy so we haven't had a chance to give them a proper outing so it's hard to coment on their robustness. They're not indoor toys as they're too large and the rear is wide and the wheels catch on door frames and skirting etc. They don't have brakes so you'll need to be selective as to where you use them. I would definitely recommend them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trike,
December 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very sturdy trike, great value, my little boy loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAVAN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super trike,
November 16, 2015
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loves it been out everyday, highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great trike for the young rider,
November 01, 2015
By
from west midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
" I chose this trike to encourage my grandson who has some mobility problems. He loves it and already trying to pedal it.
The trike is stylish, very sturdy and superb quality & easy to put together.
Very satisfied "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I want my son to learn to ride a bike but he has not started with the peddles yet so I brought this for him to start peddling
I love it! He loves it!!He keeps saying (wow)!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12,
October 16, 2015
By
from Mahon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike is 99% perfect, there was a slight problem with the lock but it was just a missing thread on a bolt which was easily fixable with an 11mm bolt, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant birthday present!,
August 25, 2015
By
from Dublin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my 4-year olds birthday (although it says from 3 - 5 yrs) but it was more than suitable for him - he and his younger brother both love it - very classy looking, almost retro, definitely a hit with my boys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>