Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"

Race around the park on the cool Schwinn Roadster Trike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Review 1 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant birthday present!,
August 25, 2015
By
from Dublin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my 4-year olds birthday (although it says from 3 - 5 yrs) but it was more than suitable for him - he and his younger brother both love it - very classy looking, almost retro, definitely a hit with my boys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike was perfect,
August 18, 2015
By
from Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the bike is perfect my son will love it. but the shop assistant was shockingly rude. hardly spoke to me and just kept grunting at me like a animal. it was very rude and off putting to go back to be honest. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves it,
August 18, 2015
By
from Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: retro look
" 3 year old adores this tricycle. He'll get at least a couple of years out of it. Bought at a promotional price - don't think I'd spend the full amount on it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAVAN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my little man for Christmas I really liked to look of it online and when I took him to the store it was the bike he picked out and he really liked it too and even better it was on sale so I ordered it online. Cant wait to see his face on Christmas day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun.,
July 19, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stable and sturdy, red and chrome finish
Cons: nothing
" Bought this Trike for grandson's 3rd birthday. He was delighted with it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
still waiting,
July 07, 2015
By
from Portadown, Craigavon, Craigavon, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Tyre burst on 1st outing, awaiting return of trike after repairs
3 year old wants his trike back. Halfords Please can you sort it, Thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice trike,
June 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: style
Cons: weight
" Great looking trike, although a little bigger and heavier than expected. Appears sturdy, but my one negative would be that the decals are not well applied and look like they will come off in time. Overall very happy with it, just ashame that the next day Halfords had a flash 20% off sale... Hey ho "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn Roadster Trike,
June 12, 2015
By
from Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This trike is amazing value, and it's a real eye opener. My grandson cannot quite reach the pedals yet but he pushes it along with his legs. More suited for 3 years and above! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kids trike,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good trike. My 5 year old loves it. Was staight forward to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scheming trike,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little trike, looks good and design and build excellent,even the kids that can ride 2 wheels love it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Trike But Not Perfect,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: build quality, looks
Cons: finish
" This is a lovely looking trike and the kids absolutely love it, the quality could be could be improved, stickers were poorly installed and the metalwork around the foot board is a little ropey. The build quality is pretty sturdy though so I think it will last.
I would recommend but for the price I expected a little more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trike,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A birthday gift for my 3 year old son. He loves it. It looks great and at a reasonable price. Both my sons play with it. Eldest (5yr old) pedals and other son stands on the back. The bell was a big hit too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too cool for school!,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" love this trike, as does my daughter. great features and looks amazing,my only gripe is that the decals are already placed and unfortunately they werent placed with great care which is a shame as its such a nice trike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Attention Grabbing Trike!,
February 26, 2015
By
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish, large age range
" My 2 year old son saw this trike when we went into the store and it took a lot of convincing to get him to leave it. We bought it for his birthday and he was thrilled. He can't quite pedal it yet even on its smallest setting, but we knew he'd still use it. On its first outing he pushed himself along with his feet on the floor for a good few miles. It's a definite hit and will last him for a few years at least. (His 4 year old sister loves it too!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant trike,
January 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 5 year old loved this present for his birthday. I would highly recommend this product and great value.
The only con I can find is the peddling can be quite stiff on the slightest incline, however I am sure as he gets use to it and builds his strength up he will be wizzing around.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great fun and excellent quality,
January 11, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for our 4 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He has had great fun on it. The chrome detail really make it look special. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trike,
January 06, 2015
By
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this trike for our 3 year old grandson, we"d searched around and this was by far the best we found both for quality and value, it looks fantastic and our grandson loves it.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Schinn Trike,
January 06, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We like the trike and our girls enjoy playing on them, they tend to scoot the trike along at the moment.
The quality was not up to expectations, from closer inspection these have obviously been cheaply made and thrown together. We have twins and bought two of these trikes and there are noticeable differences in quality between the two. Don't let the hand crafted note in the description fool you, there is a difference between handcrafted by an expert and how these have been produced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must buy!!!,
January 05, 2015
By
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, looks, brand, assembly
Cons: wish i could ride it :o)
" I couldn't believe it when I saw a Shwinn product for kids! They make great bikes and this trike is no exception. It looks amazing, is of great quality and was simple to put together. None of the normal spanner slipping bleeding knuckles yiu get from most kids bikes!
My 3yr old loved it Christmas morning and everyone comments on it and asks where to get one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little trike,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this trike for my 4 year old daughter. She has no trouble riding by herself. Its easy to steer and has a lovely board on the back for her to sit her toys on. Only fault is that its a bit squeaky after a short amount of use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>