Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Wheeled Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"

Race around the park on the cool Schwinn Roadster Trike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Review 1 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Excited 3 Year Old!,
October 14, 2014
By SarahOBR
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: retro look
"Absolutely brilliant trike, very retro which caught my attention initially! This is a sturdy bike, complete with bell to warn others to clear the way!!!
Extremely happy and would definately recommend!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn Roadster Trike 12",
October 02, 2014
By greg628
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product. Quality is top notch. My 2.5 yr old absolutely loves it.
Would deffo recommend to buy this. Much easier as a first bike to a child.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surprised,
September 22, 2014
By brenny1203
from Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the chrome
"This bike was bought for my grand son, who absolutely adores it. He is only three, but has mastered the bikes unique center of gravity and bombs off into the sunset.
The bike is of excellent quality, better than expected, was easy to put together from the box, and I have no hesitation in recommending this product to friends and family
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little trike!,
September 21, 2014
By Hughes85
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: retro style, construction, comfort
Cons: not adult sized
"This is a brilliant, well constructed trike suitable for children from 3years old. My little boy is 18months and absolutely loves it though. He isn't quite able to reach the peddles yet but is able to push it along with his feet so has plenty of time to grow into it. The frame is solid steel with chrome wheel caps and the trike has proper rubber tyres like a bicycles so is able to travel at speed, in a comfortable way. This is a favourite with all the children and was well worth the price as other trikes on the market just don't compare."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks the biz!,
September 20, 2014
By Debbie179
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This trike looks good, rides well and easy to peddle. My 3 year old loves it! I gave a 3 for quality because I had a couple of dents in the mudguard (possibly due to transit?) also the innertubes were bulging so the they went bang in the 1st ride. If they had been fine I would have given a 5."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Left Disappointed,
September 19, 2014
By brownlo
from Worthing, West Sussex BN13, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: poor service
"We brought two of these and unfortunately they were not put together correctly and one had to be returned and then we had to take other one back for the nuts to be adjusted and changed. All round disappointing service.
I was told to go in on the Monday and waited till Wednesday to make sure they were ready assembled, got there to be told that they were still in stock room unassembled had to make another round trip of 15 miles to get them on the Friday!! All round not happy would not shop at Halford's again will go to local provider.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tricycle,
September 16, 2014
By Malkey7
from Gravesend, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"Great tricycle sturdy and very easy to peddle, my granddaughter loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 07, 2014
By Jilly213
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, lovely colour, includes a bell, bit like a three wheeled chopper bike
Cons: none
"Very happy with the bike bought two for three year old grandsons"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very stylish Trike!!,
August 23, 2014
By Jardiekeith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we bought this for our 3 year olds birthday..and he hasnt been off it since. Brilliant quality, stylish retro trike. Gorgeous, we've had loads of people stop and ask us where we got it. Easily assembled. Highly recommended :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schwinn roadster,
August 06, 2014
By darren246
from Stanton Harcourt, Witney, Oxfordshire OX29, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: more bulky than a bike to get in the car
"good solid piece of kit ,easy to assemble in about 15mins.
my 4 year old loves it
was zooming around as soon as he got on it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roadster trike,
August 03, 2014
By Nana21
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent trike for a young child to gain experience of riding. my grandson is 3yrs old & loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwinn Roadster Trike - 12",
August 02, 2014
By AK49
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
"Very good quality, robust construction, not the cheapest, but in my experience you get what you pay for. Kid's love it and I'm certain it will last in spite of some very enthusiastic use. Thoroughly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.