Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard - superb wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth paying a little more,
January 06, 2014
By Jonek17
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Happy with the product, quality is more important and worth paying a little more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 03, 2014
By Bob83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You really get what you pay for. Superb quality. Highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades,
December 22, 2013
By JohnP58
from Oldbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great blades, silent and no shudder with excellent water clearing"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipers,
October 17, 2013
By Thomas85
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Replaced some horrendous aged wipers with these, couldn't have hoped for better, they clear the windscreen perfectly, smoothly and quietly.
They are a little expensive but perform very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Wipers,
September 09, 2013
By Denja96
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these as replacement wipers and very pleased I did so - they are excellent quality, extremely quiet and do a great job at keeping my windscreen clean. They are much better than my original wipers brand. They look very easy to fit too - although I must admit I didn't fit them myself ..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wipers,
June 26, 2013
By Pablo30
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, does the job
Good standard not cheap !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wipers are the best!,
May 29, 2013
By Jaguar747
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look no further than the name
"Can't beat these wipers. Have tried several cheaper brands over the years. You get what you pay for! Try these, you won't be disappointed. For just a few pounds more, get the best!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wipers!,
May 28, 2013
By Chris234
from Farnborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Silent wipers, look good, excellent performance - clean way better than my old ones did! Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
May 25, 2013
By Dianuj
from Taunton somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really Pleased with this. Works Great, felt the difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch wipers,
April 30, 2013
By GavT6
from Glasgow, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
Cons: little pricey if buying one wiper at a time
"Bought these as old one on passenger side split. Big difference to clearing window now. hadn't realised old ones so bad..Easy to fit too,if you decide to d.i.y."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wiper blades,
April 22, 2013
By SF1980
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I noticed the difference in wiper quality a soon as they were fitted. They keep my windscreen very clear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance,
February 14, 2013
By MikeJL
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having previously purchased a cheaper product, which didn't really do the job effectively, I read the product reviews for wiper blades, decided to purchase Bosch and have no regrets. A far superior product and not much more expensive. I would highly recommend them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent perfomance,
February 12, 2013
By Jack44
from County Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a plus too was the price.
"The wiper blades were just what I needed. And being Bosch are of the quality I expected from them They work really well. Very pleased!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 07, 2013
By Vaio1965
from Worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, no messing around removing and attaching fitting, just slide into place, No juddering, squeaking or smearing when in use. Have recommended to all my friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product,
January 21, 2013
By Laszlo
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You get for your money what you expect. And it's not too expensive. Good value for your money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You may pay a little more but Bosch quality worth it,
December 23, 2012
By DocRyan
from Welwyn Garden City
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Use to purchase the 'cheepo' replacements, won't be doing that again having been advised to 'go Bosch', a far better product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch products have a well deserved good reputation,
November 21, 2012
By Jagman21
from Consett Co Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact that they last well
"I bought Bosch wipers because I have used them before and found them to be of very good quality, do their job well, and last better than other makes I have tried in the past. The set just recently replaced lasted two years and it only became necessary to change them in the last few weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 28, 2012
By puniek37
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford
"In all my years of driving - and that's nearly 50 years - I can honestly say that this product is excellent - certainly the best wipers I've ever had on any car I've owned...they clear the screen perfectly with no smudges or smears and they certainly make me feel much safer in the rain, especially at speed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!,
March 20, 2012
By DaFunk
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford focus
"Bought these to replace my old squeeky ones about 3 months ago and they are brilliant. Do a excellient job of keeping your windscreen clear in heavy rain/snow and run smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 22/19S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
May 15, 2011
By Angers
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Lexus
"It saved a lot of time being able to drive to the shop and know that the product was in stock. The counter staff were very helpful and promised to help with fitting if I had any problems. I made sure I could fit the wipers outside the store before returning home.
Although the previous wipers were Bosch, these seem much quieter and work very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>