Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard offers superb wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bosch wiper blades,
May 26, 2014
By dan32
from Reading, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" i bought a set of bosch blades only 4 months ago for my seat and already the drivers one has perished and needs replacing bad for a so called bet blade! would not buy this again poor value for money, will buy halfords only in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic :),
October 08, 2013
By megan93
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy to fit, very good quality!, brillant at clearing the screen, extremally quiet
" Brilliant wipers, clean cut looking and super quiet!
Would always but these if we needed too in future!
Best wipers and for a few extra pounds you can feel and see the difference.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S,
May 24, 2013
By ggld2013
from Sowerby Bridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, last longer
Cons: price
" Bosch may cost a lot more than some but you get what you pay for. Have had cheaper ones in the past but they just don't last. Bosch wiper blades are excellent, one of the best you can buy if not the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BOSCH Spoiler Wiper set 20 / 18s,
December 21, 2012
By MartZZ
from Bham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: smoothness
" Fitted these wipers myself, they do the job but are not as smooth as expected them to be.
Probably buy differenet make next time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
December 04, 2012
By steve1833
from Medway
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: very poor end of
" I have bought two sets of these blades from halfords in the last six months. The first set I bought I fitted myself. They were very noisy suddering across the window etc. I thought well maybe they were a bad set or id fitted them wrongly somehow. I returned to halfords two months ago bought another set and had them fitted by halfords. Same result and they are scratching my windows very badly. Truly the worst product iv ever bought I will not ever buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good wipers,
November 17, 2011
By Karl79
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet
Cons: price
Car Make Vauxhall
" These wiper blades are more expensive than the ones I would normally buy but they are well worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wipers,
October 16, 2010
By SDS1
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These are good wipers, it seems you get what you pay for, dont go for cheap models "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, helpful staffs,
August 07, 2010
By yukduc83
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fast and helpful service, item was great best one i have ever purchased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades that perform very well indeed!,
February 26, 2009
By RoverV6
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb performance all round
Cons: could be better priced at a rew pounds less
" I have always used Champion blades over the years but in the past couple of years they seem to be wearing quickly and giving poor performance. I decided to buy the Bosch blades this time and must say that for the extra money they are well worth it but could be retailed cheaper. Very clean quiet wipe from the word go. No shuddering at any speed across the screen. They perfom excellently at motorway speeds in the foulest of conditions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.