Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipers,
January 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet, good quality, smear free
Cons: slightly pricey but well worth the extra
" Great wipers and quality very good as usual from Bosch motoring products. Now have lovely quiet and streak free wipers again. Used for 2012 BMW 320d and self fitted quickly and easily. Use Bosch for all wipers on 'family fleet' now as they give brilliant all round performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch-a name to trust.,
February 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent services & prompt delivery. I was overdue myself in collecting the order!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bosch wiper blades,
May 26, 2014
By
from Reading, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" i bought a set of bosch blades only 4 months ago for my seat and already the drivers one has perished and needs replacing bad for a so called bet blade! would not buy this again poor value for money, will buy halfords only in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic :),
October 08, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy to fit, very good quality!, brillant at clearing the screen, extremally quiet
" Brilliant wipers, clean cut looking and super quiet!
Would always but these if we needed too in future!
Best wipers and for a few extra pounds you can feel and see the difference.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set 20/18S,
May 24, 2013
By
from Sowerby Bridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, last longer
Cons: price
" Bosch may cost a lot more than some but you get what you pay for. Have had cheaper ones in the past but they just don't last. Bosch wiper blades are excellent, one of the best you can buy if not the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BOSCH Spoiler Wiper set 20 / 18s,
December 21, 2012
By
from Bham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: smoothness
" Fitted these wipers myself, they do the job but are not as smooth as expected them to be.
Probably buy differenet make next time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
December 04, 2012
By
from Medway
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: very poor end of
" I have bought two sets of these blades from halfords in the last six months. The first set I bought I fitted myself. They were very noisy suddering across the window etc. I thought well maybe they were a bad set or id fitted them wrongly somehow. I returned to halfords two months ago bought another set and had them fitted by halfords. Same result and they are scratching my windows very badly. Truly the worst product iv ever bought I will not ever buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good wipers,
November 17, 2011
By
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet
Cons: price
Car Make Vauxhall
" These wiper blades are more expensive than the ones I would normally buy but they are well worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch SP20/18S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wipers,
October 16, 2010
By
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These are good wipers, it seems you get what you pay for, dont go for cheap models "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.