Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup

Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup is used for separating ball joints.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Review 1 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used by someone,
March 16, 2016
By
from IRELAND
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Unfortunately I didn't check the pack at checkout on the day of purchase. Next day I discovered that pack was opened before and this item has scratches and signs of use.
Some was too smart to use it and put it bacck on shelf for sale.
Next time I will check pack before pay for it.
Otherwise it's a good tool.
Only not happy to pay fool price for used item.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for removing wiper arm,
February 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is great tool for removing a wiper arm that stuck on a wv polo 97 model. It saved me the cost of going to garage and I also gained a man point. Keep persevering. It took me about 20 mins and lots of maneuvering for the wiper arm to pop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 24, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Tried the fork type and failed miserably, this cracked it in seconds! Worth every penny "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job but!!!,
March 17, 2015
By
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The tool works very well and did the job but the forks are a bit thick. I ground the points down to get the tool into the proper position and yes, it does wander off the bolt if you do not keep the nut on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product an customer service,
February 20, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Made my job easier an the product was there when they said it would be, excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ball joint splitter,
November 30, 2013
By
from Durham England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: bolt to soft
" A good DIY tool but could be better, the end of the bolt started to spread on a tight joint and kept slipping off. I reground the bolt flat and started again if this was in constant use it would not last long. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Special Tool Added to the Tool Box,
October 06, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" I've just started to re-build a mini cooper, so this will be one of many special tools tat I will need. Having seen the range in Halfords, I'll be back! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did exactly what I wanted,
March 07, 2013
By
from Bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used it to pull off two wiper arms, which were originals coming up for eight years old and impossible to move by hand "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad piece of kit,
December 07, 2012
By
from dublin
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" keeps sliping no good piece of junk yuo only get what you pay for and thats junk "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball Joint Tool,
June 17, 2012
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sturdy bit of kit, easy to use Very good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.