Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup

Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup is used for separating ball joints.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Review 1 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product an customer service,
February 20, 2014
By brian6996
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Made my job easier an the product was there when they said it would be, excellent service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ball joint splitter,
November 30, 2013
By Ferrit69
from Durham England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: bolt to soft
"A good DIY tool but could be better, the end of the bolt started to spread on a tight joint and kept slipping off. I reground the bolt flat and started again if this was in constant use it would not last long."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Special Tool Added to the Tool Box,
October 06, 2013
By Gav1963
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"I've just started to re-build a mini cooper, so this will be one of many special tools tat I will need. Having seen the range in Halfords, I'll be back!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did exactly what I wanted,
March 07, 2013
By amat92
from Bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I used it to pull off two wiper arms, which were originals coming up for eight years old and impossible to move by hand"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad piece of kit,
December 07, 2012
By paul77
from dublin
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"keeps sliping no good piece of junk yuo only get what you pay for and thats junk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball Joint Tool,
June 17, 2012
By EDGE2012
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Golf 4x4 mk4 4motion
"Great sturdy bit of kit, easy to use Very good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well made but did not work.,
March 13, 2010
By itsonlyaquick5minutejob
from aylesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: does not do the job
"This item is well made. The casting is strong with a good strong bolt. The problem i had was that as the bolt is screwed in it kept slipping off the balljoint rendering it useless. I went back to halfords and bought the scissor ball joint splitter. This pulled it apart in seconds."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ball splitter tool,
October 22, 2009
By jay1601
from kingsclere, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a good quality item, worked very well and was easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ball joint separator.,
September 06, 2009
By dogdog
from cambs, huntingdon.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong tool.
"good tool, as always, good price, quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Laser Ball Joint Separator Cup
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5