Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)

Halfords Carpet and Rubber car Mats add a touch of luxury plus protection to your car interior
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Review 1 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
incredibly thin mats....,
April 26, 2015
By
from Kingswinford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: i don't like the product
" I bought a set of grey mats from Merry Hill Centre, to replace a set of aging "Prolife" mats which have lasted nearly 20 years. Had these about a year. Not impressed, they slide about under my feet. One has already started to split, because the rubber is incredibly thin. I paid around £30 for a set of 4 mats. Not good value or long lasting in my opinion and I would not buy them again next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
August 08, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality car mats which look stylish as well. Rear ones are a little small for large estate but not a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Back mats very cheap looking,
June 29, 2013
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: cheap rear mats
" Front mats are ok but the back mate are pure rubber and very cheap looking. I just binned them as I couldn't bear to put them in car.
Fronts are ok though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value mats,
October 27, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality, easy to adjust to fit your car, just cut along the pre-marked lines. Can't beat them for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
May 24, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Gave the car the look I was after so very happy with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
footwell-well-well,
January 28, 2012
By
from Sale Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Check out these mats excellent value fit well and do what they say on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value at Half price,
February 12, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value at half price
Cons: not worth full price
" Good heavy mats at half price at full price I'd expect better . Don't get me wrong they are Good but not worth the list price .
Good none slip backs , having used them for over a week now and they haven't moved . I do 500 miles a week.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
January 22, 2011
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these mats for my car and they exceeded my expectations. Not only were they less than half price, they are heavy weight, durable car mats that should last a very long time. Mats can be trimmed to size too with sharp scissors for the perfect fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality value for money,
January 11, 2011
By
from Norfolk England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" these car mats are good quality and heavy duty also easy to clean :)) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality mats,
January 08, 2011
By
from nottinghamshire ,england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good quality mats reasonably priced choices of colour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Carpet/Rubber Car Mats - Black (Set 7)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value,
January 07, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The mats are excellent quality and a bargain at the online sale price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.