Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black

Halfords Carpet and Rubber Car Mats offer the protection of a rubber with the luxury of carpet
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look good and excellent quality,
August 26, 2014
By unclechopper
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Heavy duty mats, strong and durable. Look nice too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did exactly what was required,
August 09, 2014
By ADR999
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flat
"Fitted nicely on the floor of my car, didn't need to do anything else: perfect. If you have a car with a floor these could work for you too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great VFM,
January 06, 2014
By BluenoseCR
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Value for money is brilliant - the car mats look like they cost so much more and they are very good quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good mats for the price.,
August 04, 2013
By John163
from Preston Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seem good quality, covers all the footwell
Cons: rear mats only rubber
"Unlike my previous mats which cost more these don't slide on the floor and going off the weight should be longlasting but only had these for a month so time will tell.
The rear mats are rubber and look cheap but I have left my old mats in the back as they are the same colour as these and match very well.
They look really good in my car and so far I am very pleased and would recommend these mats to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart,
July 06, 2013
By Kimmy3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Look very smart in new car! Good price but look expensive!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carpet mats,
June 07, 2013
By madmum58
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I actually took the product back as the front mats were very heavy, easpecially when wanting to clean inside the car. The rear mats were only rubber ones which I disliked. I purhcased four carpet mats from elsewhere for half the price and a lot lighter too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart Looking,
February 08, 2013
By cmgint
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These mats are great. They fit the car well and look very smart. The price was reasonable and I would buy them again when required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quailty,
December 05, 2012
By joeythedog
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quailty
"these are very good strong quailty and arrived very quickly as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car mats,
March 31, 2012
By hibees
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just bought new car & needed car mats, the car mats we bought i was very happy with the look & quality would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats,
March 01, 2012
By ferngib
from Horsham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very nice mats, good value. Makes the car interior look a lot better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality mat,
January 10, 2012
By SoulChild98
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality and durable mat. Can be cut to fit the car and very easy to clean. Very good value for money for the price I picked it up for (granted it was in the sales!)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
January 07, 2012
By Pontiacbloke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these in the 60% off Christmas deal so turned out to be cheap as chips.
As i'm not so fussed about tailored mats for the daily these are absolutely fine.
Didn't need to do any trimming for my Freelander as they are narrower than last mats I had."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords carpet and rubber mats,
January 06, 2012
By bunnykinsue
from south coast england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hard wearing, carpet and rubber
"good sturdy mats,hard wearing,very nice style.fit well .very pleased ,great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black,
October 26, 2011
By SavvyMum
from Rochester, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These mats are easy to clean and match the interior of my car nicely. Hard wearing and overall good quailty with a resaonable price tag. Would recommend this product without a doubt."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mats,
March 22, 2011
By Finbob13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Service was good and mats were good quality for the price happy days :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
November 08, 2010
By foghorn001
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my sons Jaguar fitted a treat, value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab purchase,
September 18, 2010
By Manf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to clean and look great in my car, great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
June 14, 2010
By gromit1
from sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good fit
Cons: rubber back mats
"Bought mats to replace original set in grey, pleased with replacements mats in black. As mentioned by previous reviewer back mats are rubber not carpet as previous pair were. However bought current set half price and think they are good value for money, last pair lasted couple of years so hope these do too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mat Set Black,
January 11, 2010
By Debsi
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good and heavy, easy cut to shape to your car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard Wearing,
December 26, 2009
By HBlyth
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had a set of these for my other car and I liked them enough to buy another set this time. Hard wearing - my other set lasted a good 18months before I wore a hole out at the heel (all other ones I've bought have only lasted a few months). Smart looking too. (Last set came with fully matching back set, this one only has plain black plastic ones)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>