Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black

Halfords Carpet and Rubber Car Mats offer the protection of a rubber with the luxury of carpet
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, well presented,
July 20, 2015
By MaczkaMaster
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hello,
Bought this product recently and it looks very good in my car. Good value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mats,
February 08, 2015
By Akki29
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Fits very well in my audi a4 b6.. Easy to cut around the edges. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rubber mats,
February 06, 2015
By Bigbub41
from Northampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: hard wearing, practical
" Good style while very practical I will be buying another set for my Mrs car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality mats,
February 02, 2015
By Alijor72
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable, good quality
Cons: mats for back are rubber not carpet
" I bought these mats for my corsa and they fitted lovely, quite heavy which is good, rubber backed and edges, nice soft carpet. The mats for back of car are rubber, would have preferred carpet in back, but nevermind.
Easy to keep clean, bargain price as got them on sale, would definitely buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly as expected,
January 31, 2015
By sunniva6
from kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it should, stops the car getting filthy. looks good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car mats,
January 19, 2015
By SeasideTangerine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for some car mats that would be hard wearing.
These mats are great, they look good and are well made.
They are non slip and also quiet heavy, which is just what I wanted.
A great price also.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
January 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Birmingham UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worth double the money
Cons: none
" I purchased these mats on "click & collect" from Halfords They were ready and waiting for me when I arrived. These mats are brilliant value for money. They feel like heavy duty mats costing 2 or 3 times more. Thoroughly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carpets,
December 12, 2014
By barry26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price & quality
" Good quality for a very good price,trim to required size. Non slip & a good thickness does the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
September 11, 2014
By 93James
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the heel grip area
" These mats have a good quality as they stick well have good heel grip. I have replaced my old mats with exactly the same mats as the quality is so high "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look good and excellent quality,
August 26, 2014
By unclechopper
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Heavy duty mats, strong and durable. Look nice too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did exactly what was required,
August 09, 2014
By ADR999
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flat
" Fitted nicely on the floor of my car, didn't need to do anything else: perfect. If you have a car with a floor these could work for you too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great VFM,
January 06, 2014
By BluenoseCR
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Value for money is brilliant - the car mats look like they cost so much more and they are very good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good mats for the price.,
August 04, 2013
By John163
from Preston Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seem good quality, covers all the footwell
Cons: rear mats only rubber
" Unlike my previous mats which cost more these don't slide on the floor and going off the weight should be longlasting but only had these for a month so time will tell.
The rear mats are rubber and look cheap but I have left my old mats in the back as they are the same colour as these and match very well.
They look really good in my car and so far I am very pleased and would recommend these mats to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart,
July 06, 2013
By Kimmy3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Look very smart in new car! Good price but look expensive! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carpet mats,
June 07, 2013
By madmum58
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I actually took the product back as the front mats were very heavy, easpecially when wanting to clean inside the car. The rear mats were only rubber ones which I disliked. I purhcased four carpet mats from elsewhere for half the price and a lot lighter too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart Looking,
February 08, 2013
By cmgint
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These mats are great. They fit the car well and look very smart. The price was reasonable and I would buy them again when required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quailty,
December 05, 2012
By joeythedog
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quailty
" these are very good strong quailty and arrived very quickly as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car mats,
March 31, 2012
By hibees
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We just bought new car & needed car mats, the car mats we bought i was very happy with the look & quality would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats,
March 01, 2012
By ferngib
from Horsham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very nice mats, good value. Makes the car interior look a lot better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality mat,
January 10, 2012
By SoulChild98
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality and durable mat. Can be cut to fit the car and very easy to clean. Very good value for money for the price I picked it up for (granted it was in the sales!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>