Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Car Boot Liner

The Halfords Car Boot Liner protects the inside of your boot from dirt, mud and water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Review 1 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy This Boot Liner,
February 01, 2014
By Clusterfly
from Suffolk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This liner will not lay flat in the boot of the car. Its made of tough material and the edges will not flatten out. I am very disappointed with the liner and can not recommend it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit,
January 05, 2014
By AnnaT
from Wokingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my range rover sport, having dirtied the boot with muddy pram wheels. Fits perfectly, exactly what I was looking for. Worth spending more on this than the cheaper tarpaulin alternatives."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it will do,
November 24, 2013
By Char883
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, easy to cut down to fit where you need it, in this case I had to trim it around wheel arches in the boot, being able to cut it means it looks really neat and fits well without bulky bits etc. It will def keep the boot cleaner and will make it easier when it comes to cleaning the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too small,
October 06, 2013
By Newportsteph
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
"We bought a car boot mat for our Toyota Avensis, although there was nothing wrong with the quality of the product it was too small for our boot, our fault really we should have checked the measurements. Will purchase a a different one and this time take the correct measurements."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for job,
July 27, 2013
By Sue57
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: the smell of product
"This product is exactly as described at a reasonable price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features,
May 17, 2013
By Deedoo
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job,a bit expensive considering it is only a protective cover"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
February 22, 2013
By Ben19
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A robust,heavy duty clear plastic product which is easy to cut and fit. But most important- " DOES THE JOB ""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great peice of equipment,
January 21, 2013
By jayk1602
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: universal fit, easy to clean, works
"I brought this to keep my dog from making my boot a mess when we've been for a long walk and he's got rather muddy. I'm relieved to say it works brilliantly not only does it stop mud and grime from being in my boot, its so easy to clean too; just hose it down and your done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
January 12, 2012
By dennothesmurf
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fitted my boot as I wanted, keeps it clean. exactly what I wanted. Material is durable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boot mat,
June 17, 2010
By peterw
from wakefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it says on the tin! smells a bit of plastic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
May 24, 2010
By Anonymous
from Somerset, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, does the job
Cons: strong chemical smell, impractical packaging
"I needed a lining to protect the back of the estate car and to be able to slide a heavy object over the floor surface that wouldn't catch like most rubberised boot liners do and this does the job ok. The only negatives are the very strong chemical smell of the material which permeates the car unpleasantly and the fact that it is rolled up so tight it takes ages to flatten out. After nearly four weeks mine still has an annoying curl at each end. One last minor gripe the sticky label didn't come away cleanly so I had to scrub the glue residue off."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value buy,
May 26, 2009
By PetedeW
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"durable and protects the boot space of my 2007 Astra"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Boot Protector,
May 22, 2009
By Prof
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"No surprises, much what you would expect from the product. Was a poor fit for my estate car - too small. But still does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Car Boot Liner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5