Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1

The Bosch (477 H7) Halogen car headlamp bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 08, 2014
By darius07
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this Bosch H7 bulb reduced by half and that made great deal.. the product does the job. the light is no different to my old bulb. recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bulb,
September 05, 2014
By slad
from Hythe, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bulb is a great replacement for the manufacturer bulb and is a lot cheaper "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H7 replacement bulbs,
August 29, 2014
By bazbus
from Nolfolk UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: valued trading name
Cons: none really
" These Bosch H7 bulbs were on special offer so a good saving over list price. Also reserved them on line so just had to pop into my local Halfords and collect. Halfords are very highly recommended and I encountered no problems what so ever with this purchase. I think these items were 65% cheaper than other stores and Halfords allowed me to shop half on line and half in the real world. I would have no worries of using this service again and recommending Halfords to friends and Family; Halfords hold a good name in the High Street and have done for many years. I can remember buying a 'Moulton' push bike from Tooting Broadway Halfords in 1965 and the Manager allowed me to pay £1 a week on a card and I collected the bike when I had paid the full £27 and 27 shillings; good service then that remains today albeit in a Computer Market place. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic as usual.,
August 28, 2014
By Mike777
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Everything was perfect, as usual.
Great service.
Very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat,
February 14, 2014
By Iain54
from Camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not a lot to say about a new bulb. It works fine and fitted by store. Friendly helpful professional service. Thank you Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlight bulb fitting,
January 16, 2014
By Lcme
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: efficient service
" Needed front main headlight bulb replaced.
The lady at the checkout was very efficient and as I waited for someone to be free to do the job, she kept me informed as to how long it was going to take.
The job of fitting the bulb was done in no time.
I left the premises with a good feeling and will definitely return.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than me trying to do it.,
December 15, 2013
By sunday58
from march
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
Cons: no negatives
" Thanks to Trevor at the March branch for fitting this bulb under trying conditions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 14, 2013
By Davidpp123
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online without difficulty. Much cheaper than main dealer price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
September 29, 2013
By OwenW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clarity, brightness
" This is a great bulb which provides excellent lighting. It is also great looking, it provides a bright clear light without crossing into the realms of xenon knock offs, that cheapen the look of your car!
Would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised,
September 25, 2013
By Mal7796
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" Ordered online - could not have been easier
Used click and Collect - 2 minutes from entering store item brought to me and introduced to Oldhams branch fitter Jason.
5 minutes later with 2 new headlights replaced made my way home.
I call that 1st class service.
Very impressed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes these are Bosch Pure Light bulbs,
July 16, 2013
By witchole
from Winchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seem good quality
Cons: expensive
" Contrary to the "staff answer", these are Bosch "Pure Light" bulbs (at least the one got was). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product for such a price,
April 04, 2013
By Brian68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it said on the tin
" My headlight failed on me as I was departing for a week end away . So went to Halfords to see if they could help me .They recommended me this bulb and I had it fitted . This bulb is a fantastic bulb for the price good product as it does what you espect and it's very bright as well . Would recommend . Thank you as well to the staff in Halfords Chiswick who were very helpful and professional . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb fitting,
March 26, 2013
By Couriervanman
from Bristol uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good & quick service
" Took my Audi a4 for bulb fitting as it is a bit of a pain to do.Very impressed with the service at Cribbs Causeway Bristol.Of course,i suppose the service will vary from branch to branch as some staff will have more skill than others.
While on the subject,it is ridiculous that owners of modern cars are not able to change a bulb without dismantling parts under the bonnet.I also have a corsa d van,Vauxhall had to take of the front bumper to replace a dip bulb.Unbelievable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on!,
March 16, 2013
By jpok1000
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Theses Halogen car headlamp bulbs from Bosch are fantastic value for money as well as being great in performance & the Halfords in store fitting service was also very helpful & convenient. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Service,
March 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Romford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" In my experience Bosch products are always reliable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bulb,
March 09, 2013
By Silveracorn
from Gainsborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to locate right product
" Satisfactory performance, might be interested in better bulbs but magazine reviews not always convincing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch headlamp bulbs,
March 03, 2013
By Silverado
from Westwoodside Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used Reserve and fit service to install 2x bulbs very fast and very professional. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 15, 2013
By Lisa1972
from Staines on Thames
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value and lists longer than most other head light bulbs. Would definitely buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 03, 2013
By Joanne211985
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, easy to fit
" Great product
Value for money and good quality product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch (477 H7) Halogen Car Headlamp Bulb x 1,
February 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from London NW9 5AP
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved the product on line. It was ready within an hour and was fitted in the Halford workshop by their mechanics. I was pleased by their services. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>