Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut

The Shimano SPD Cleats SM-SH52 with Nut are inexpensive, easy to use, and suitable for novices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Review 1 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shimano spd cleats,
October 06, 2014
By Mitzi123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Good quality good price cleat. For beginner like me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
October 26, 2013
By Spikeyboy1
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Used SPDs for years and these are just what you need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine but didn't need them...,
October 17, 2013
By 3900pw
from GLos, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"FIne product and service from Halfords first class as ever. I'd bought these to go with some M324 pedals though and didn't realise the pedals actually come with a pair of cleats not mentioned in the description. So check whether you need them before buying!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spinning,
July 17, 2013
By Emma77
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these for spinning and excellent value for money, very easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
July 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, durrable
"Very good product for the price, click and collect service makes life easier, and the staff are very accommodating to a novice.
thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recomend,
June 20, 2013
By John19781978
from Worksop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"No problems with this product, easy fitting. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad,
June 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from Letchworth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product, but about 30% cheaper if you reserve online first!
Make sure you tighten them properly otherwise they move about under pressure when cycling."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a can of Ronseal.......,
May 22, 2013
By Anonymous
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product again from Shimano, will buy again no probs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pedal power,
February 22, 2013
By Steggers76
from Inverkip
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Product does exactly what it says it will do. No instructions in box so customers new to this system of cycling may have to do a little desktop research. Simple enough to fit.
The difference they have made to my cycling performance has been incredible"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SPD cleats,
January 10, 2013
By purpleronnie
from melton Mowbray,Leicestershire . UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was suprised that I could still get these as they have been replaced by the new type shoe cleat , came with all screews and backing plates and fitted perfectly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the litle extra,
December 05, 2012
By Cambsukguy
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: proper spds
"There was a discount when I bought mine so it was cheaper than online anyway. Some of the cheaper cleats sold may work as well but may suffer for being less durable. A few extra pounds for longer lasting ones are worth it. They worked perfectly in my pedals without seeming to need 'breaking in'"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spd,
November 17, 2012
By Gliderted1975
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Original replacements for lost cleats. I shed or damage a cleat about every six months so now have spares."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price,
May 16, 2012
By Adrain
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Only really needed the 'nut', but the price of this complete package was only marginally more expensive.
These cleats work well and have a nice positive action."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says,
January 13, 2011
By spinbabe
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these cleats to put on shoes I got for Xmas. I normally do spin class in trainers.
These keep my feet secure on pedals and therefor a different cycling motion,which initially lead to extremely sore calf muscles...beware! Cleats attatched easily and do what they are supposed to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shimano SPD Cleat SM-SH52 with Nut
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5