Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre

The Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax is an easy to use wash and wax for superior car cleaning results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Review 1 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good gets rid of dirt,
August 06, 2013
By bluebutton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: bottom top purs too much in
" very good get rid of dirt .price is good when on offer.used quite a lot as i poured too much in bucket by mistake. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
turtle zip wax,
July 30, 2013
By bigal1955
from newcastle upon tyne england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use and leaves a good finish good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bar none!,
July 29, 2013
By Markybug73
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: results, price, ease of application., scent
Cons: sold out quick !
" I have been using zip wax for over 20 years and it is untouchable for results on your car. Add in the superb halfords price deal and its a no-brainer:-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stuff!!,
July 29, 2013
By cherokee
from Dudley, West Midlands UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have always been pleased with Zip Wax Wash & Wax, best we have come accross. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
May 16, 2013
By Rajesh69
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic value for money. Like other reviewers have mentioned this is a lot better than other bigger named products at a fraction of the cost.
I have been using this for years and it gives a quality finish using a small amount. Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Shine for your Shillings!!,
February 15, 2013
By kwarr
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and even greater when bought on sale! Value for money - would recommend this product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turtle wax concentrate,
February 12, 2013
By nib2309
from walslal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value bottle
" Does what it says on the bottle, good value as concentrate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Wax ZipWax Super Concentrate Wash & Wax 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good All Round,
April 06, 2012
By VWfan
from Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This wash and wax strikes a fine line between the right economical price and good performance you would expect.The suds foam up nicely and wash will lift some of the toughest grime.The only temptation would be that you may get over generous witht he measures you put in the bucket,though I doubt you would get the stated 60 washes on the packaging regardless. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.