Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2

Bosch (501) car bulbs are suitable for side, tail, number plates & interior car bulbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine product,
October 16, 2013
By CustomerSurrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"...had to change later... but the guys in store sorted it no problem. Helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive lamp fitting,
September 16, 2013
By JimmyMac56
from Cheshire England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of fitting service, lamp price, lamp brightness
Cons: none
"Excellent and cost-effective replacement lamp. Thanks!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 15, 2013
By Flav26
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit. Great quality and in store service!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch (501) Car Bulbs,
April 25, 2013
By Giuseppe
from Near Royston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulbs - they did exactly what they said on the packaging"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Change your bulbs service,
March 30, 2013
By Dalrymple
from Warwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and quick
"I needed a bulb for my car and was having difficulty getting the old one out. I looked on-line and found people recommending Halfords fit-it service and was amazed at how effective it was. i always do things like this myself but this job was really difficult as it was hard to reach and they did it in seconds. Great value and great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulb replacement,
November 24, 2012
By chickenboy123
from Newport South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"1st bulb was incorrect, even though this showed on the website as correct for vehicle details.
Had to revisit but sorted out quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do the job!,
May 08, 2012
By BigChris2010
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mini Cooper Diesel 2010 model
"Bought to replace a sidelight bulb on a 2010 Mini Cooper. Came in a pack of 2 and very simple to fit after putting wheels on "full lock" to access the panel in the front wheel arch. Job done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch (501) Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
December 11, 2010
By Kas2000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Qood quality, wish Waz little cheaper compare to other salers out there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.