Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2

Bosch (380) Stop and Tail Car Bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money.,
October 08, 2014
By Captainboo
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved the bulbs online but when trying to collect they couldn't find them so gave me the new version for the same price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
September 20, 2014
By AlphaWhiskyBravo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These bulbs were what you expect from German engineering, in that they work as they should do. No hassle, just pop them in and they do the job.
If I was being very picky, then packaging seemed a bit flimsy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a lightbulb..,
August 28, 2014
By MrTom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it lit up
Cons: did not burn with the power of a thousand suns
"Its a light bulb. it lit up. If this is a feature you look for in your light bulbs, then this is the bulb for you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bright Discount,
August 27, 2014
By DrIO
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: outstanding value when on offer.
"These bulbs are a fairly universal standard and are found as generic and named manufacturer types. In this instance looking through the offers I found these bulbs on offer at less than the generic bulbs and so a lucky find. Hopefully they will perform better than the generics if they are to live up to their brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price & service,
August 26, 2014
By tomsk57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered these for my Vectra estate. Excellent price. Came to fit & I should have got 382s. Swapped with no problem, same price. Rear lights now legal again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2,
August 22, 2014
By Bill2013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, good quality
"Great product, easy to fit! found out about the product through Halfords website, just entered the VRM and presto!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to reserve, great value bulb,
December 02, 2013
By Crissbee
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can't recommend Halfords highly enough. Brake bulb light went and I'm a car maintenance novice so didn't know what to do. The website told me exactly which bulb I needed (by entering car reg), reserved it and was ready the next day to pick up and then really friendly staff in the shop. And two bulbs for such a good price, can't go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost-effective service and good products,
September 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the big selection of car radio stereos
"We generally pre-order items from halfords, and pick them up from the shop pre-paid. Its a great way to save time and hassle. The oil from halfords we have found is very cost effective, as well as other items such as window cleaner and car polish. The products we buy from halfords are top quality and well recommended. The staff are also very helpful and pleasant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
July 03, 2013
By kjzini
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great fitting service use at new malden store.
Staff incredibly helpful adn knew what they were talking about."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs,
April 25, 2013
By Giuseppe
from Near Royston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulbs - They did exactly what it says on the packaging"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value great manufacturer,
April 17, 2013
By fastlane
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, a name you can trust
"bosch bulbs are the leading car part maintenance family that looks after your vehicle at a high standard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch (380) Stop & Tail Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Job,
July 15, 2010
By SaxoSouth
from Croydon, Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: pack of two, reasonably priced, easy to fit (with the owners manual/common sense)
"Bought as a replacement for a rear brake light on my Saxo. The reservation service was very good, the bulb available in all of my local stores and I was in possession of it only 12 hours after ordering.
Reasonably priced bulb, set of two for additional value. Does the job.
Was a bit fiddly getting the bulb to glow brighter to the brake pedal but this could've easily been the wiring/socket of the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.