Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
52
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
255 of 257(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II - excellent product,
August 24, 2014
By AAAAAAAAAAr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sturdy, easy to use
What more can I say.
Recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
August 22, 2014
By hatch69
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality pump easy to use . Metal footplate and stem.
Halfords staff helpful and item was easy to order online and then pay and collect from local store .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value pump,
August 19, 2014
By hw6639
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the metal pump head leaver
Cons: hose length for use with a cycle stand
"This is one of the best 'budget' track pumps that I have come across and it provides excellent value for money. It preforms as well as many of the higher end pumps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
August 18, 2014
By dme1
from northants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear guage
"A well made pump that gets the job done quickly and accurately. Very versatile and so easy to get your tyres to pressure in a few seconds.Maybe at premium price but you pay for quality and durability"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Bike Pump,
August 18, 2014
By Cooper189
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value!
Cons: the guage could be higher up for easier viewing
"Very pleased with this purchase and by clicking to collect at Halfords, they price matched. I was unable to find the product cheaper anywhere else and that surprised me to say the least. So far I'm very impressed with the pump, pumps the tyres up easily and in a matter of moments."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
August 12, 2014
By Moan
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When first using this I did find it a little bit awkward locking the pump to the valve.
But now I've got the hang of it, it's absolutely fantastic & a dream to use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
August 12, 2014
By Pukuss
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high psi, easy pump, good quality, cheap
"I use this for my presta bike inner tube. It works perfectly and easily reaches 140psi with barely any effort. It is great quality and the best pump I have used. Also great value for money..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Castlehead,
August 07, 2014
By Castlehead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The solid pump and fittings give confidence the pump will not fall to pieces.
Great bargain!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good, efficient pump,
August 07, 2014
By hamp123456
from Devon UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Works well, pumps efficiently and clamps onto Presta inner tubes well. I would recommend. Can't comment on longevity as only had a couple of weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good!,
August 05, 2014
By Sean15
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid construction, good gauge
"Solid base, good product. Not heavy at all. Worth the extra expense."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Sturdy and very easy to use,
August 05, 2014
By njt123
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use., accurate gauge, built to last
"I bought this pump to go with my new bike as I didn't have a pump that was suitable for Presta Valves or one that could could provide 120psi pressure required for road tyres.
This pump is excellent as it does both jobs, it is very easy to get the tyres to 120psi and requires minimal effort, it has a fitting for Presat and Schrader valves and can swap between the two in seconds.
The body and stand of the pump is made of metal so this pump is built to last, has been used a lot on both mine and my families bikes and is faultless.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
August 04, 2014
By Mozza73
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built, good make/brand, dual fittings with easy switch over
Cons: pressure guage
"I previously owned a cheaper, plastic, floor pump with a similar design and although I used it alot it was no where near the quality of this one.
Light weight, robust, decent fittings. The pressure gauge could be better - my last pump had a digital guage whereas this one is analogue and hard to read accurately, but other than that no gripes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 28, 2014
By J1888
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well built, good value, works very well
"I wasn't sure about the slightly cheaper track-pumps, as they have all had pretty mixed reviews.
Got this one on offer at Halfords, saving about £7 off the RRP when doing 'click and collect.'
Put simply, it's brilliant, it seems to pump my tyres in no time at all; I deflated one fully and in what seemed like a matter of seconds, it was up at max recommended pressure.
I notice that a few bike shops also use this one as their pump for people to use, so that says a lot.
Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top peak joe blow pump,
July 28, 2014
By Yanski
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style of the pump, easy to use, accurate gauge, good tyre valve clamp
"Excellent pump. I used it on my motorhome tyres at 80psi no problem at all and the gauge is accurate as well. Bike tyres pump up in no time. I think it's brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joe Blow Sport II - Quick to fail,
July 21, 2014
By ContraryDave
from Sandy, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My experience with this product has been one of disappointment. After only a couple of months of very light use the valve connector started leaking from the opposite end (to the presta) when pumping. Not a uncommon complaint, I now realize after looking more widely at other reviews of the pump. I have now gone for another manufacture's product, and suggest potential purchasers of this one look hard at other user reviews about the Sport."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
July 19, 2014
By Pann1erhunter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, sturdy, clear psi indicator, easy to use
"Easy to use, ideal for family with bikes. Easy to store. Accurate PSI reading, easy PSI indicator change. Minimal effort to pump up tyres!!!!!! Yes - Happy with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Pump,
July 03, 2014
By Jim247
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, very clear dial, solid build
"Great easy to use pump that needs little effort to inflate your bike tyres. So much faster than a traditional hand held pump."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!,
June 22, 2014
By JaeDubbya
from Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dual valve head, colour, performance, gauge
"Originally I had ordered the Topeak Joe Blow Max II from Halfords online, however when I turned up at the shop they couldn't find the order. After staff spent 20 mins looking for my reservation and not being able to find it they offered me the Topeak Joe Blow Sport II for the same money.
I am really glad I ended up with the Topeak Joe Blow Sport II as it has more durable parts on it than the Topeak Joe Blow Max II.
The pump is really easy to use, I love the dual valve head and the gauge seems really accurate. It pumps up my different tires really quickly.
I have used it on my car tires and it does the job, although I think a foot pump is quicker as it can move more air quicker at lower pressure where as this is designed for smaller amounts at high pressure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
May 03, 2014
By Justmikey
from Brentwood, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: convenience robust and fast, colour easy to find in my dingy shed..
Cons: pumping tyres when it's cold and wet.
"Excellent piece of kit, cycle tyre pressure is over twice that in my car tyres so need a good pump to ensure they stay that way and this is it. I've read reviews claiming the connection leaked however as there are no instructions I searched youtube before using the pump which ensured the correct setup prior to use. I don't know how accurate the gauge is but once I find a comfortable pressure for my build (within the tolerances of my tyres) I'll stick to it so the gauge is helpful but not essential if it was I'd probably invest in a separate gauge."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
How to use Joeblow sport pump
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
January 30, 2014
By terry123
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quality made pump with a positive lock when attaching to the tube. The gauge is big enough to read accurately so very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>