Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Pumps & Puncture Repair or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (321 reviews)
5 stars
256
4 stars
61
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
310 of 315(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
road bike pump,
May 25, 2015
By xcx1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, performance
" I am a road bike user and need around 100psi. Tried one of the cheapos first but it was leaking at 50psi.
This one inflates a 700c tyres from flat to 100psi in 10 pumps, as demod by the Halfords assistant before I bought. He recommended it; a good call.
Great robust piece of kit and if you have both Schrader and presto, the head has both fitted by default. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient robust high pressure track pump,
May 05, 2015
By Roady1
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pressure gauge position.
Cons: nothing- its a functional tool.
" The pump performs well, comfortably conformable pumping from a stable base,securely fitting onto the inner tube valve. Appears to be robust enough to give a long service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly quick!,
May 01, 2015
By GrayP
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
" Bought the pump due to me rebuilding my Son's road bike from the 90's and my new Boardman's tyres requiring a higher pressure that my old pump could handle.
I was very surprised to find that tyres completely flat were up to pressure in a very short time....just a few pumps each! The build quality appears to be excellent as well., so very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best "price/performance" pump I ever have.,
May 01, 2015
By BorGem612
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, quality
Cons: exposed accessories
" Only the carried accessories don't have a chance to survive without damage in the car boot, so keep it separated or in the plastic box as bought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product that does it's job well.,
April 29, 2015
By DavidJC
from Middx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My second Joe Blow pump - it does what it needs to do well across a range of kids and adults bikes. Easy to use with a stable base and clear gauge. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Will217
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy read dial, twin head connector, well made, good quality and good value for your money, I like this pump very sturdy and easy to use, don't blow your brass blow your tyres, you need a pump this is the one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
April 28, 2015
By Si707
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Great pump that inflates easily to 120psi haven't tried going higher and had at a great price online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top pump,
March 16, 2015
By Wi1son73
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Awesome pump, top peak is always quailty, if your computing to work or heading out for a long cycle this pump will get your tires solid and inflated to excact psi "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 27, 2015
By Jams699
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product works well. No issues with, comes with all possible valves. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really disappointed,
February 26, 2015
By Spragge
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: regularly unintentionally deflating my tyres
" This pump will not seal properly on my presta valves. Its predecessor performed perfectly on the same valves for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe blow bike pump,
February 22, 2015
By bogstandard
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use.
I can't imagine you'd have any regrets buying it, only if you didn't.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pump,
January 05, 2015
By JOHNJONES
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Dont buy any other this is the nuts easy to use great for bikes and balls "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should've bought one years ago,
December 19, 2014
By JTHughes
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This pump is well-engineered, solidly-built, and great value. Do yourself a favour and just use your micro-pump for emergency inflation while out on a ride. For home use, a track pump makes life SO much easier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than a hand pump!,
December 14, 2014
By Philip22
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having got fed up with struggling to get air into my bike tyres with little hand pumps for years, I can't think why I diodn't buy one of these sooner! Simple to use, quick and effective, it's a great addition to my cycling accesories. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump,
December 08, 2014
By Jonpall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap solid and good looks
Cons: target pressure indicator moves too easily
" First floor pump I've ever purchased and quite happy with it. Easily inflates my 29er tires to 60psi and have been using it to top a slow puncture on my car. Only reason it isn't 5 stars is I'd prefer to have a slightly larger scale on the pressure gauge plus when you're giving it some the adjustable target pressure indicator tends to move a little so you just end up moving it out of the way altogether so you can see where the needle is pointing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump,
December 08, 2014
By Joecyclist2
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong build, quickly pumps tires, very little effort required
Cons: attachment quite fiddly
" Takes a minute to successfully connect but once you have it takes very little effort to pump to full psi. Much better than a hand pump. Sturdy construction and clear dial. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for bikes and cars.,
December 06, 2014
By becky69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power and versatility
" Used cheap track pumps before and they were rubbish. This is fantastic. Goes beyond 100 psi easily. Even does my car tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good pump,
December 04, 2014
By Co2014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It works perfect with my single speed bike
------------------------------------------------------------
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike pump,
November 29, 2014
By Alan2015
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality build
" This is the best bike pump I've owned. Strongly constructed and pumps up tyres with easy. Recommend . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built,
November 28, 2014
By Muz69
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this product to be very robust and easy to use, however the two way valve attachment is very bulky and had problems fitting to the valve in restricted space, and the locking lever is very tight to use. I'm hoping after a bit of use it'll loosen up. Overall a good buy.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>