Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Pumps & Puncture Repair or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
49
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
241 of 243(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joe Blow Sport II - Quick to fail,
July 21, 2014
By ContraryDave
from Sandy, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My experience with this product has been one of disappointment. After only a couple of months of very light use the valve connector started leaking from the opposite end (to the presta) when pumping. Not a uncommon complaint, I now realize after looking more widely at other reviews of the pump. I have now gone for another manufacture's product, and suggest potential purchasers of this one look hard at other user reviews about the Sport."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
July 19, 2014
By Pann1erhunter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, sturdy, clear psi indicator, easy to use
"Easy to use, ideal for family with bikes. Easy to store. Accurate PSI reading, easy PSI indicator change. Minimal effort to pump up tyres!!!!!! Yes - Happy with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Pump,
July 03, 2014
By Jim247
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, very clear dial, solid build
"Great easy to use pump that needs little effort to inflate your bike tyres. So much faster than a traditional hand held pump."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!,
June 22, 2014
By JaeDubbya
from Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dual valve head, colour, performance, gauge
"Originally I had ordered the Topeak Joe Blow Max II from Halfords online, however when I turned up at the shop they couldn't find the order. After staff spent 20 mins looking for my reservation and not being able to find it they offered me the Topeak Joe Blow Sport II for the same money.
I am really glad I ended up with the Topeak Joe Blow Sport II as it has more durable parts on it than the Topeak Joe Blow Max II.
The pump is really easy to use, I love the dual valve head and the gauge seems really accurate. It pumps up my different tires really quickly.
I have used it on my car tires and it does the job, although I think a foot pump is quicker as it can move more air quicker at lower pressure where as this is designed for smaller amounts at high pressure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
May 03, 2014
By Justmikey
from Brentwood, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: convenience robust and fast, colour easy to find in my dingy shed..
Cons: pumping tyres when it's cold and wet.
"Excellent piece of kit, cycle tyre pressure is over twice that in my car tyres so need a good pump to ensure they stay that way and this is it. I've read reviews claiming the connection leaked however as there are no instructions I searched youtube before using the pump which ensured the correct setup prior to use. I don't know how accurate the gauge is but once I find a comfortable pressure for my build (within the tolerances of my tyres) I'll stick to it so the gauge is helpful but not essential if it was I'd probably invest in a separate gauge."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
How to use Joeblow sport pump
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
January 30, 2014
By terry123
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quality made pump with a positive lock when attaching to the tube. The gauge is big enough to read accurately so very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumptastic,
January 25, 2014
By bawbagstu
from northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"got this yesterday for my road bike and its a fantastic piece of kit. Worth paying the extra for the better quality kit. Pumps your tires up in no time to over 100psi and the gauge is easy to read"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow Bike Pump,
January 06, 2014
By Cyclefreak
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product was strong and sturdy and was easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
January 05, 2014
By leonski
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I didn't check online prices as the store was closing in 15 minutes. I paid an extra £8. GGrrrrrr.
Fun to use product as my wife had some exercise inflating a fitness ball.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport 11 pump,
January 05, 2014
By dustyrunning
from Bath, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: online purchase price, quality, functionality
"My first and only pump and it's excellent. Good price too as I saved a fair bit when buying it online and then collecting in store.
Recommend this to anyone
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump,
January 01, 2014
By RoadBikerCR1
from Torbay, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, solid pump action, looks good
Cons: a lot of air let out when connecting pump to valve
"Very solid action on the pump. Sturdy base. It seems very good quality. Looks nice too. I pumped some road bike tyres up to 110psi and it felt like it would go much beyond that.
Getting the pump connected to the valve, it does let quite a but of air out but once it's connected, it's a good connection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality,
December 31, 2013
By ggsailing
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems very well built compared to others, heavy means doesn't fall over, quality foot rest, good pressure dial (easy to read). Was cheaper when I bought it in store than online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, no problems whatsoever!,
December 31, 2013
By thewacka
from Maidstone, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this pump yesterday to replace an ageing foot pump, and am thoroughly pleased with it.
It is easy to use, pumped my bicycle's tyres quickly and painlessly. This should last me a while. Definitely recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless action,
December 26, 2013
By Burlesy
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It was a gift so I've not used it myself but my brother tells me it has an easy action and it requires little effort to inflate a tyre! Appears to be well made but too early to say how reliable it will be or how long it will last."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does well what it was purchased to do!,
December 24, 2013
By Ants1966
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works well
Cons: nothing
"Appears well made. Pumped up racing tyre to 120 quickly. Gauge steady and hopefully accurate!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeka pump,
December 22, 2013
By Pjjosh
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top pump
Great price and quick delivery
Five stars
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump,
December 21, 2013
By captainbob
from weardale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust feel, clear pressure gauge
Cons: nothing
"Was unable to reach required pressures with small cycle pump.
This pump does it with ease and fast. Having a trike it made changing all three tyres for winter easy.
Pump is robust and gauge nice and clear.
One of those great buys you dont regret.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value pump,
December 17, 2013
By Aw420
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have used these before and found them a great long life track pump for not too much money :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just buy one!,
December 15, 2013
By gdog34
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, accuracy of pressure gauge
"Have had cheaper track pumps before which struggle to clamp on the valve after a short period of use and have even had a handle break! Used my brothers Joe blow 2 pump which he's had for over a year. Went out and bought one the same day, awesome quality. If you want a good pump buy one!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality pump at a great price,
December 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this pump recently having read the many favourable reviews and so far I have not been disappointed. The design and build quality is excellent for the price - seems very sturdy. The gauge is very easy to read, although I don't know how accurate it is. What I do know is that before buying this pump, my MTB and road bike tyres have always been at a lower PSI than they should have been and the extra pressure I've been able to put in has made a noticeable difference to the rolling resistance of the tyres on both bikes. Only very minor criticism is that the locking lever is quite stiff to manoeuvre into position but it does seem to provide an effective seal once you get it there. Really pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>