Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
233
4 stars
54
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
282 of 286(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value piece of essential kit,
October 22, 2014
By aw1999
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bright colour
"This pump has a good tight fit on Presta valves, the dial is easy to see, puts the air in quickly. Durability - remains to be seen but it feels solid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Build,
October 21, 2014
By OldBristolian
from Norwich, Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built in pressure guage
Cons: lack of instructions re use of dual connector
"This product appears to be sturdily built and makes it easy to inflate bike tyres in a short time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Pump,
October 17, 2014
By JMan00
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, good price, upto 160psi
"Impressed with how good this pump is, got it at a very good price online as well. Much cheaper than anywhere else.
Very good quality. Goes up to 160psi."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Pump,
October 15, 2014
By Bruceh500
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality ease of use.
Cons: maybe a little largeheavy for some.
"I was looking for a track pump having recently purchased a road bike. Read through a few reviews and decided to go for the Joe Blow Sport 2. A price reduction made it an easier decision, and so far very happy with it. Very well made, feeling sturdy and capable of withstanding being used at home or put in the car for trips. Good stable base, large easy to read pressure gauge and comfortable handle makes it a joy to use.
The hose is long enough to reach with my bike while still on its wall rack and the head makes a very positive connection on the valve, the lever has quite a stiff action, which I am sure will loosen a little once it's been used a bit more. Found it easy to get my tyres up to 110psi, tyres needing 120-140psi would, I imagine, take a fair amount of effort. Overall I definitely recommend this pump.
Also Topeak sells spare parts for their pumps, so if anything does break/wear out you shouldn't need to throw it out!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solid Pump,
October 13, 2014
By Ashpg
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had previously used a friends and knew what to expect. Build quality is excellent, the best pump I've owned. It makes the hastle of pumping up tyres effortless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
October 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent piece of kit. Robust and inflates flat tyres with little effort."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Pump,
October 12, 2014
By Killick97
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well built
"Not had the pump long but so far so good. Unlike some other pumps the pressure gauge is accurate and easy to read. A bit fiddly trying to seal a Schrader valve, but bought mainly for my bike with Prestas. Seems to be built well and durable, so overall very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective,
October 08, 2014
By Welshboy23
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
"It works well, is well built and is very easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
October 07, 2014
By jooon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely brilliant pump and a great price if you buy online.
If you buy instore ask them to price match the internet.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joe blow sport,
October 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is my second joe blow, the last one lasted about 8 years so im happy with that. good strong pump, does what it should"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully,
September 30, 2014
By johnnynightmares
from Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease and speed of inflation, good build quality
"Out of box, attached to Presta valve and 105 psi in less than
30 seconds.
Absolute simplicity and phenominal power.
Definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike pump,
September 30, 2014
By Glds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great pump, easy to use & great price very helpful assistant at Greenock"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pump,
September 27, 2014
By grn77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good pump, fantastic quality as you would expect from joe blow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport 11 Bike Pump,
September 25, 2014
By steve5555
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent for bike and footballs with an easy to read gauge"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 18, 2014
By Dexter79
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, cheap, good quality
"So easy to use, pump my wheels to115psi in no time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
September 18, 2014
By funbobbee
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Feels solid and works well with all types valve. Bought to replace a cheap pump I'd had that literally blew up..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels solid and pumps like a champ!,
September 17, 2014
By Dec168
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value pump, was on price match when I bought it so just as cheap as online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow can really blow!,
September 16, 2014
By Architect01
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rapid easy inflation, easy to read dial
Cons: pressure indicator tab too loose
"Bought this to replace a previous Joe Blow pump which after many years of use and abuse has started leaking at the base. This newer version seems robust, but uses a similar Allen bolt detail to fix the base to the shaft, so we'll see about the longevity. Dial is easy to read, but the indicator you can set to remind you of the pressure you're aiming for is too loose so it's easily knocked out of place. So just keep an eye on the gauge.
In use it outperforms the earlier one, effortlessly inflating my cyclocross bike tyres. Too easily, in the case of a football which went bang!
All in all a good pump, works for both shrader and presta tyre valves, and comes with a ball inflation adaptor (use with caution!) and another adaptor for inflatables. And especially good value in the sale."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & efficient,
September 15, 2014
By jd95
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An easy to use pump that does the job quickly and with minimum effort."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never looked back,
September 15, 2014
By Kraft
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never used this kind of pump before always had a foot pump for my bike,
Until it broke and I was recommended this by a friend so thought why not,
Although it was cheaper online than instore (a little puzzling :/)
It works better than ever,
I don't think I've ever pumped up my bike tryes so hard without even trying!!,
I would recommend this all day long :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>