Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
54
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
269 of 272(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 18, 2014
By Dexter79
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, cheap, good quality
"So easy to use, pump my wheels to115psi in no time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
September 18, 2014
By funbobbee
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Feels solid and works well with all types valve. Bought to replace a cheap pump I'd had that literally blew up..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels solid and pumps like a champ!,
September 17, 2014
By Dec168
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value pump, was on price match when I bought it so just as cheap as online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow can really blow!,
September 16, 2014
By Architect01
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rapid easy inflation, easy to read dial
Cons: pressure indicator tab too loose
"Bought this to replace a previous Joe Blow pump which after many years of use and abuse has started leaking at the base. This newer version seems robust, but uses a similar Allen bolt detail to fix the base to the shaft, so we'll see about the longevity. Dial is easy to read, but the indicator you can set to remind you of the pressure you're aiming for is too loose so it's easily knocked out of place. So just keep an eye on the gauge.
In use it outperforms the earlier one, effortlessly inflating my cyclocross bike tyres. Too easily, in the case of a football which went bang!
All in all a good pump, works for both shrader and presta tyre valves, and comes with a ball inflation adaptor (use with caution!) and another adaptor for inflatables. And especially good value in the sale."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & efficient,
September 15, 2014
By jd95
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An easy to use pump that does the job quickly and with minimum effort."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never looked back,
September 15, 2014
By Kraft
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never used this kind of pump before always had a foot pump for my bike,
Until it broke and I was recommended this by a friend so thought why not,
Although it was cheaper online than instore (a little puzzling :/)
It works better than ever,
I don't think I've ever pumped up my bike tryes so hard without even trying!!,
I would recommend this all day long :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stressless pressure,
September 14, 2014
By god2
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Topeak Joe Blow Sport 11, as a product, is a lot more appealing than its name.
The pump is well constructed giving a solid re-assuring feel. It's comfortable to operate and the design makes it intrinsically stable.
The connecting valve has a positive action which seats effectively on both Presta & Schrader valves.
The display dial is clear and easy to read.
Having used many different makes and types of pump over the past 30 odd years, I would unequivocally state that this item is the best I've ever used.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would be great if it pumped up tubes with smooth tyres.,
September 13, 2014
By lxtwin
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The pumps looks great and feels well made. But unfortunately it does not seal on my Canondale valves which are smooth."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and easy to use,
September 08, 2014
By Russ26
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear gauge, well made, extra adaptors
"Robust, strong pump and with the 2 adaptors plus fitting both types of bike tyre it's very versatile."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality for a fair price,
September 02, 2014
By rid66
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quick and easy to use track pump. easy to read gauge . good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
September 01, 2014
By CallumM
from Abereen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great pump and easy to use. Saved money buying online and ready to be picked up from the store in no time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pump,
August 31, 2014
By Wontletmeenterone
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, sturdy, well made
Cons: nothing
"This is easily the best pump I have owned, gets up to road bike tyre pressures quickly and the gauge appears accurate. Remember to let a little air out of the valve first, then it works perfectly.
Very pleased with this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you want,
August 31, 2014
By Rooster57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design construction
"Nice design and robust construction. Works well and easy to get right pressure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing pump,
August 31, 2014
By Ross69
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had just bought a boardman hybrid comp from halfords and needed a new floor pump . My old one would not reach the p.s.i. I needed. This pump is amazing , it reaches the p.s.i. I need with very little effort . I'm very pleased with the price and the quality of this pump. Buy it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, but watch out you don't over inflate,
August 26, 2014
By Andrew46
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Compared with my old pump this worked very quickly. So much so that before I knew it I had put too much air into my tyre!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II - excellent product,
August 24, 2014
By AAAAAAAAAAr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sturdy, easy to use
What more can I say.
Recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
August 22, 2014
By hatch69
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality pump easy to use . Metal footplate and stem.
Halfords staff helpful and item was easy to order online and then pay and collect from local store .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value pump,
August 19, 2014
By hw6639
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the metal pump head leaver
Cons: hose length for use with a cycle stand
"This is one of the best 'budget' track pumps that I have come across and it provides excellent value for money. It preforms as well as many of the higher end pumps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
August 18, 2014
By dme1
from northants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear guage
"A well made pump that gets the job done quickly and accurately. Very versatile and so easy to get your tyres to pressure in a few seconds.Maybe at premium price but you pay for quality and durability"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Bike Pump,
August 18, 2014
By Cooper189
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value!
Cons: the guage could be higher up for easier viewing
"Very pleased with this purchase and by clicking to collect at Halfords, they price matched. I was unable to find the product cheaper anywhere else and that surprised me to say the least. So far I'm very impressed with the pump, pumps the tyres up easily and in a matter of moments."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>