Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (342 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
66
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
327 of 334(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great punp,
August 26, 2015
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Could go on all day about bike pumps cause I've had hundreds of them. This is up there with the very best of them. Take my word for it. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made item,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made all round pump
Cons: stiff locking arm
" This is a well made item , can be used on everything from footballs to cycles to your car . But the valve switching lock is a bit stiff but once it's locked in place everything works well . Needed to YouTube how it works as the instructions ain't great but overall a good well made pump , should last for years , "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent track pump,
August 18, 2015
By
from Biggar, Biggar, South Lanarkshire ML12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had a few track pumps before but this is the best. Secure connection to the valve and no loss of air when pumping. A great pump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doesnt last,
August 13, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" only used this a couple of times , but now leaks air and is useless "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good strong well engineered pump,
August 04, 2015
By
from high Wycombe Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good connectors
" As stated above should last for many years.good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, easy to use, good quality
Cons: no instructions on packaging as to lock settings
" My old track pump fell to pieces so i borrowed a friends pump and it worked so well I treated myself to this Topeak pump. The pump is strong and good quality, the nozzle is easy to attach and it pumps tyres from flat very quickly with minimum effort. In fact i cant believe how much of a struggle i had with the old pump compared to this one. Great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good,
August 02, 2015
By
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to use, inflates quickly and efficiently, presta and schrader valves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow bike pump,
July 14, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: joe blow pumps
" As this was destined for. My son who lives in France, I collected it for him from my local Halfords. He was unable to buy anything as good as this in France. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
July 08, 2015
By
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the weight
" Great sturdy piece of kit. Very solid with metal tube and base and feels like it should last a long time. My 3 year old wrecked my old plastic job so this is staying out of his sight! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent track pump,
July 06, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've had a couple track pumps, this is by far and away the best quality pump I've used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Pump,
July 05, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: bit fiddly with the presta valve
" Feels solid, Pumps very fast, Guage is visible and accurate. Good value for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe blow pump,
July 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great pump very easy to get up to road tyre pressures ie 120 plus psi. The valve lock works extremely well , easy to lock on and disengage after use . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it,
July 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" If you need a pump for your high pressure road bike tyres I would look no further this is the pump for you. Easy to use adaptors for most valve type included and a handy marker on the pressure gauge to show you the right pressure. Within a couple of pumps my tyres are solid and ready to go. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
June 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: air pressure
Cons: psi meter is incorrect
" I recently purchased this pump for my road bike but the PSI meter doesnt work properly as it shows my tires are at 140 psi while it was only 80 psi 1 pump before that and doesnt feel anything near 140 when i touch the tires. (my max psi is 120 on my tubes). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to use,
June 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well worth the money and very easy to use feels good quality also would recommend anyone to buy this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Classic,
June 15, 2015
By
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, accurate pressure gauge
" A great pump for achieving high PSi quickly and accurately. Dual head proves to be a good all rounder and ease of connection is a big plus. Easy to read pressure gauge makes hitting the target a simple task. I consider this pump a must for all Presta valve users. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality ease of use,
June 14, 2015
By
from Guisborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality product, worth paying that bit extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking pump,
June 13, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust & easy to use
Cons: not a lot really
" Having had quite a few cheap track pumps in the past ( and all of them failing rather quickly ) I thought I should buy one from a reputable company now that I have a road bike.
It is a well made pump that easily inflates my tyres to 115 psi, the valve attachment device is simple and straightforward to use, the gauge is easy to read and it's a nice bright colour so it doesn't get lost in a cluttered garage.
I bought this while Halfords had a 3 for 2 offer on - bought a pair of new tyres and got this for virtually free - who could ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have,
June 11, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease and speed of use
Cons: other adapters (ball airbed) loose.
" This is my second pump as I find this piece of kit so useful. Easy to connect to any tube, easy to inflate to 100 psi plus and clips to keep all tubes in place for storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super effective,
June 10, 2015
By
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" After wasting my time with a foot pump and an old fashioned hand pump, this pump proved itself to be the real deal. It pumps tyres to 100 psi with ease and efficiency. Well with investing in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>