Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
262
4 stars
63
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
317 of 323(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
June 21, 2015
By razner312
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: air pressure
Cons: psi meter is incorrect
" I recently purchased this pump for my road bike but the PSI meter doesnt work properly as it shows my tires are at 140 psi while it was only 80 psi 1 pump before that and doesnt feel anything near 140 when i touch the tires. (my max psi is 120 on my tubes). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to use,
June 19, 2015
By shaunski
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well worth the money and very easy to use feels good quality also would recommend anyone to buy this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Classic,
June 15, 2015
By MarinBobcat
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, accurate pressure gauge
" A great pump for achieving high PSi quickly and accurately. Dual head proves to be a good all rounder and ease of connection is a big plus. Easy to read pressure gauge makes hitting the target a simple task. I consider this pump a must for all Presta valve users. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality ease of use,
June 14, 2015
By Shez63
from Guisborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality product, worth paying that bit extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking pump,
June 13, 2015
By DroidB0y
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust & easy to use
Cons: not a lot really
" Having had quite a few cheap track pumps in the past ( and all of them failing rather quickly ) I thought I should buy one from a reputable company now that I have a road bike.
It is a well made pump that easily inflates my tyres to 115 psi, the valve attachment device is simple and straightforward to use, the gauge is easy to read and it's a nice bright colour so it doesn't get lost in a cluttered garage.
I bought this while Halfords had a 3 for 2 offer on - bought a pair of new tyres and got this for virtually free - who could ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have,
June 11, 2015
By Peter144
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease and speed of use
Cons: other adapters (ball airbed) loose.
" This is my second pump as I find this piece of kit so useful. Easy to connect to any tube, easy to inflate to 100 psi plus and clips to keep all tubes in place for storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super effective,
June 10, 2015
By MagsD
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" After wasting my time with a foot pump and an old fashioned hand pump, this pump proved itself to be the real deal. It pumps tyres to 100 psi with ease and efficiency. Well with investing in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow,
May 29, 2015
By Northmatt
from Camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyre from flat to hard in less than a minute, easy switch between valve types
" Great pump. Should have bought one years ago. No need to swap end for different valve types "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
road bike pump,
May 25, 2015
By xcx1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, performance
" I am a road bike user and need around 100psi. Tried one of the cheapos first but it was leaking at 50psi.
This one inflates a 700c tyres from flat to 100psi in 10 pumps, as demod by the Halfords assistant before I bought. He recommended it; a good call.
Great robust piece of kit and if you have both Schrader and presto, the head has both fitted by default. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient robust high pressure track pump,
May 05, 2015
By Roady1
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pressure gauge position.
Cons: nothing- its a functional tool.
" The pump performs well, comfortably conformable pumping from a stable base,securely fitting onto the inner tube valve. Appears to be robust enough to give a long service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly quick!,
May 01, 2015
By GrayP
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
" Bought the pump due to me rebuilding my Son's road bike from the 90's and my new Boardman's tyres requiring a higher pressure that my old pump could handle.
I was very surprised to find that tyres completely flat were up to pressure in a very short time....just a few pumps each! The build quality appears to be excellent as well., so very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best "price/performance" pump I ever have.,
May 01, 2015
By BorGem612
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, quality
Cons: exposed accessories
" Only the carried accessories don't have a chance to survive without damage in the car boot, so keep it separated or in the plastic box as bought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product that does it's job well.,
April 29, 2015
By DavidJC
from Middx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My second Joe Blow pump - it does what it needs to do well across a range of kids and adults bikes. Easy to use with a stable base and clear gauge. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow Pump,
April 29, 2015
By Will217
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy read dial, twin head connector, well made, good quality and good value for your money, I like this pump very sturdy and easy to use, don't blow your brass blow your tyres, you need a pump this is the one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
April 28, 2015
By Si707
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Great pump that inflates easily to 120psi haven't tried going higher and had at a great price online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top pump,
March 16, 2015
By Wi1son73
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Awesome pump, top peak is always quailty, if your computing to work or heading out for a long cycle this pump will get your tires solid and inflated to excact psi "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 27, 2015
By Jams699
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product works well. No issues with, comes with all possible valves. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really disappointed,
February 26, 2015
By Spragge
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: regularly unintentionally deflating my tyres
" This pump will not seal properly on my presta valves. Its predecessor performed perfectly on the same valves for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe blow bike pump,
February 22, 2015
By bogstandard
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use.
I can't imagine you'd have any regrets buying it, only if you didn't.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pump,
January 05, 2015
By JOHNJONES
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Dont buy any other this is the nuts easy to use great for bikes and balls "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>