Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (304 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
289 of 296(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump,
January 16, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fits the schrader valves on my tyres perfectly, easy to get up to required pressure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic quality pump,
January 11, 2016
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for tubless set-ups, fantastic value
" Always gets great reviews in the cycling press, so I thought I'd give one a go. Because I run tubless on my mountain bikes, I need a good quality pump to get the tyres to seat properly, this did the job - highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow Sport,
January 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like others I got instruction from youtube. It's even pumped up a car tyre. Very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump,
January 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, ease of use
" This is a well made pump that makes easy work of pumping up my racer tyres to 120 PSI.
Also worth noting is the handy dual valve head which allows you to pump up both presta and schrader type tubes quickly and easily.
The guage is easy to read. What more do you need?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best buy for pumping up your tyres.,
January 09, 2016
By
from Harrow London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very happy with this Topeak Joe Blow Sport 11 Bike Pump.
the tyres come up just as good as if you've had your bike serviced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 27, 2015
By
from England, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This item was for my son & the quality and value was great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!,
November 01, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wish I'd bought this when I first bought my bike. Easy to use, sturdy & pumps up in seconds. No instructions but video on YouTube was really helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
check all the parts are on it!,
October 18, 2015
By
from Swansea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I reserved online and when I arrived at the shop they'd put one behind the counter for me. Sadly though, a few days later when I went to use it I realised one of the screw fittings was missing. After finally getting hold of the missing fitting I still had difficulty getting it to work as someone had also switched the inner rubber fixings over under the screw caps. I think I'll stick to a specialist bike shop in future instead of Halfords who sold me an incomplete pump. My words of advice - check the pump is complete before leaving the shop (although if you don't know what it's meant to look like it's a bit difficult!
Once finally working though the pump is excellent! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak blow joe sport 2 winner,
October 05, 2015
By
from Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After having used a cheap track pump for years I decided to follow a friends advice and upgrade. What a great pump. Easy to use feels solid with an easy to read display. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow 11 Bike Pump,
October 01, 2015
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought This for sons birthday. He thinks it's great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great punp,
August 26, 2015
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Could go on all day about bike pumps cause I've had hundreds of them. This is up there with the very best of them. Take my word for it. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made item,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made all round pump
Cons: stiff locking arm
" This is a well made item , can be used on everything from footballs to cycles to your car . But the valve switching lock is a bit stiff but once it's locked in place everything works well . Needed to YouTube how it works as the instructions ain't great but overall a good well made pump , should last for years , "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent track pump,
August 18, 2015
By
from Biggar, Biggar, South Lanarkshire ML12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had a few track pumps before but this is the best. Secure connection to the valve and no loss of air when pumping. A great pump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doesnt last,
August 13, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" only used this a couple of times , but now leaks air and is useless "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good strong well engineered pump,
August 04, 2015
By
from high Wycombe Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good connectors
" As stated above should last for many years.good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, easy to use, good quality
Cons: no instructions on packaging as to lock settings
" My old track pump fell to pieces so i borrowed a friends pump and it worked so well I treated myself to this Topeak pump. The pump is strong and good quality, the nozzle is easy to attach and it pumps tyres from flat very quickly with minimum effort. In fact i cant believe how much of a struggle i had with the old pump compared to this one. Great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good,
August 02, 2015
By
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to use, inflates quickly and efficiently, presta and schrader valves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe Blow bike pump,
July 14, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: joe blow pumps
" As this was destined for. My son who lives in France, I collected it for him from my local Halfords. He was unable to buy anything as good as this in France. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump,
July 08, 2015
By
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the weight
" Great sturdy piece of kit. Very solid with metal tube and base and feels like it should last a long time. My 3 year old wrecked my old plastic job so this is staying out of his sight! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent track pump,
July 06, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've had a couple track pumps, this is by far and away the best quality pump I've used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>