Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Pumps & Puncture Repair or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Sport Bike Pump is a dream to use, getting your tyres ready for action in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (314 reviews)
5 stars
250
4 stars
60
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
303 of 308(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top pump,
March 16, 2015
By Wi1son73
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Awesome pump, top peak is always quailty, if your computing to work or heading out for a long cycle this pump will get your tires solid and inflated to excact psi "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 27, 2015
By Jams699
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product works well. No issues with, comes with all possible valves. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really disappointed,
February 26, 2015
By Spragge
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: regularly unintentionally deflating my tyres
" This pump will not seal properly on my presta valves. Its predecessor performed perfectly on the same valves for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe blow bike pump,
February 22, 2015
By bogstandard
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use.
I can't imagine you'd have any regrets buying it, only if you didn't.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pump,
January 05, 2015
By JOHNJONES
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Dont buy any other this is the nuts easy to use great for bikes and balls "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should've bought one years ago,
December 19, 2014
By JTHughes
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This pump is well-engineered, solidly-built, and great value. Do yourself a favour and just use your micro-pump for emergency inflation while out on a ride. For home use, a track pump makes life SO much easier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than a hand pump!,
December 14, 2014
By Philip22
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having got fed up with struggling to get air into my bike tyres with little hand pumps for years, I can't think why I diodn't buy one of these sooner! Simple to use, quick and effective, it's a great addition to my cycling accesories. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump,
December 08, 2014
By Jonpall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap solid and good looks
Cons: target pressure indicator moves too easily
" First floor pump I've ever purchased and quite happy with it. Easily inflates my 29er tires to 60psi and have been using it to top a slow puncture on my car. Only reason it isn't 5 stars is I'd prefer to have a slightly larger scale on the pressure gauge plus when you're giving it some the adjustable target pressure indicator tends to move a little so you just end up moving it out of the way altogether so you can see where the needle is pointing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump,
December 08, 2014
By Joecyclist2
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong build, quickly pumps tires, very little effort required
Cons: attachment quite fiddly
" Takes a minute to successfully connect but once you have it takes very little effort to pump to full psi. Much better than a hand pump. Sturdy construction and clear dial. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for bikes and cars.,
December 06, 2014
By becky69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power and versatility
" Used cheap track pumps before and they were rubbish. This is fantastic. Goes beyond 100 psi easily. Even does my car tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good pump,
December 04, 2014
By Co2014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It works perfect with my single speed bike
------------------------------------------------------------
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike pump,
November 29, 2014
By Alan2015
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality build
" This is the best bike pump I've owned. Strongly constructed and pumps up tyres with easy. Recommend . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built,
November 28, 2014
By Muz69
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this product to be very robust and easy to use, however the two way valve attachment is very bulky and had problems fitting to the valve in restricted space, and the locking lever is very tight to use. I'm hoping after a bit of use it'll loosen up. Overall a good buy.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value and good quality,
November 17, 2014
By Artiostony
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, pressure gauge, ease of use
" Easy to use and good sturdy performance . Pressure gauge is great feature. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PUMP IT UP,
November 17, 2014
By Anonymous
from Exmouth, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have several mates using this pump, after always borrowing theirs decided it was time to get my own. Searching web and Halfords come in cheaper than any one else and in stock to pick up from my local store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid product,
November 12, 2014
By Stvr
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Impressed by the quality of the product - seems to have a very smooth action and feels well made. Good value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid pump , hopefully will last,
November 10, 2014
By Drewstrat
from Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" having had 2 floor pumps break in a year, this one is far superior, and has 2 year warranty. Reassuring solid feel. Still have to pump the tyres before ride. But quick and easy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Pump,
November 10, 2014
By FatboyFatter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent piece of kit. Easy to use and fast inflation time.
Robust and well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High pressure bike pump,
November 10, 2014
By Hemmings681
from Hamble
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to operate
Cons: suspicious of the connector, easy to operate
" messed around with own brand car pumps for years got this thinking I would have similar problems with my bike (90psi).
But this is good, quick and easy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Bike Pump
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Purchase.,
November 01, 2014
By ScottyD33
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Pump does exactly what is required with a solid build and excellent performance. Pumps tyres up no problem :)
Store service was also excellent with staff more than helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>