Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

Enjoy off road riding at the weekends on the Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24".
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy 8 Year Old,
June 02, 2016
By
from Pyrford, Woking, Surrey GU22, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is the perfect size for my tall 8 year old boy. The colours are bright and trendy (or so I am told) and my son is proud to be seen on it! The gears are a bit stiff but I am sure they will loosen with use. I did not find the bike overly heavy like some of the reviews and my son can manoeuvre it with ease. Great value and the staff at Byfleet were really helpful - I ordered online, had a phone call within an hour and collection was agreed for the following day. Would definitely use them again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
May 26, 2016
By
from Ramsbottom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my 10 yr old boy, he loves the bike. Even I had a sneaky ride. Bike feels sturdy, brakes are good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value for money bike,
May 18, 2016
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design and colour, the price
Cons: the gears
" A great bike for my 9 year old son. A heavy bike with gears that need a bit of getting used to, but generally a good value bike for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 9 year old loves it !!,
May 17, 2016
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" my son chose this bike for his 9th birthday present and he loves it . I had to move the brakes slightly so he could reach them . we haven't attempted the gears yet !! easy to ride , feels sturdy enough so my son feels safe but not so heavy he cant manoeuvre it !! did get it in a sale so extra good value . looks good and is nice and bright too !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flexible Bike,
May 17, 2016
By
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a good bike but the price is just way too high. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
May 17, 2016
By
from Andover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sturdiness of the bike
" We bought this bike for our grandson who was thrilled. His dad, a keen cyclist was really impressed with the quality of the bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good bike,
May 16, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have no problem with bike its good bike for the money i paid but the staff was not helpfull they looked fedup of their hobs not wellcoming . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Front disc brakes, suspension forks and Shimano gears. Bike looks great.,
May 15, 2016
By
from Bradford, Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good looking bike
Cons: bad customer service kept us waiting
" Although I've only taken delivery of this bike today it's still too early to say how it will perform. Bought it for my son's 9th birthday and as far as looks and features go it's very good. Got a great deal as well ordering during the Bank Holiday sale for 99 pounds. This bike would be suitable for kids aged 8-11 years old, although the twist grip gear changes are a little stiff I have been told by staff it should loosen up over time. On the down side having ordered this bike 3 weeks in advance with click and collect and paying in full 1 week before collection (the bike was delivered to my local store on time) unfortunately customer service was less than desired as it was not built and ready when I arrived to collect it. I had to wait around for a further hour or so before I took delivery. I suggest for buying ANY bike order for the day before you actually need it and phone the store in advance before you go to collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his bike!,
May 03, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bright colours.
Cons: may feel heavy.
" I bought this bike for my 8 year old son. It's the perfect size for him with the seat and handlebars adjusted to the lowest points.
He started off as a beginner who wasn't a confident rider. However he has had this bike for 5 days and looks like he's been riding confidently for years.
I love the bright colours of this bike and would highly recommend it.
The only downside is it may feel a bit heavy but my son has got used to it and it's not a problem for him.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike seams solid ,time will tell on build quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo bike,
December 31, 2015
By
from Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We got this bike for my son for Xmas and he loves it is said it's his best bike ever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for sporty boy!,
December 29, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looks great & perfect size for my 8 yr old - fab bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike fine... Halfords terrible!,
October 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bike is great but I will never buy from Halfords again! The bike wasn't ready. 3hrs later, it still wasn't ready. The staff were quite rude. Buy the bike and build it yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
September 28, 2015
By
from Kilcullen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The lads in the Cycle Department in Naas went above and beyond the call of duty to get a bike ready for my son so he could do a charity cycle.
Well dome to all there, keep up the good work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike!,
July 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 10 year old loves this bike.. He loves the funky colours and smooth gears.. :) happy boy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very strong bike and looks great,
July 23, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looking bike
Cons: heavy unable to use all the gears
" we purchased this bike for our 8 year old grandson
He loved the bike rode miles on it, BUT he was unable to use the front crank gears almost impossible for a child to use, so I tried them and couldn't do it myself, ring halfords customer services and they were great allowed us to return the bike and change it for a Carera blast and pay the extra (worth every penny) the interzone was a good bike but should not be sold as a child's bike very disappointed with this bike very heavy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
July 22, 2015
By
from Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolutely great bike for me 10 year old son
He does however find the gears quite stiff to change.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely bike,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 10 year loves this bike. He loves the colours and says the seat is comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely striking bike,
June 27, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my son, he loves it, bright distinctive colours modern design, very cool (according to my 8 year old) :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has amazing features,
June 14, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this bike is truly wonderful
" This bike was much better than i thought it was going to be. The suspension is great the bike itself looks great. In fact all the qualities of this bike are greet! However a disadvantage of this bike is that when you change gears, the skin on your finger goes but other than that, the bike is truly epic. It is aesy to change the gears and to ride the bike itself "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>