Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

Enjoy off road riding at the weekends on the Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24".
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike seams solid ,time will tell on build quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo bike,
December 31, 2015
By
from Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We got this bike for my son for Xmas and he loves it is said it's his best bike ever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for sporty boy!,
December 29, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looks great & perfect size for my 8 yr old - fab bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike fine... Halfords terrible!,
October 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bike is great but I will never buy from Halfords again! The bike wasn't ready. 3hrs later, it still wasn't ready. The staff were quite rude. Buy the bike and build it yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
September 28, 2015
By
from Kilcullen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The lads in the Cycle Department in Naas went above and beyond the call of duty to get a bike ready for my son so he could do a charity cycle.
Well dome to all there, keep up the good work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike!,
July 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 10 year old loves this bike.. He loves the funky colours and smooth gears.. :) happy boy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very strong bike and looks great,
July 23, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looking bike
Cons: heavy unable to use all the gears
" we purchased this bike for our 8 year old grandson
He loved the bike rode miles on it, BUT he was unable to use the front crank gears almost impossible for a child to use, so I tried them and couldn't do it myself, ring halfords customer services and they were great allowed us to return the bike and change it for a Carera blast and pay the extra (worth every penny) the interzone was a good bike but should not be sold as a child's bike very disappointed with this bike very heavy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
July 22, 2015
By
from Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolutely great bike for me 10 year old son
He does however find the gears quite stiff to change.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely bike,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 10 year loves this bike. He loves the colours and says the seat is comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely striking bike,
June 27, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my son, he loves it, bright distinctive colours modern design, very cool (according to my 8 year old) :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has amazing features,
June 14, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this bike is truly wonderful
" This bike was much better than i thought it was going to be. The suspension is great the bike itself looks great. In fact all the qualities of this bike are greet! However a disadvantage of this bike is that when you change gears, the skin on your finger goes but other than that, the bike is truly epic. It is aesy to change the gears and to ride the bike itself "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Heavy,
May 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: disc brake at front
Cons: weight, stiff gear shifters
" Me and my 8 year old chose this together in store. It wasn't until we'd got home and he started riding it that it became apparent this bike is really (and I mean really) heavy. He finds it really difficult to control due to the weight. As an experienced mountain biker I know when a bike is really heavy!! Gears stiff too, too stiff for an 8'year old to shift. I decided only a few days ago we were going to give this bike to mom and get another bike. Probably not from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
problems with the gears and very heavy,
May 11, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" We had problems with the gears which went on for 8 months with numerous returns to the store and repairs (at our expense). They were simply too stiff to change, even an adult struggled. The Plymouth store redeemed themselves by (finally) agreeing to exchange the bike for a Boardman (great bike) which we paid the difference for, and refunding the repairs that we had paid for. Also beware the bike is very heavy for a child to manage, and to lift onto the roof rack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extra features mean a great bike,
March 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Grandson was over moon with this bike . Meant he had an exercise filled half term and a stress free nan and pop "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike and Size,
February 25, 2015
By
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice size for 10 year old, feels sturdy, looks good and bright colour so easier to see him., well made
Cons: broke the reflector in the first week, we had to tighten the handle bars
" I got this bike for my son's 10th birthday gift. Its his first bike with gears. He has really enjoyed it so far and finds it easier to ride than his bmx because of the gears. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24",
November 17, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fab bike loving the colours and great so easy to order online and receive made up 3 days later! Fab service and for free! Even better that there was 15% off the bike at the time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
November 05, 2014
By
from Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 9 year old loves this bike. Great colours and performance "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
September 28, 2014
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike offers great value for money for the product. A great first mountain bike for my 7 year old boy to start tackling the hills of Hastings! This product is robust and colorful, ideal for the typical rough and tumble us by boys. All the better is was cheaper on line, delivered to my local store, built up and ready to collect and use in 2 days, ordered Saturday evening and ready to collect Monday lunchtime. Excellent service, and a 6 week maintenance check included, so will be back for that in a couple of weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (QUEENS RD)
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Interzone Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality great looking bike,
August 10, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is of really good quality and is a great looking bike. The service received was really good also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+9points
21out of 33found this review helpful.