Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"

Get noticed on the Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo mountain bike,
December 16, 2014
By drew1234
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought for xmas. Not used by son yet but appears good value quality for price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all round customer service,
December 15, 2014
By JAYDEN487
from Blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My overall customer satisfation was very good. I purchased the Wam Apollo junior bike online and found the purchasing process extremely easy.
The only constructive feedback i have is based on the timing of the initial automated email confirming my purchase. I needed to call the customer helpline for them to send me a copy of the puchase order.
I like the fact i had the option to receive the bike via postal order in a flat pack and go into the store at my convience for the team to build it free of charge!!
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the features on this bike,
December 12, 2014
By RAPS
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great bike
" A LOVELY FIRST MOUNTAIN BIKE WELL BUILT VERY HAPPY . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost perfect.,
November 28, 2014
By Stuart1878
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price the gears and suspension
Cons: gears are stiff suspension not great.
" For the price this bike is fantastic, the only area that let's is down are some cheap looking fasteners (we'll see how the last the winter), a really stiff gear change and the suspension isn't the best I've seen. However, that's only if you compare it to bikes costing £200+. For this price it is fantastic, my son loves it and when he's outgrown it in 18 months I'll buy the next size up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wham-bam!,
October 08, 2014
By OllieTomandMatthewsDad
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant bike. Well made. Decent value for money. Easy to put together and, according to it's new 8yr old owner, looks awesome! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
September 27, 2014
By lindleyspud
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 8 year old chose this first, out of all the bikes available for his age,and loves it..... Very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike but stiff gear change,
September 22, 2014
By cpmum
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son loves the bike but the twist grip gears are very difficult for small hands. They are very stiff and even after two weeks he still struggles. That said it is not stopping him from cycling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First mountain bike,
September 18, 2014
By Ianjc
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low saddle
Cons: stiff gear twist
" Bought this for our grandsons 6th birthday. Wanted a bike with gears this has 6. Also wanted a bike he could grow with and that would last for several years this one was ideal as with the shape of the frame the saddle would go low enough for him to be able to touch the ground with his feet. The twist gears seem a little stiff but they may ease with use and practice.
Overall very happy with this bike
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 15, 2014
By Jprice
from Banbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the value
Cons: setup from halfords
" Great value for money product. Although slightly dissatisfied with the setup from halfords. They had adjusted the back brakes so tight the back wheel was a hard to move. Otherwise the product is great and my boy loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son(7) loves the bike and it's perfect for him.
Thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Wham Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was everything and more.,
August 19, 2014
By emmylou77
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for my sons 6 birthday and have been delighted with it. He is over the moon with it and cycled 6.5 miles on it at the weekend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.