Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike is perfect for cycling to the shops on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
65 of 69(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First gear change bike,
June 22, 2016
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 8 year old daughter who absolutely loves it! The gear change on the bike is a great detail and makes our cycling adventures so much better!! I'd highly recommend this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit.,
June 20, 2016
By
from Colwyn Bay, Conwy, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: unusual colour, gears included, bell included, step over frame
" Seems to be reasonable quality. Nice paint & transfers. Good brakes. Everything works as it should. Gears & bell included. Only things I needed was stabilizers. (& stabilizer extension to get around the gears) - you would need a stand if not fitting stabilizers. Build instructions were not good but it's all common sense & look at the picture on the internet! Unusual colour was what attracted us to buy it. - but may be hard to replace seat & handle bar grips as they are colour coded, it's not a problem if they are replaced in different colour though! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo bike,
June 07, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" An excellent bike for my daughters birthday. Halfords built it and helped get it in my car.
My daughter loves it. The other thing she finds a little tricky are the gears. But this is her first bike with gears
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars product,
June 04, 2016
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 6 years old daughter. This bike is perfect, good quality, big seat and gears as a bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNDALK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Choice,
May 23, 2016
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought the for our 6 year old daughter, it's a really sturdy bike. This is the 1st bike she has had with gears, but is finding them easy to use. She loves the colour and design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
May 17, 2016
By
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour
Cons: hard seat
" Lovely my daughter loves it. Easy to ride, lovely colour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent feature,
May 15, 2016
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent is the best word to describe it i dont have to make it lengthy but irrelevant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
May 11, 2016
By
from Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 8 year old daughter, it's the perfect size for her, great colour plus got it in the sale so very pleased overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike,
May 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, the price, light weight but sturdy
" Great looking bike and it's very light and easy for my daughter to ride. She was just learning but found it really easy to do so. We only paid £62.10 so it was a great bargain and will be well used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid bicycle,
May 11, 2016
By
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the style of the bicycle is brilliant
Cons: it's a little on the heavy side
" I bought this bicycle for my daughter, she absolutely loved it.
The bicycle looks good and feels solid.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value with great features,
May 10, 2016
By
from Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east gear change facility.
" This is the first big bike for my 5 year old and I think it is great value and has great easy to use features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality,
May 09, 2016
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my little girl last year. Don't expect this bike to last for very long before it gets problems. She has not used the bike very much at all as it was stored over winter and the chain no longer stays on when riding, it is very difficult to get the chain back on when it does come off due to it getting stuck under the screw that holds on the chain guard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Oceano,
May 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears are easy to use
" Nice bike grandaughter loves it. Excellent value.
Peace of mind having it assembled by halfords staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smart and pretty bike,
May 07, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike for the kids. Easy hear function and great colours. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike great price,
May 03, 2016
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fab girls bike for the money & built by halfords in store. My 7 year old loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday Present,
May 02, 2016
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my granddaughter's 8th Birthday.She loves it.Had to adjust the seat down.She soon got the hang of the gears and was flying through the park. Wished there was a matching helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oceana Hybrid Girls Bike,
May 02, 2016
By
from Penzance
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: after sales service
" My 6 year old daughter chose this bike for her herself - her first proper 'big' bicycle! The turquoise and white colour scheme was her decider, but from a practical parents point of view, the bike is sturdy and well made as well as being 'pretty'. Excellent service from Halfords both on line and in store always helps with the purchasing experience, and have had to go back once due to a minor incident that squashed the brake line - all fixed for free by the helpful Andrew! Well done Halfords! Would definitely recommend and buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product is good but needs better quality checks,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We had booked the bike online and it was ready on time for delivery. Staff was good and helpful. I am bit concern about the quality checks as the first gear doesn't work and we could realize that only after reaching home. My daughter is managing without it but I had expected better checks.
Thanks
Ashutosh
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent my Daughter loves it.,
March 26, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my daughter, she as been on ut every day since we purchased it. No problems the guys at the store where brilliant ensuring everything was just right for her. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Service,
March 21, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, gears, local customer service
Cons: mudguards
" I used Click and Collect from the New Malden store. It was for My daughters birthday. Great Service from the local store, they had it prepared and knew exactly 'how to advise on the right type of helmet etc. The bike is very good gears are helpful and she really enjoys zooming around on it. It doesn't seem very robust so time will tell - Kids Bikes are expensive, I believe in comparison to adult versions. The only disappointing thing: we paid for the 'name stickers' and they weren't ready. 3 weeks later we're still waiting. Not a fault of the local store as it's sent to them, but it is frustrating "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>