Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike is perfect for cycling to the shops on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product at a great price,
January 17, 2015
By AgeoldDad
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, style
Cons: carrying capacity on bike rack
" The only negatives about the bike is that it doesn't come with a kick stand as standard or a basket.
It's a great bike, service was excellent (thanks Shirley Halfords), my daughters really loves the colours and the price in the sale appealed to me.
I would really recommend this product.
I little pain to get it on the bike rack due to the shape of the top bar but not impossible.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent bike,
January 16, 2015
By Bash34
from Egham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: mud guards rattle
" This is my little girl's first 'grown up' bike with gears, and she loves it! No problems with it so far, but the mud guards rattle a bit as she rides along. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely little starter bike,
December 30, 2014
By jonez7337
from south wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great little starter bike. Looks lovely and has everything needed for a couple of years of happy cycling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stylish bike,
December 29, 2014
By Anonymous
from Lancaster,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent bike bought for my grand daughter nice solid bike with touch of class "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Deal,
December 26, 2014
By Delboy6912
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: the handle bars don't adjust much
" Bought this as a birthday present for our 8year old and she loves it. The bike has been great and no problems! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike not built as ordered,
December 25, 2014
By ieatanimals
from Yorkshire uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: not as ordered
" I picked up the child's bike on Xmas eve. I had ordered it two weeks prior. It was not built and the decals not applied. I was asked to return two hours later when it would be assembled. After a 60 mile round trip, I couldn't wait around. I assembled the bike in half an hour myself. The rear reflector was missing. Good product, rubbish service. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value bike,
December 25, 2014
By Shirley2001
from Keith, Keith, Moray AB55, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the mud guards
" Great size bike, will fit my daughter for a couple of years as the seat is fully down at the moment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not goood,
December 20, 2014
By pangalacticgargleblaster
from lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: they can't build bikes so check them
" Bike not ready on time then found a scratch so they needed to get me another one this was all fine to look at but when building a bikefor my other daughter I checked this one to fine the rear derailier was not set up and the brake blocks did not line up with wheel. Bike is fine but as always you are let down by the build "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty bike,
December 15, 2014
By Kayle
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the mud-guards are a lovely feature!
" Haven't used this bike yet as it is a Christmas present for my daughter. However it is a lovely looking bike, very light and I know my daughter is going to be thrilled! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls bike,
December 14, 2014
By Shootingsirlagalot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well built and worth the money. I bought it for my daughters birthday present and she loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
December 13, 2014
By Iwb007
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bicycle made my daughter smile and she hasn't stopped smiling yet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
December 11, 2014
By Hartlepool
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" Lovely bike bought for my daughter who is seven she loves it as it's so easy to climb on and off also stunning paint work well recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After five faulty bikes we accepted a damaged one,
December 10, 2014
By Moosy444357
from Deal, Kent, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: nice styling
Cons: chipped paint work, dented mudguard, scratched and chipped gear shift
" We purchased this bike for its style and low seat position for wheel size. Went to collect the bike and it had chipped paint work, so they ordered a new one. That one was also dented on rear mudguard. They order two to be sure and built it and said looked all over and it was fine, they wrapped it in a gift bag to protect. At home we noticed scratches and chips in gear shift and wheel, to which they then gave us £20 off as they said in store it appears all our faulty to some extent. Then my husband noticed the front wheel was buckled. So over five times we have travelled 7 miles there and 7 back to get things sorted. The staff were helpful to fix the problems when we pointed it out, but did not see the damage themselves each time. I think they are very rushed and stressed building bikes before Xmas, so beware and check yours over well in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 02, 2014
By Hottuff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service, thank you
Made a little girl very happy, she loved that her name was on her bike, and he loved the colour.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike for 8 year old girl,
November 27, 2014
By Xher
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike great quality. Fits my daughter who is 8 perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service,
November 18, 2014
By Cat007
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy online ordering, free bike building, flexible collection times
" As this is a Christmas gift for my daughter we haven't actually tried it out yet but I was impressed with the ordering and collection process. This made it easy to plan picking the bike up in secret whilst my daughter was at school and the staff member who handed my bike over was very helpful and informative. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
November 04, 2014
By Gray71
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mudguards, designed for a growing child
" I got this bike in the sale and have to say I would have probably paid more for it, I chose to build it myself there was a bolt missing but as someone who does DIY I had one handy so was able to complete the build, its a good size and has plenty of room for a growing child, I estimate it to last at least 3 years, nice that it includes mudguards, only 6 easy to learn gears overall a very nice bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike.,
October 21, 2014
By Bajoojoo
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" lovely bike. good value for money. nice wide comfy seat. mud guards. chain guard. easy change gears that a little person can easily use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value at the discounted price,
October 12, 2014
By Ian2011
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy gear change
" well constructed childrens bike, with an easy change gearset - my 8yr old daughter loves it, and excellent value at the discounted online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy daughter,
October 11, 2014
By melandian
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, design
" My 8 year old daughter bought this with her birthday money so obviously a major purchase for her. She is absolutely delighted with the colour, the design and the comfort of the bike. She loves the gears as it feels grown up. Really good quality bike and will last her for years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>