Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike is perfect for cycling to the shops on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
January 04, 2016
By
from Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am not sure which was better the bike or the service. I purchased the bike in the Carlow shop and along with the matching helmet, bottle and gloves. The main thing is my daughter loves it and I got the best possible price. The service and ease of ordering on the internet was amazing and when I called to the store the man had my items ready and assembled. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and the transaction was simple and he put the bike in my car. I returned a week later as the helmet didn't fit. He showed me the correct way to loosen it and showed me the new bell to match that was now in stock. I never felt pressured into purchasing which I love in a shop and he gave me the best prices and product to suit our needs. The bike itself is of excellent quality and has a lot of extras and the colour is beautiful. I would highly recommend both Halfords and the Apolla Oceana Bike. 2 happy customers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pretty,
January 02, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: quality of the paintwork
" Our 7 year old was very pleased with this Christmas present, her first bike with gears. But I had a real hassle getting one without dents or scatches on the mudguard. Several bikes at 2 different stores came out of the box already damaged. The paint seems to be fragile and the packing badly designed. Halfords staff as helpful as possible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality bike,
December 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality bike for the money. It ticks all the boxes - it's pretty, has gears and is that next size up that my 6 year old needs (she's tall). Having bought an Apollo bike before, I am pleased to say this one doesn't disappoint. Most importantly, the service from the halfords bike shop guys, Bishopbriggs is excellent...so friendly and helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oceana bike,
December 10, 2015
By
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour.
Cons: it was all good.
" This is a great bike. My great granddaughter will love it. The colour is very unusual for a girl's bike but is very nice. It was all put together for us which was excellent because we are getting too old for those tasks. I can thoroughly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo oceana girls hybrid bike,
November 30, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal bike for 7 yr old girl at 20". Easy to get on and off gears easy to operate. Brake levers not stiff again easy operation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Birthday Bike,
November 26, 2015
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: staff in store
Cons: poor quality control.
" Bike was purchased to be picked up for granddaughters birthday. Unfortunately all bikes opened were damaged. On the positive side I was given a bike to give as a present and able to return for a brand new bike 2 days later. A big tick for the on site support, a minus on quality control from Apollo. Scores would have been so much higher, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
November 24, 2015
By
from Fife, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Looks good, not tried yet as for Christmas. Efficient service and on sale . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic bike,
November 12, 2015
By
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style, the performance
" This bike is absolutely top quality. the performance is immense too! I recommend thisproduct!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice bike,
October 19, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very appealing to look at, comfortable saddle
Cons: brakes quite hard to operate
" This bike is very good value, looks great and my granddaughter loves it. The only fault is that the back brake is hard for her to operate - even I find it tough. The brake levers seem a bit too far away from the handlebars for small hands. She manages but only just. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
October 19, 2015
By
from 15, Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: pretty, good quality
Cons: a bit heavy
" Lovely bicycle which looks pretty and is easy to use.
It allows us to go on promenades much further than the previous bike.
We choose this 20" bike, as the 16" we were using was getting too small, and we didn't like any 18" available at the time of writing. My little girl is a bit too short for it, but she still manages to ride and move it around, so we should not have to change bicycle for sometimes!
This bike was ready very quickly thanks to Halfords helpful staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid bike,
October 15, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike is great, mudguards' as standard and great strong product, staff were amazing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice colours,
September 09, 2015
By
from Plymouth
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: colours
" Not a bad bike for a young girl and looks good.
Daughter was happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poor workmanship at the stores,
August 20, 2015
By
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this cycle for my daughter but it hasnt assemble it properly at the shop some of the nuts are not even fixed and not properly insert cycle is good valu foe money but worman ship at the shop is very poor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lack of assembling instruction manual,
August 19, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" - I recently bought this bike from Halfords and had the following problems;
1. easy to assemble if you have the tools to use and there isn't a summarized instruction manual to assist with the assembling.
2. Some of the parts i.e. nuts were missing so I had to use mine
3. the chain also at times keeps coming off.
dennis "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bike,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a very pretty girly bike. Bought for my tall 5 year old to learn how to ride. I love the fact it has mud guards to save clothes. And can be personalised with Name stickers which I have done to prevent someone from trying to claim it as their own (which has happened at her school) it has gears so when competent cycling she can progress with gears "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girly bike,
August 18, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: girly girl bike
Cons: scratches easy
" Halfords staff amazing,couldn't be more helpful bought this bike at the Aintree store in Liverpool 5 star customer service. My daughter loves it she's six years old loves the colours. I purchased a bike stand for £12 for it which halfords put on,well worth thinking about as to stop scratching on the paintwork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike with a pretty look,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought it for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. The bike has a very good quality. But the gear change is extremely hard, and the back mudguard will have a noise if riding fast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good bike but badly put together,
July 24, 2015
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered this bike and paid the extra £10 for my daughters name to be put on it and for it to be put together in store..got told I would receive a phonecall to let me know when it was ready and to organise a time to pick it up...this phone call never happened..I had to ring halfords and got told "we've been busy but yes it's ready"..bike is good quality (can't say I'd pay full price though" but the stickers have obviously been put on in a rush as they're all bubbled underneath making it look a bit shabby. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
July 13, 2015
By
from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well designed sturdy bike with plenty of growing room for our 7 year old. Trendy design and marching helmet made it a fab birthday surprise.
Cant fault it at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lovely bike with a few short comings,
July 08, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design, appearance
Cons: paintwork scratches easily, noisy mudguards
" My daughter loves her new bike and has really loved taking it out. I was unable to find a bike that was even close to being as thoughtfully designed as this.
It seems the quality of the paintwork doesn't match the design as it scratches extremely easily. As noted on other reviews, the mud guards rattle quite a bit when the bike is going at any speed.
I hope Halfords will bear this in mind when designing its replacement. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>