Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike is perfect for cycling to the shops on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service,
November 18, 2014
By Cat007
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy online ordering, free bike building, flexible collection times
"As this is a Christmas gift for my daughter we haven't actually tried it out yet but I was impressed with the ordering and collection process. This made it easy to plan picking the bike up in secret whilst my daughter was at school and the staff member who handed my bike over was very helpful and informative."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
November 04, 2014
By Gray71
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mudguards, designed for a growing child
"I got this bike in the sale and have to say I would have probably paid more for it, I chose to build it myself there was a bolt missing but as someone who does DIY I had one handy so was able to complete the build, its a good size and has plenty of room for a growing child, I estimate it to last at least 3 years, nice that it includes mudguards, only 6 easy to learn gears overall a very nice bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike.,
October 21, 2014
By Bajoojoo
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"lovely bike. good value for money. nice wide comfy seat. mud guards. chain guard. easy change gears that a little person can easily use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value at the discounted price,
October 12, 2014
By Ian2011
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy gear change
"well constructed childrens bike, with an easy change gearset - my 8yr old daughter loves it, and excellent value at the discounted online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy daughter,
October 11, 2014
By melandian
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, design
"My 8 year old daughter bought this with her birthday money so obviously a major purchase for her. She is absolutely delighted with the colour, the design and the comfort of the bike. She loves the gears as it feels grown up. Really good quality bike and will last her for years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
September 23, 2014
By Roxan
from Cirencester, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good bike, daughter is very happy and loves to ride it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Oceana,
September 23, 2014
By Anonymous
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, seems sturdy and easy for the little one to ride, good colours and features. I would recommend this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Oceana bike,
September 13, 2014
By Calgaryflame
from Driffield East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, mudguards included.
"Excellent bike. Strong construction built to last. Lots of growing room in seat adjustment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
September 09, 2014
By Hobbes08
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is really well build bike. My Grandaughter loves it. The sales assistants were really helpful with their advice and built the bike ready for collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you expect, no disappointments,
August 23, 2014
By Mattpz
from Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is not too heavy, my 7 year old (who is a small 7 year old) cycled 12 miles on it on first use very happily. She can change the gears whilst riding too i.e. they are not too stiff for small hands. Good 1st step up after stabilisers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute little bike,
August 23, 2014
By Trina46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Delighted with this lovely bike. Grand daughter finally got rid of stabilisers and chose this. First one with gears. Loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Is this the child's first bike? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls' Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great produce,
August 07, 2014
By Bikeman71
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price and style
"Great produce at a reasonable price
Highly recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.