Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike is perfect for cycling to the shops on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poor workmanship at the stores,
August 20, 2015
By
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this cycle for my daughter but it hasnt assemble it properly at the shop some of the nuts are not even fixed and not properly insert cycle is good valu foe money but worman ship at the shop is very poor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lack of assembling instruction manual,
August 19, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" - I recently bought this bike from Halfords and had the following problems;
1. easy to assemble if you have the tools to use and there isn't a summarized instruction manual to assist with the assembling.
2. Some of the parts i.e. nuts were missing so I had to use mine
3. the chain also at times keeps coming off.
dennis "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bike,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a very pretty girly bike. Bought for my tall 5 year old to learn how to ride. I love the fact it has mud guards to save clothes. And can be personalised with Name stickers which I have done to prevent someone from trying to claim it as their own (which has happened at her school) it has gears so when competent cycling she can progress with gears "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girly bike,
August 18, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: girly girl bike
Cons: scratches easy
" Halfords staff amazing,couldn't be more helpful bought this bike at the Aintree store in Liverpool 5 star customer service. My daughter loves it she's six years old loves the colours. I purchased a bike stand for £12 for it which halfords put on,well worth thinking about as to stop scratching on the paintwork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike with a pretty look,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought it for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. The bike has a very good quality. But the gear change is extremely hard, and the back mudguard will have a noise if riding fast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good bike but badly put together,
July 24, 2015
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered this bike and paid the extra £10 for my daughters name to be put on it and for it to be put together in store..got told I would receive a phonecall to let me know when it was ready and to organise a time to pick it up...this phone call never happened..I had to ring halfords and got told "we've been busy but yes it's ready"..bike is good quality (can't say I'd pay full price though" but the stickers have obviously been put on in a rush as they're all bubbled underneath making it look a bit shabby. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
July 13, 2015
By
from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well designed sturdy bike with plenty of growing room for our 7 year old. Trendy design and marching helmet made it a fab birthday surprise.
Cant fault it at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lovely bike with a few short comings,
July 08, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design, appearance
Cons: paintwork scratches easily, noisy mudguards
" My daughter loves her new bike and has really loved taking it out. I was unable to find a bike that was even close to being as thoughtfully designed as this.
It seems the quality of the paintwork doesn't match the design as it scratches extremely easily. As noted on other reviews, the mud guards rattle quite a bit when the bike is going at any speed.
I hope Halfords will bear this in mind when designing its replacement. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended bike,
June 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, design
" We got this bike for daughter's 6th birthday. Great bike! Quality parts, such as Shimano, easy to ride and great design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bike is great,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" My 8 year old daughter loves this bike but the chain keeps coming off but i think that is due to the inexperienced halfords staff that built it and not the bikes fault.
It is due for a 6 week service soon so hopefully they can correct the problem.
The bike itself is very pretty and girly and just the right size for my daughter. She loves to go riding on it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, all good!,
May 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this as a first bike for our (very tall) 5 yr old daughter for Christmas. Our local store assembled it for us and added some stabilisers for her, which was great. It's a very pretty bike, and she loves it. Now, 5 months later, she can cycle without stabilisers, which she is so proud of! So far, the bike has been excellent, and we've has lots of people asking where we got it. We're very pleased with the purchase so far, and hope it will last her well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
be aware - its self assembly,
April 11, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" ordered two bikes for my two girls for home delivery, one arrived, one didn't - massive disappointment and fights!
But what I didn't realise as it wasn't explained clearly enough in the description is that they would arrive in pieces, and how complicated self assembly is. Plus it arrived with no instructions and a list if 5 tools they presume a household would have. I spent two hours trying my hardest to put it together with no luck, so even more disappointment when I couldn't, so now one is sitting in garage unable to use and I'm dreading the other arriving as I'll have same problem.
I'm a single parent 30miles from nearest store, cant fit bikes into my car to take them into store to get made even if i wanted to. now what?
so please be aware that need a fairly good technical knowledge and good selection of tools to put bikes together in order to have peace of mind that wheels, brakes etc are safe for your child to use.
"
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product at a great price,
January 17, 2015
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, style
Cons: carrying capacity on bike rack
" The only negatives about the bike is that it doesn't come with a kick stand as standard or a basket.
It's a great bike, service was excellent (thanks Shirley Halfords), my daughters really loves the colours and the price in the sale appealed to me.
I would really recommend this product.
I little pain to get it on the bike rack due to the shape of the top bar but not impossible.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent bike,
January 16, 2015
By
from Egham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: mud guards rattle
" This is my little girl's first 'grown up' bike with gears, and she loves it! No problems with it so far, but the mud guards rattle a bit as she rides along. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely little starter bike,
December 30, 2014
By
from south wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great little starter bike. Looks lovely and has everything needed for a couple of years of happy cycling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stylish bike,
December 29, 2014
By
from Lancaster,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent bike bought for my grand daughter nice solid bike with touch of class "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Deal,
December 26, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: the handle bars don't adjust much
" Bought this as a birthday present for our 8year old and she loves it. The bike has been great and no problems! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike not built as ordered,
December 25, 2014
By
from Yorkshire uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: not as ordered
" I picked up the child's bike on Xmas eve. I had ordered it two weeks prior. It was not built and the decals not applied. I was asked to return two hours later when it would be assembled. After a 60 mile round trip, I couldn't wait around. I assembled the bike in half an hour myself. The rear reflector was missing. Good product, rubbish service. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value bike,
December 25, 2014
By
from Keith, Keith, Moray AB55, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the mud guards
" Great size bike, will fit my daughter for a couple of years as the seat is fully down at the moment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Oceana Girls Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not goood,
December 20, 2014
By
from lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: they can't build bikes so check them
" Bike not ready on time then found a scratch so they needed to get me another one this was all fine to look at but when building a bikefor my other daughter I checked this one to fine the rear derailier was not set up and the brake blocks did not line up with wheel. Bike is fine but as always you are let down by the build "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>