Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"

Stand out on the brightly coloured Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20".
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6/7 year old loves this bike.,
September 25, 2014
By NBNicky
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well made, sturdy and a comfortable bike to ride according to my son who is thrilled with it. Excellent value and quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20",
September 21, 2014
By Listener47
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good First Bike for any kid, can sustain minor damages"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatbike for my 6 year old,
September 16, 2014
By jorevs
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of purchase, quality of the bike for the money
"My son first bike with gears and a great way to start cycling my son is more confident and got to use the gears quickly and easily , good brakes and easy to apply a great choice for my growing son would highly recommend , Tthe staff at Halfords QUEENS RD branch in Sheffield were very helpful and will use again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good bike for my boys next step,
September 01, 2014
By JsyTed
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"At first I wasn't sure about the gears until I saw my son on it outside for the first time.Straight away he was using them.A little on the heavy side for a bike but good quality product all in all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Bike,
September 01, 2014
By Damocool
from Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my 8 year old. Good solid first bike and enjoyed plenty of rides so far!
Hopefully my son gets the bug and a better bike will follow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all rounder,
August 11, 2014
By Ben6232000
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: powerful brakes
"This bike was bought for my 8 year old sons birthday. He was very nervous about cycling before hand and was an effort to get him out. This bike has boosted his confidence 100%, and within a week he has completed a five mile trail and road ride. Six gears are more than enough for his age, and work well and allow him to deal with hills. Good powerful reliable brakes which is the main factor of his improvement. Kids don't feel safe going quickly if they can't stop. These brakes work well, and easy to reach and pull with Smaller fingers. The bike isn't too heavy like a lot of kids bikes, which makes it easy for him to pick up and easy to get in the car. The colour and graphics make it very appealing too. The tyres make easy to ride on rough trails and roads, which I suppose what a hybrid bikes for! Only problem I had with it was a sprocket guard snapped, which was quickly replaced by halfords stafford. It's not the cheapest bike you can get but certainly worth the extra money for something reliable and substantial. Great bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
August 03, 2014
By BNair
from Wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good Bike with very simple gear mechanism for kids to use.
My son loves the brakes on it and says it help him go fast and stop where he wants. Overall a Goood Buy..!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Fade Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
May 27, 2014
By Drajayne
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves the gears on this bike and the colour. He says that it's really light and easy to ride. Would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.