Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike is great for adventures!
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for our 8 year old,
April 19, 2016
By
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this bike from the Barnsley store, for our son's 8th birthday and he loves it. However next time we buy a bike we'll be sure to check it over very thoroughly! By the time we noticed that the bell didn't work and there were scratches on the frame and paint chips, it was too late. How do you explain to an 8 year old that loves his new bike, that you want to take it straight back off him to return it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for 6yo birthday present,
March 29, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered online on the Monday, it was built and collected on the Tuesday. Nice quick service, bike is great for our 6yo and he's delighted with his 'big boy' bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys bike,
February 28, 2016
By
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Strong sturdy bike. Looks good. My grandson was delighted with it "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo switch bike,
January 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had great servers and they keeped me up to date. Was ready be for the my sons birthday. Very happy with the hole server. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value kids bike,
January 14, 2016
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really lightweight, great value
" We bought this bike for our son's 9th birthday, he only learned to ride last year so this is an ideal size for him. He is able to get on and off easily and it is amazingly lightweight so he can manoeuvre easily too and also carry it in and out of the house himself (over threshold and down steps). Halfords built it for us free of charge and held it till we were able to collect; the build service also includes six-week and six-month checkups which is a brilliant extra. I would fully recommend this bike and Halfords in general. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 11, 2016
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my triplet grandchildren to share when they visit. They love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my 7 year old grandson,
December 17, 2015
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The price to quality of this bike is pretty good, and the staff at Biggleswade were knowledgeable and helpful. I wanted a fixed gear bike as he has only just learnt to ride, and as it will be outside all the time suspension and gears would just rust and fail. Was available assembled in a week. Only annoyance was waiting in the lengthy queue at the clearly signed "click and collect" collection point downstairs only to be told bikes were to be collected upstairs. Woman in front of me suffered the same thing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 29, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I choose halfords for a bike for my son for a Christmas present. Not knowing much about bikes I had all the information I needed plus questions answered.
It came on time, and assembled which is perfect.
Great graphics on the bike and the personalisation.
I love it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service,
November 24, 2015
By
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The whole process of buying the bike was easy and price was very good, On pick up at store the young lady was very helpful and explained everything in great detail. Very impressed "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo switch,
September 15, 2015
By
from Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" daughters first bike without stabilisers just the right size for her and it is a sturdy bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy boys bike,
September 09, 2015
By
from Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Guy in halfords had great recommendations for my sons bike I took his advice and am extremely happy. Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 29, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free build
" Bought this for my 7 year old boy. It's his 1st big bike without stabilisers and he loves it! Good graphic design, paid the extra for personalised stickers. Reserved online and picked it up built in store which was a bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apolo switch,
August 27, 2015
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son is only six and still needs stabilizers but as he is so tall we had to go for 20in. bike. I was advised that as this bike has no gears it was suitable to attach stabilizers. Even with the stabilizers it still looks good and the design on it reminds him of a classic computer game. The geek in him loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking bike,
August 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the pacman sticker
" Very easy to put together, looks good, quality finish and perfect for my not so confident rider "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 7 year old son. Done click and collect and the bike was all built free of charge for me collecting it. Great quality bike and good value for money. Would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
July 31, 2015
By
from South London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well received on 8th birthday and mastered balance, steering and braking after a few hours practice having not had bike for couple of years. Seems good value for price but only had it a week so far! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
July 23, 2015
By
from Glenwherry, Ballymena, Ballymena BT42, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My grandson loves his new bike. He is seven years old and feels he his riding a grown up bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what was needed,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Grandson had a bike with gears but found it hard so we reverted to this one and he hasn't looked back. It is lightweight but sturdy and he finds it much easier to ride. Would not hesitate to recommend this bike to anyone. Was very pleased with the price aa well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 10, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike is excellent, exactly what we wanted. The staff were very professional in helping us choose the bike for us and they built the bike very well. I'll definitely be using halfords again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good 1st bike after stabelisers,
February 25, 2015
By
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simplicity and build quality
Cons: amount of use he will get
" I git this bike for my son for his 7th birthday. After much deliberation about what size to get him as he struggled with a lot if other 20" bikes, having not long ago learning to ride without stabilisers. He tried this and found it easier to ride. Although he may out grow it sooner. He will gain confidence on this bike before concerning himself with gears. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>