Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"

The Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike is great for adventures!
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike.,
July 10, 2016
By
from Worthing, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my son who is 7. He loves it, it's his first bike without stabiliser's. Good bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!,
June 26, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Our six-year-old is now the height on an eight-year-old, so a bike upgrade was required! It was a good price in the sale, and arrived promptly. He was absolutely delighted with the colour scheme, and has happily whizzed around the park on it at every opportunity since. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Hybrid,
June 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no gimmicks, good value, light weight
" I purchased this for my 6 yr old and it's a perfect fit, no heavy suspension makes this bike nice and light, it also looks great, I purchased this at the Ajntree store and was served by a gentleman called Dave who displayed a world class level of customer service throughout our purchase, great bike great price and most importantly great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid - 20",
May 24, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My twin daughters bought this bike with their birthday money, the colour makes it much more practical and hides any marks better than some of the lighter coloured "girls" models. The bikes have been brilliant and I would highly recommend them. We bough the bikes one week apart due to one of the twins unsure if she wanted a bike, the first bike was £69 in the sale and the second was £89 the week later. I do think it is worth every penny. Excellent buy. I would suggest that maybe they are just a generic bike for either girls or boys as the title "boys bike" could put some people off buying for their daughters. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerat bike,
May 22, 2016
By
from Guiseley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is an excellent and lightweight bike. Still sturdy and good quality. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New bike for a 6 year old,
May 17, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good build, good quality
Cons: stiff gear change, a little heavy
" Got a great deal on this bike and it was ready for pick up in minimal time.
Bike seems good qualiry for the price and a strong build.
On the down side it is a little heavy and a strong hand is needed to change the gears; however the gear change mechanism is simple and won't take too long to get used to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo switch boys bike,
May 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great, sturdy bike. Fantastic price, bought in sale but would even pay full price as bike is of good quality and seems will last compared to other bikes son has had. Staff in Galway store very helpful. Very good that they assemble the bike at no extra cost compared to other shops. Very happy with purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike for a 7 year old boy,
May 14, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bikes not too heavy it looks good and rides well and my grandson is really pleased with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stepping stone....,
May 02, 2016
By
from Inverness
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no nonsense designs and ease of use.
Cons: don't think it will last forever....
" Hi, just bought this for my 7 year old sons birthday. He was going from a 16" bike to a much needed bigger one. Although we considered gears and suspension models I felt that it was a step too far. Turn out I was right and this is giving him excellent confidence without complicating things. Even if we only get a year out of it I am happy as it was good value. The quality is adequate without me worrying ing it gets dropped or damaged. He can also keep up with his Mum and I when we go cycling so fact it only has 1 gear is fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for our 8 year old,
April 19, 2016
By
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this bike from the Barnsley store, for our son's 8th birthday and he loves it. However next time we buy a bike we'll be sure to check it over very thoroughly! By the time we noticed that the bell didn't work and there were scratches on the frame and paint chips, it was too late. How do you explain to an 8 year old that loves his new bike, that you want to take it straight back off him to return it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for 6yo birthday present,
March 29, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered online on the Monday, it was built and collected on the Tuesday. Nice quick service, bike is great for our 6yo and he's delighted with his 'big boy' bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys bike,
February 28, 2016
By
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Strong sturdy bike. Looks good. My grandson was delighted with it "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo switch bike,
January 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had great servers and they keeped me up to date. Was ready be for the my sons birthday. Very happy with the hole server. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value kids bike,
January 14, 2016
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really lightweight, great value
" We bought this bike for our son's 9th birthday, he only learned to ride last year so this is an ideal size for him. He is able to get on and off easily and it is amazingly lightweight so he can manoeuvre easily too and also carry it in and out of the house himself (over threshold and down steps). Halfords built it for us free of charge and held it till we were able to collect; the build service also includes six-week and six-month checkups which is a brilliant extra. I would fully recommend this bike and Halfords in general. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 11, 2016
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my triplet grandchildren to share when they visit. They love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my 7 year old grandson,
December 17, 2015
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The price to quality of this bike is pretty good, and the staff at Biggleswade were knowledgeable and helpful. I wanted a fixed gear bike as he has only just learnt to ride, and as it will be outside all the time suspension and gears would just rust and fail. Was available assembled in a week. Only annoyance was waiting in the lengthy queue at the clearly signed "click and collect" collection point downstairs only to be told bikes were to be collected upstairs. Woman in front of me suffered the same thing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 29, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I choose halfords for a bike for my son for a Christmas present. Not knowing much about bikes I had all the information I needed plus questions answered.
It came on time, and assembled which is perfect.
Great graphics on the bike and the personalisation.
I love it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service,
November 24, 2015
By
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The whole process of buying the bike was easy and price was very good, On pick up at store the young lady was very helpful and explained everything in great detail. Very impressed "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo switch,
September 15, 2015
By
from Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" daughters first bike without stabilisers just the right size for her and it is a sturdy bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Switch Boys Hybrid Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy boys bike,
September 09, 2015
By
from Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Guy in halfords had great recommendations for my sons bike I took his advice and am extremely happy. Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>