Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"

The Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike is a great choice for active kids who are raring to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
November 22, 2014
By She21
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good product, bought as a birthday present at half price very good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking bike and brilliant quality,
November 17, 2014
By bradaz
from Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike oozes quality. It's really sturdy yet lightweight, and looks fantastic. Really happy. Got it in a deal for 50% off do great value for money too! Don't think I would have paid full price - just because it's a bit too much for a kids bike, but well worth it in the sale"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
November 17, 2014
By Champs
from Goole, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike was made up ready to go
"Our purchase was made easy. The discount and service were excellent. Our son would not of been able to have such a luxury item had it not been for the massive savings on offer.
The fact that we ordered it online after been in the store and then made arrangements to collect from the Branch was fantastic.
I'm sure our little boy will be chuffed to pieces on Christmas Day.
Thankyou x
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24,
November 14, 2014
By thompsac
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Purchased in November 2014 for my 7 years old sons Christmas present so have not had chnace to go out on it yet but it looks great and has al the features of a full adult mountain bike. Let's hope it work as well as it looks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking easy to handle for a small 9 year old,
October 21, 2014
By Saz2705
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use gears, maximum seat height will ensure a good number of years use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
October 21, 2014
By AVeryHappyDad
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bright, Light, and just right. I even enjoyed a ride on it myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for my active 10 year old son,
October 01, 2014
By Sal72
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son is quite tall so I was worried this bike would be too small for him but it's perfect. Not only does it look great but it ticks all the boxes for performance. He cycles every week off road and on and its been great all round. So highly recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARRERA MOUNTAIN BIKE,
September 22, 2014
By Jonjo117
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the build quality
"This bike was looked at on the internet and it looked like a proper grown up bike. We have had it for two weeks now and my son could'nt be more pleased with it, his friends are so envious of him. The construction of the bike is exceptional I would totally reccomend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money,
September 02, 2014
By saintsbabe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for our 9 yr old really is good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is brilliant,
August 07, 2014
By Anthony13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour aggressive styling
Cons: lack of speedo, no stand
"I bought this bicycle for my son he thinks it's brilliant.
It is very bright and striking and it stands out from the crowd.
The bikes functions are easy to learn and use for a child and now he tears all over on it.
The price could be more stable as it is always up and down in sales and discounts.
Halfords why don't you just keep the price reasonable all year.
The service in the shop was perfect and the bike was built and ready the next day for collection thanks halfords.
One happy grateful parent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera blast 24" kids bike,
July 26, 2014
By androx
from bradford west yorkshire uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great bike and was easy to assemble. Bad thing is it didn't come with a tool to build them like what you normally get in any self assembly things. Also, it says on the description as having a SRAM X3 21 speed gears . It didnt have the SRAM GEARS!!! what it has, is a shimano altus gears 21 speed. I am quite disappointed as im expecting a SRAM gears. It was too late to bring it back as my boys are really excited with the bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.