Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"

The Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike is a great choice for active kids who are raring to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgrade,
July 25, 2015
By Dean1974
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought an Apollo frenzy which my child wanted but after 3 months the frame bent so I took it back to halfords who offered me a refund or a new bike. I asked if I could upgrade to which they let me and they also paid the difference. Alex at the fenton branch was very helpful and this bike is far superior to the apollo "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bikes poor personalisation.,
July 24, 2015
By DJS12
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: robust, easy to maintain, easy to use gears, great looking
Cons: personalisation
" Purchased two of these for my kids aged 9 & 10. The bikes are well made and robust with easy to use gears. Maintenance is relatively simple even for a novice like me. Would recommend the bikes just not the personalisation.
For £10 you can have this item personalised but be aware that it will take a week to get the letters and when you get them they are on thick plastic which look rubbish on the bike (on the bright side you do get a couple of spares for when they lift off which they certainly will do very quickly), plus they will only put them on if you request it at the time of collecting the bike. In return for your £10 be prepared to be very disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike carries the Carera name with pride,
July 23, 2015
By Paul2802
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very light well built bike
" this bike is awesome, we exchanged a 3 week old Apollo for this bike as the appollo was unsuitable this bike is very well made, great gears,breaks and looks brilliant we rode it home from halfords and had everyone staring at us we rode about 6 miles first day and our grandson loves it he cannot put it away 10/10 awesome bike looks smart smooth gear change no down side with this bike not the cheapest but build quality is second to none. If anyone is thinking of buying this bike do not hesitate go for it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Boys Mountain Bike,
June 29, 2015
By RazZaRay
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Our son loved this bike for his 9th birthday I would def recommend this bike to all. Super bright blue and yellow looks very stylish and trendy! Defo a brilliant buy!! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
June 14, 2015
By Jem333
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I looked at purchasing a bike for around £100-£120 mark, but after going in to halfords and other places and looking at the bikes for around that price range for example the Apollo, the wheels were more like plastic rather than rubber and the whole thing looked cheap compared to the carrera bike which I purchased in the sale for £183, also the carrera was a lot more comfortable to rhide. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality bike,
June 14, 2015
By Zorba1
from Ealing, London W5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was strongly recommended as having superior components to some of the cheaper bikes. The quality is highly apparent and the colouring makes it stand out. Our 8 year old son absolutely loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what we wanted,
June 10, 2015
By bingism
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a bike for my other half's 10-year old after his growth spurt... Easy to assemble, unless you're a divot like me and manage to get the handle bars upside down and back to front (yes, it is possible)! Good quality from what I can tell. Not too heavy and the lad seems to fly around on it comfortably enough. Disc brakes are a bit naff, but better than could be expected at this price point. All my bikes have been mid-range Jamises, so I have nothing to compare it to... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike good value,
April 29, 2015
By jungleju
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight
" My son loves his bike it's lightweight easy to ride and looks brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast Mountain Bike,
April 27, 2015
By Andy4065
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb bike my 8 year old boy loves it!!
Well worth the extra money as it is very light a the build quality is very good. If your child loves their bike this is the one for them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera boys bike,
March 16, 2015
By beckyboo0441
from bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Beautiful bike brought for my.nine year old.son he's the coolest kid in the street it's so light I'm a bit jealous I don't have a carrera worth every penny spending that little more will always but carrera from.now on great specs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round great bike for a boy or girl.,
March 01, 2015
By skateraden
from Lochaline, Oban, Highland PA34, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour.
Cons: nothing.
" An excellent bike. It looks very good, it is light (my son's last bike was steel and weighed 3 times what this one does) and the gearing and other mechanics all work perfectly.
We looked on the internet and as soon as he saw this bike, that was the one he had to have and on collecting it from Halfords he wasn't disappointed.
10 out of 10.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 15, 2015
By Mrstommycat
from Solihull West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Picked this bike up last week for my 9 year old son. Looks very much the part. All his mates are a wee jealous. After lowering the seat to its maximum my son is now able to ride and he loves it.
I felt it was better to spend a little more on a good bike. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike!!,
January 08, 2015
By Digger79
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: such good quality
" I heard that Carrera bikes were good quality and they are! Really impressed with this bike.. My son absolutely loves it. Really well made and the colours are so bright, looks expensive, I would definatley recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 1st big bike,
January 06, 2015
By dje1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of bike
" My son loves this new machine. He is very happy.
The nike was setup perfecly and will be easy to adjust as he grows "
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid boys bike,
January 04, 2015
By chriso996
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my eight year old son, he is quite tall and the bike just about fits him; so plenty of room to grow into.
Seems well made and has been put together well by the staff at Halfords, in what must be a really busy period in the run up to Christmas.
The spec list is pretty decent for the price and my boy is made up with it! He's got forks and disc brakes just like the old man now.
All in all it seems like a decent bike at a reasonable price, that will do him until he's about 11/12 and if he looks after it; I know the resale values are very good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blast is a perfect bike as the next step in use of gears,
January 03, 2015
By Arnie49
from Southend on sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and specification of the blast
" The bike was excellent value for s top brand as it had all the features and more that my son at 11 needed. Lightweight, easy gear mechanisms and with an adjustable sadle height that should allow for a few years of of use. My son was extremely happy with this present. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike!!!,
January 02, 2015
By Sammie86
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 9 year old son had his heart set on this bike for Christmas and he wasn't disappointed it is now his pride and joy would definitely purchase a carrera in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bike an d great value looks great,
January 01, 2015
By amanda39
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product quality is great
" i bought this bike for my 8 yr old son he is delighted with this bike. It looks great and apparently in my 8 yr old eyes its mint . as a parent i were 100% satisfied with the service and the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike for my 8 year old son,
December 27, 2014
By Dan1981
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This bike is great to look at and rides really well. It makes great use of it's front suspension, quick change gears and break discs. It's lightweight which helps with transporting it around. The bike is great value for money. The Halfords team did build it for me so all I had to do was take off the quick release wheel and it fit inside my car with ease.
I would recommend this bike to everyone aged between 8 and 12 years old. Thanks Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overcharged,
December 23, 2014
By Matt34
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike looks nice, but Halfords conveniently overcharged me by 10%. Now i have to go in store and try and sort out their mistake again
Its always one thing or another with this shop. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-6points
5out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>