Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike is a great choice for active kids who are raring to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a BLAST!,
July 20, 2016
By
from SE London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sizing, disk brakes, great looks
Cons: twist gears trigger shift would be better
" Ordered on line as on offer, built and collected for the weekend.
Great bike for my 8 year old, perfect size to start and should last 3 to 4 years of growing.
Great for muddy trails, disk brakes, suspension forks, easyish to use gear change, although i think trigger would be better and easier...
Been on a couple of 10k long rides... and its been a BLAST
(Purchased a Carrera as i have had a Carrera Subway for a few years...)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike,
July 17, 2016
By
from Brentwood, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good bike for kids age 8 +
Vale for money
Good build ,easy to use
Strong bike, good suspension in front
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike,
July 16, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike on offer for 190 pound for my sons 9th birthday he is over the moon with it he is getting used to the gear changes but will soon pick up the best one for him. It is not a heavy bike neither so thats a good feature and the colour is great nice bright blue. Used click and collect and they assembled it at no extra charged which was brilliant. I wouldnt of paid full price but for 190 pound i think was a great bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike!,
July 07, 2016
By
from Accrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A quality light weight bike. All the components are quite a decent spec. My 12 year old son loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
June 26, 2016
By
from Mold, Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike is excellent value for money and looks the part. Very light good all round. Shame all staff at chester halfods were not! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast. 24".,
June 17, 2016
By
from St Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Blast by name.
Blast by nature!!
Possibly a little early to give a child a 21-speed bike but he soon started getting the hang of it.
Seems very easy to ride.
Gears change very easily and reliably.
Lightweight as well, which helps.
Definite thumbs up for this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike looks Fab,
May 27, 2016
By
from Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" Great service - bike built quickly and lots of advice given whilst purchasing and collecting. Good web site easy to use and shop contacted me within hours. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £ for £ kids bike,
May 17, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, well built, comes fully loaded, looks great
Cons: bit pricey
" Have two daughters 8 & 10. I purchased this bike for my 10 year old 8 months ago after extensive internet research. Both she and I are delighted with it. For the money the spec is second to none as it comes fully loaded and it looks great.
I recently repeated my research for my younger daughter and was still unable to find a better bike so purchased another, just in different colours.
I would recommend this bike to anyone (boy or girl) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast,
March 28, 2016
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike bike for our 9 year old grandson looked at other bikes but get a lot more with this bike than others we'd looked at ie disc brakes front suspension, easily managed to get up a steep hill not done before ,fantastic bike really pleased with performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent service.,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Yeovil store.
Michael and Jesse were both a credit to Halfords.
Their service was very good, excellent in parts.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 15, 2016
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: disc brakes, light weight, working front suspension
Cons: nothing really
" You know what. I looked at a lot of bikes and a bike from Halfords was at the bottom of the list "What do they think they know about bike?" and Saracen "Not a good brand!". I looked at Giant, I looked at Isla, I looked at Cube. You know what though, I came to the conclusion that you are paying of the name. You compare what you actually get on the bike (the expensive bits like brakes, shifters, gears etc) and they were all comparable to the Blast), but apart from the name, with the Blast, you get Discs (mechanical...but they work great, and as you have the right wheel, you can upgrade to hydraulics very cheaply...but do not under-estimate the functioning of these brakes or the "they still work in the rain" value), you get suspension forks, you get a proper handlebar stem, and you get a reasonably light bike (you even get a scaled down adult MTB seat...not a silly kids comfort seat). Also, for an 8 year old, the dimensions of the frame mean that a works for slightly shorter/younger kids (you need to try different bikes to understand the differences).
Sure, you can get a bike with better bits, or a "better" name, but you know what, this is a kids bike. I will not last a lifetime, my son will destroy it before then, but it will last long enough probably to be able to hand it down, and the "bits" can be changed/upgraded as an when required.
I like it because it is a reasonable bike for a reasonable cost, not son like it because it looks cool. If you want to spend double, you will not get double the value, but hey, if you want to throw money away on things your kid will not use or understand, then I have a "widget" you can buy for a VERY reasonable cost, just get in touch! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new bike for 9th birthday,
January 18, 2016
By
from Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour, finishquality
" too early to say much on performance as weather has not been the best for our 9 year old to try out his new bike. We are impressed with bike quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Received and a delighted 8 year old at Christmas,
January 02, 2016
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought as a Christmas present and it didn't disapoint!!
Great brakes, discs and gears on this product and an excellent intriodcution to mountain biking for our son.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great service,
December 26, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I received a great product and great service from Halfords. It was easy to order and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 24",
December 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the staff have been so helpful with the purchase of this bike for our grandson
they are a great asset to your company - nothing is ever a problem - need more shops like this
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing quality,
November 20, 2015
By
from Irlam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, great service and assembly, will have one happy boy at Christmas, thank-you Halford bike Hut team xx "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mix emotions,
October 07, 2015
By
from Skem
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great looking bike that I had to return twice and ended up fixing it myself! My son still loves it though.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast 24",
October 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: beautifully engineered, stunning colour scheme, halfoirds staff are very helpful
Cons: it is expensive for a young boys' toy !
" This bike has all the bells and whistles a boy could want - front suspension, 21 gears, disc brakes and a real head-turner. The colour scheme is stunning. It's light but feels very well made. My 8 year old is around 130-135cm tall and he is just big enough to ride it safely on the lowest seat setting. So plenty of room to grow. The RRP is high, for sure, but it seems like good value. The Halford's staff at St.Albans were very helpful and knowledgeable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
October 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very nice bike, really light weight and great spec. My son loves it . Just wish it was a little cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for 9 year old,
September 22, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike for my nine year old. Bought it as it was light weight and had grip gear shifters which actually worked. Had to buy this to replace another bike which had cheaper shifters which my son just couldn't operate. The decent shifters on this bike have allowed him to change gear properly for the first time. Cheaper shifters are stiff and difficult to use - there's a lesson in there somewhere... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>