Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"

The Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike is a great choice for active kids who are raring to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 15, 2015
By Mrstommycat
from Solihull West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Picked this bike up last week for my 9 year old son. Looks very much the part. All his mates are a wee jealous. After lowering the seat to its maximum my son is now able to ride and he loves it.
I felt it was better to spend a little more on a good bike. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike!!,
January 08, 2015
By Digger79
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: such good quality
" I heard that Carrera bikes were good quality and they are! Really impressed with this bike.. My son absolutely loves it. Really well made and the colours are so bright, looks expensive, I would definatley recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 1st big bike,
January 06, 2015
By dje1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of bike
" My son loves this new machine. He is very happy.
The nike was setup perfecly and will be easy to adjust as he grows "
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid boys bike,
January 04, 2015
By chriso996
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my eight year old son, he is quite tall and the bike just about fits him; so plenty of room to grow into.
Seems well made and has been put together well by the staff at Halfords, in what must be a really busy period in the run up to Christmas.
The spec list is pretty decent for the price and my boy is made up with it! He's got forks and disc brakes just like the old man now.
All in all it seems like a decent bike at a reasonable price, that will do him until he's about 11/12 and if he looks after it; I know the resale values are very good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blast is a perfect bike as the next step in use of gears,
January 03, 2015
By Arnie49
from Southend on sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and specification of the blast
" The bike was excellent value for s top brand as it had all the features and more that my son at 11 needed. Lightweight, easy gear mechanisms and with an adjustable sadle height that should allow for a few years of of use. My son was extremely happy with this present. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike!!!,
January 02, 2015
By Sammie86
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 9 year old son had his heart set on this bike for Christmas and he wasn't disappointed it is now his pride and joy would definitely purchase a carrera in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bike an d great value looks great,
January 01, 2015
By amanda39
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product quality is great
" i bought this bike for my 8 yr old son he is delighted with this bike. It looks great and apparently in my 8 yr old eyes its mint . as a parent i were 100% satisfied with the service and the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike for my 8 year old son,
December 27, 2014
By Dan1981
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This bike is great to look at and rides really well. It makes great use of it's front suspension, quick change gears and break discs. It's lightweight which helps with transporting it around. The bike is great value for money. The Halfords team did build it for me so all I had to do was take off the quick release wheel and it fit inside my car with ease.
I would recommend this bike to everyone aged between 8 and 12 years old. Thanks Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overcharged,
December 23, 2014
By Matt34
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike looks nice, but Halfords conveniently overcharged me by 10%. Now i have to go in store and try and sort out their mistake again
Its always one thing or another with this shop. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike & Great Service,
December 15, 2014
By ezmac
from Inverness
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really happy with my purchase as this is for my son for xmas it hasn't been road tested but looks great and loads of good features with the bike. The staff were really helpful and there was a slight issue when it had been put together but this was rectified straight away. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike,
December 12, 2014
By mandyc1970
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: friendly staff, value for money
" friendly staff, excellent customer service. thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Blast 24",
December 12, 2014
By Alien1973
from Berwickshire, Scottish Borders
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent finish, not too heavy
" We bought this for my son for Christmas, it arrived quickly and very well packaged. Taking it out of the box, it needed a bit of assembly, but nothing too complex, and the gears needed indexing a little bit, which is to be expected. It's a solid, well built little bike, without being overly heavy as some kids bikes can be. There is a good amount of adjustability in the length of the seatpost, which will hopefully give a good few years use out of it before the reach gets too short for him. The finish is very good, nice thick paint evenly coating the frame, the cranks are appropriately sized for the bike too, which you unfortunately don't always see, and the brake levers are sized nicely too for smaller hands.
One of my friends advised against buying a "cheap" bike, and that we should buy a more established name, eg, Specialized or Isla Bikes, but for what my son will use it for, it's perfect, and although great value, there is nothing "cheap" about it whatsoever. I would have loved a bike like this when I was eight!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is excellent looks great and is great value for money,
December 10, 2014
By Natalieg123
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: highly desired
" The Carrera are our family's choice of bike they are top quality for your money they always look the part fantastic performance on any Carrera bike I will always buy the Carrera as I have said top quality bikes good for your money and never fail on handling and feeling great riding. The more you pay for an item the more you feel satisfied and will never be disapointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
December 08, 2014
By Helen3005
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is rearing to go can't wait to give my little boy it on Christmas Day xx "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality bike,
November 30, 2014
By Mmggtt
from Dalbeattie, Dumfries and Galloway DG5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 9 year Old son is enjoying his lovely new bike. Great gear changes, smooth and easy for my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
November 22, 2014
By She21
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good product, bought as a birthday present at half price very good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking bike and brilliant quality,
November 17, 2014
By bradaz
from Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike oozes quality. It's really sturdy yet lightweight, and looks fantastic. Really happy. Got it in a deal for 50% off do great value for money too! Don't think I would have paid full price - just because it's a bit too much for a kids bike, but well worth it in the sale "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
November 17, 2014
By Champs
from Goole, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike was made up ready to go
" Our purchase was made easy. The discount and service were excellent. Our son would not of been able to have such a luxury item had it not been for the massive savings on offer.
The fact that we ordered it online after been in the store and then made arrangements to collect from the Branch was fantastic.
I'm sure our little boy will be chuffed to pieces on Christmas Day.
Thankyou x
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Blast Boys' Mountain Bike 2014 - 24,
November 14, 2014
By thompsac
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Purchased in November 2014 for my 7 years old sons Christmas present so have not had chnace to go out on it yet but it looks great and has al the features of a full adult mountain bike. Let's hope it work as well as it looks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike 2014 - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking easy to handle for a small 9 year old,
October 21, 2014
By Saz2705
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use gears, maximum seat height will ensure a good number of years use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>