Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"

With 21 speed gears the Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike - 26" really lets you speed along.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Review 1 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really please with purchase,
November 21, 2014
By jusweb
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent bike for the price, my daughter loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if your child likes cycling this is the bike to purchase,
November 17, 2014
By mykids
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i took some time researching prior to choosing this bike. My ten year old now can cycle further due to lightness of frame and the 21 gears. Its perfect for both road and off road. Excellent value for money.........."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shame about the product title!,
November 17, 2014
By HalesandRich
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: girls bike
"This bike was bought for my son's Christmas present. He loved the look of the bike in store but has yet to ride it. I was very disappointed when I looked online to see it was described as a girls bike. Not all boys want black as the fashion is white! Why can't the bike be labeled as unisex? Hopefully his friends won't have seen its a "girls" bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value alloy bike I could find,
November 15, 2014
By AntBCFC
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: weight
Cons: colours could be a bit more girly
"One of the main reasons for buying this was it's weight ... Many bikes weigh a tonne due to the steel frames... I wanted a bike my daughter would like and was easy to manover... This fitted the bill"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saruna,
October 23, 2014
By Ghandi4
from North Devon England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my 10 year old daughter, just the right size, both her brothers have Carrera racing bikes very satisfied"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hybrid,
October 05, 2014
By Pickleandspudsmum
from Honiton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, easy use of gears, looks great, good quality
"We bought this for our 11 year old daughter. It's perfect for both riding around with friends and being able to keep up with her brother and dad on their road bikes. The bike is lightweight and the gears really easy for her to use. Looks great with its white and blue colour way . Overall our daughter thinks its the best bike ever!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and light,
August 03, 2014
By sammie3005
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I feel the same as the previous review, this needs not be labelled as a girls bike this was also the preferred colour for my son and was placed in the boys section so presumed it was for a boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Saruna Girls' Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike and identical to the Abyss boys bike.,
July 13, 2014
By JRho
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the weight and style of this bike, service from barnsley halfords
Cons: the old fashioned stereotypical gender bias, wakefield couldn't sell us the bike same day.
"This is a lovely white and blue hybrid bike with a light alloy frame. It is a shame that for an identical bike to the Abyss Halfords are choosing to badge this one up as a girls bike. It was a much preferred colour for my son who does not subscribe to the boys like lurid black and fluorescent green stereotype. Given that the bikes are identical apart from colour why chose to label one as girls and one as boys in this way?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.