Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Junior Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"

With 21 speed gears the Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike - 26" really lets you speed along.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Review 1 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A better option than a bike with 24" wheels,
February 23, 2015
By DLONAM
from Solihull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike looks good, is lightweight and is extremely stable thanks to it's larger wheels. It suits my 9 year old perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geat bike,
February 22, 2015
By Surrey72
from Esher, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just bought this for my daughter who loves it. The bike is light and rides well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrea quality,
February 19, 2015
By ScottPants
from Sutton coldfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
" Brought this bike for my 9 year old daughter as was 70% off rrp. Great quality and very light.. She loves it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike.,
February 08, 2015
By Bobwill1
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight, style, size
Cons: £20 off a week later
" I searched the net for a bike for my 9 year old daughter that would be relatively light. small frame size and with decent components. At every search I came across the bike. This bike fit all the criteria I was searching for. Although the wheels are 26" the frame is small enough to allow the seat post to be lowered enough for a good fit. It will also go up far enough to be able to last for a good few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice bike,
January 06, 2015
By sam1977
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" My daughter loves her new bike. The gears are very easy to change "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 speed gears,
January 05, 2015
By Youn27
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" GREAT VALUE ............. ...GREAT BIKE.............. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for small rider,
January 04, 2015
By Xav64
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: decent light frame, looks good, good components, big wheels
Cons: gearing could be simplified
" I bought this bike for my 11 year old daughter, she is very small and was fed up with heavy Barby-esque bikes. The Carrera looks good, is reasonably light and has decent components. The saddle can be set very low but has a good range of adjustment so I think it'll last well into her teens.
It's also looks good without being "girly".
She is thrilled with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing,
December 26, 2014
By NikNak18
from North Ayrshire KA12, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very sturdy, lightweight, very attractive
" I got this bike for my daughter for Christmas and when she got it on Christmas morning I realised that it had rusting and it was chipped so we took it back on Boxing Day and they exchanged it for another one which also had marks all over it. She then got another one which was perfect so beware of that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Saruna Girls Bike,
December 15, 2014
By Paul2466
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We are a biking family and so I have a fair amount of experience with both boys and girls bikes, this bike was bought for our nine year old daughter. This bike is excellent, the look and style for a girls bike is spot on with all the features you would expect on a more expensive model i.e. quick release wheels, A-Head headset and more on an all round great bike. Our daughter was very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really please with purchase,
November 21, 2014
By jusweb
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent bike for the price, my daughter loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if your child likes cycling this is the bike to purchase,
November 17, 2014
By mykids
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i took some time researching prior to choosing this bike. My ten year old now can cycle further due to lightness of frame and the 21 gears. Its perfect for both road and off road. Excellent value for money.......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shame about the product title!,
November 17, 2014
By HalesandRich
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: girls bike
" This bike was bought for my son's Christmas present. He loved the look of the bike in store but has yet to ride it. I was very disappointed when I looked online to see it was described as a girls bike. Not all boys want black as the fashion is white! Why can't the bike be labeled as unisex? Hopefully his friends won't have seen its a "girls" bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value alloy bike I could find,
November 15, 2014
By AntBCFC
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: weight
Cons: colours could be a bit more girly
" One of the main reasons for buying this was it's weight ... Many bikes weigh a tonne due to the steel frames... I wanted a bike my daughter would like and was easy to manover... This fitted the bill "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saruna,
October 23, 2014
By Ghandi4
from North Devon England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for my 10 year old daughter, just the right size, both her brothers have Carrera racing bikes very satisfied "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hybrid,
October 05, 2014
By Pickleandspudsmum
from Honiton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, easy use of gears, looks great, good quality
" We bought this for our 11 year old daughter. It's perfect for both riding around with friends and being able to keep up with her brother and dad on their road bikes. The bike is lightweight and the gears really easy for her to use. Looks great with its white and blue colour way . Overall our daughter thinks its the best bike ever! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and light,
August 03, 2014
By sammie3005
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I feel the same as the previous review, this needs not be labelled as a girls bike this was also the preferred colour for my son and was placed in the boys section so presumed it was for a boy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Saruna Girls Hybrid Bike 2014 - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike and identical to the Abyss boys bike.,
July 13, 2014
By JRho
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the weight and style of this bike, service from barnsley halfords
Cons: the old fashioned stereotypical gender bias, wakefield couldn't sell us the bike same day.
" This is a lovely white and blue hybrid bike with a light alloy frame. It is a shame that for an identical bike to the Abyss Halfords are choosing to badge this one up as a girls bike. It was a much preferred colour for my son who does not subscribe to the boys like lurid black and fluorescent green stereotype. Given that the bikes are identical apart from colour why chose to label one as girls and one as boys in this way? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.