Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead

Autoleads 3.5mm-3.5mm male to male MP3 adaptor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Review 1 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well,
June 23, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to use, reliable
Cons: sound quality not always great
" Cheap cable compared to other ones on the market and it does what it needs to. Can be a bit crackly at times, but it works well and is really good value for money so I would recommend it. I use it to play music from my iPad and phone while out in my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic sound system,
February 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" lovely system brill features easy to install cant fault it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audio lead,
November 03, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Item was provided free with a new stereo. Works fine, what more can you ask for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying,
November 03, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very good product good offer along with Sony dab system, can't go wrong with halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
November 03, 2014
By
from Liverpool, NY, USA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good length on cable, good quality
Cons: none
" This cable come free with the purchase of an in car mp3 player, good quality and even better as it was free "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item,
October 28, 2014
By
from watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a good item I have had a few cheap leads and always stop working after few months but this has been fine for longer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best audio lead ever in the world,
May 18, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simply th best
Cons: should be more expensive its that good
" I am so happy with this audio lead I am going to name mychild 'Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector lead'. It is just that good!!!If you dont have this in your life, your life is not complete "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoleads Car Audio to MP3 Connector Lead
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stop gap,
May 26, 2009
By
from Rosyth Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good cable
Cons: a little expensive
" the item was purchaced as a stop gap until the deadicated part was available for purchace however the part supplied was the correct spec longer than the one for the job it was intended to do but the quality was good and the systems were able to be tested without delay.and the cable supplied by halfords is better and more flexible and possibly better than the dedicated cable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.