Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set

The Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set is a great value, good quality socket set for DIY or car tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
30
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
83 of 84(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what says,
August 23, 2015
By
from Hull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality for the price. Does the job but could do with a slightly longer extension bar "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
July 31, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well pleased with my purchase not really much need to buy an expensive one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
June 28, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
" Excellent value, good quality, useful bits for everyday use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
February 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is great value for money!!!.......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Set,
February 16, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good selection
" This is a good set, has the tools that you need for a great price. Seems well made, the box is a bit flimsy but it does work.
I'd recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the ticket.,
October 21, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i needed a cheap socket set for my first attempt at car maintenance. this product was perfect for the small jobs needed. the tools seemed well made and sturdy. the only bad thing is the case they come in but as the old saying goes, never judge a book by its cover. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
September 29, 2014
By
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was purchased for general use and not heavy duty. For this use I have found it exceptional value and I am 100% satisfied. It may be able to withstand Heavy Duty tasks but I have not tried. The set has all of the general sizes needed for day to day tasks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product,
September 07, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good product. Recommended, Recommended, Recommended... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what I need it to do,
August 13, 2014
By
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to do some work on my bicycle as I struggle to tighten things enough with the spanners that you would usually used, I needed to fit the towing attachment for a bike trailer on to the rear wheel and would have had to cycle 3 miles in heavy rain on the day I needed it done to get to my local halfords if I was going to get them to fit it, since then I have also used it to tighten my handle bars and tighten a wheel on a stroller and it has had the desired affect so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect man pressie.,
January 07, 2014
By
from stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this socket set as a stocking filler for my mechanic partner. He is tricky to buy for, but he loved these. I myself know nothing about tools but he assures me that they are great quality, and I know that they were also great value. Perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you are good,
January 07, 2014
By
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the item i got was a good item and cheep i would use you a gen as all my mates will to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for DIYers,
December 13, 2013
By
from Gillingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for starters, good value, handy case
" This is a great starter kit for anyone who wants to tackle his/her car problems without conulsting a mechanic.
Has many sockets to choose from great for various cars and comes with a handy case to keep everything in nice and tidy. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab,
December 13, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the good range of socket sizes
Cons: the case seems a little bit flimsy
" Good quality product and great value for money
All rolled into one product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product,
December 04, 2013
By
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very well made, brilliant price. Great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor,
October 24, 2013
By
from Crawley
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Sockets are shallow, weak and there isn't a great variety of sizes.
Hex keys are odd sizes (they don't fit many bolts etc.) and don't fit into the hex key socket.
Wrench is thin so it hurts your hands if any decent force is applied.
Broken within an hour of using it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passenger side wing mirror,
October 19, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the staff where quick and helpful
" I was in need of a ratchet set in to replace a shattered passenger side mirror on my T reg Ford Focus, simply went on-line (to Halfords.com, obviously), searched for the product, found the product, read the reviews, then reserved one at my local store. Ridiculously easy, quick and painless. After collecting the set, and having a new windscreen wiper fitted to the car while I was there. I got home, fitted the mirror housing unit, the job took about 20 minutes, job done happy customer. The whole process took less than an hour from start to finish "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Set for a good price,
June 17, 2013
By
from Hampshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, additional screwdriver
" I was looking for a decent socket set but didn't want to spend mega ££s on one. This has all the connections and a little screwdriver with changeable heads as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
May 28, 2013
By
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the indestructable ratchet, 7-sided sockets
" When I first got interested in working on cars I bought this set. That was about 7 years ago. Since then I've used this kit extensively, and gradually added extra sockets, extensions etc but this kit remained at the core of my tool set.
I recently replaced the engine and suspension on my car myself and used the ratchet from this kit for a lot of the work. The ratchet in this kit has taken A LOT of abuse and still works perfectly. I've used the ratchet with a long socket & extension pushed over the handle for extra leverage on some very tough bolts and it didn't suffer any damage at all.
The sockets are 7 point (I think), which are much less prone to rounding nuts/bolt heads than the star shaped ones.
The only downsides are that the screwdriver bits worked loose and a couple have gone missing, they also went a bit rusty after a while. Also using the 10mm socket means fitting the 3/8" to 1/4" adapter. Not really a problem but does make the ratchet a bit bulkier for tight spaces.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
May 19, 2013
By
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sockets
" very compact ideal to keep in your car for emergency "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (NEWGATE STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only one problem,
February 21, 2013
By
from Worthing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: doesn't take up much space in the boot
Cons: spark plug socket not deep enough
" I bought this as my car died away from home. The only problem I had with this was the spark plug socket wasn't deep enough for my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>