Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set

The Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set is a great value, good quality socket set for DIY or car tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit,
February 17, 2016
By
from Galway
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, no plastic parts, wilde range of heads, good combination possibility, strong box, ideal for home use
" Good quality, strong pieces.
Very cheap.
Has all the pieces to be able to reach nuts located in deeper places.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good budget set,
January 19, 2016
By
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Haven't use these much yet, but they seem typical of a budget socket set. Should be good enough for every day light use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value for money,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This item was bought for my 12 year old son as he love to take things to bits and fix them and the put them back together. Has everything he needs to work on his bike and other wheeled things great value for money great quality and tuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrench socket,
October 31, 2015
By
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like the tool and price!
" i was totally unsure about of this tool, the old men says: don't judge the book by the cover, that pretty much true, this are awesome kit tools durable and you can do a lot with them it worth the money you won't regret "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value basic set,
October 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: selection of socket sizes
Cons: the case could be a bit better
" This set seems well made and has a good selection of socket sizes. Some of the pieces are difficult to get out of the case because they're a tight fit, but that's my only criticism. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what says,
August 23, 2015
By
from Hull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality for the price. Does the job but could do with a slightly longer extension bar "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
July 31, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well pleased with my purchase not really much need to buy an expensive one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
June 28, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
" Excellent value, good quality, useful bits for everyday use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
February 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is great value for money!!!.......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Set,
February 16, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good selection
" This is a good set, has the tools that you need for a great price. Seems well made, the box is a bit flimsy but it does work.
I'd recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the ticket.,
October 21, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i needed a cheap socket set for my first attempt at car maintenance. this product was perfect for the small jobs needed. the tools seemed well made and sturdy. the only bad thing is the case they come in but as the old saying goes, never judge a book by its cover. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
September 29, 2014
By
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was purchased for general use and not heavy duty. For this use I have found it exceptional value and I am 100% satisfied. It may be able to withstand Heavy Duty tasks but I have not tried. The set has all of the general sizes needed for day to day tasks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product,
September 07, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good product. Recommended, Recommended, Recommended... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what I need it to do,
August 13, 2014
By
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to do some work on my bicycle as I struggle to tighten things enough with the spanners that you would usually used, I needed to fit the towing attachment for a bike trailer on to the rear wheel and would have had to cycle 3 miles in heavy rain on the day I needed it done to get to my local halfords if I was going to get them to fit it, since then I have also used it to tighten my handle bars and tighten a wheel on a stroller and it has had the desired affect so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect man pressie.,
January 07, 2014
By
from stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this socket set as a stocking filler for my mechanic partner. He is tricky to buy for, but he loved these. I myself know nothing about tools but he assures me that they are great quality, and I know that they were also great value. Perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you are good,
January 07, 2014
By
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the item i got was a good item and cheep i would use you a gen as all my mates will to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for DIYers,
December 13, 2013
By
from Gillingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for starters, good value, handy case
" This is a great starter kit for anyone who wants to tackle his/her car problems without conulsting a mechanic.
Has many sockets to choose from great for various cars and comes with a handy case to keep everything in nice and tidy. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab,
December 13, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the good range of socket sizes
Cons: the case seems a little bit flimsy
" Good quality product and great value for money
All rolled into one product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product,
December 04, 2013
By
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very well made, brilliant price. Great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Phaze 50 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor,
October 24, 2013
By
from Crawley
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Sockets are shallow, weak and there isn't a great variety of sizes.
Hex keys are odd sizes (they don't fit many bolts etc.) and don't fit into the hex key socket.
Wrench is thin so it hurts your hands if any decent force is applied.
Broken within an hour of using it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>