Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge

Like riding in the rain? The Clarks VRC pads are for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Review 1 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and quality.,
November 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality. Works well in all conditions. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serious Stopping Power,
November 11, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, work well in the wet
" Fitted these as part of my winter makeover. Very happy with performance. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exilent works perfect,
February 03, 2015
By
from Stotfold
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exilent breaking ablility, easey to fit and comes with new washers
" I brought 2 of these so i could replace both the fron and rear brakes on my bike. They were easey to fit but be wear if your breaks were small caliper cheap ones like mine were originally you will have to adjust the breaks to make the contact of the pads perfect. These pad calipers are not only bigger they are more premium looking then the original manufactures ones. I got the pads fitted and balanced in about 1 hour and the pads are so sharp i live near a greadiant hill and i went down there in top gear and got the bike going fairly fastand then jamed on the breaks and they stoped the bike almost instantly. Buy these pads you pay more but get more for your money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great !,
December 26, 2014
By
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: spare set of cartridges
" These clarks brakes are great,i bought these to match the rear set.the chrome really matches the look of the bike,and they stop the bike very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't realise...,
March 02, 2013
By
from (The original) Washington, Tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: only the pads need to be replaced!
" ...how bad my old brakes were until I fitted the Clarks CP513's.
They are longer than the old brakes but were easy to fit and improved the braking efficiency (be careful not to go over the handlebars when you first try them).
I have used them in the dry and wet on tarmac - no problems.
They look like they'll handle anything I can throw at them (mud, gravel and large puddles are next).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clarks brake pads cp513,
January 06, 2013
By
from Herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These pads are very good I would say excellent but it takes a while to scrub in apart from that wet weather braking is good progressive rather than a sudden stop so predictable under hard braking in the dry excels I always use these pads when I replace the originals make sure you set them correctly against the rim or they will squeal a bit highly recommended pity these pads didn't come as standard with a new bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brakes,
March 13, 2011
By
from mersyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality and easy to fit.excellent performance and with halford buy one get one half price means grate value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarks CP513 Bike Cartridge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better value than the Clarks CP510,
October 18, 2010
By
from South East England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After reading other reviews, I bought these for my rear brakes. On my bike the fit happens to be a very tight tolerance (even using the old, thinner spacers from the previous blocks), but the brakes perform well and even though they sit very close to the wheel, there doesn't appear to be any interference. The best thing is that you get a spare set of replacement blocks which in my opinion, makes them better value than the CP510 blocks I have on my front wheel. The CP510s break ok, but seem to be wearing a bit faster and I don't think they're going to last anything like as long as the CP513 if you take the spare blocks into account. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.