Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard

The Crud Race Pac contains lighter versions of the famous Crud mudguards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Review 1 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crud Rac Pac Mudguard,
February 04, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, easy to install, keeps my bike clean
" Great set of guards for the winter, easy to fit and do what they say.
Cant get much fairer than that.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for the price,
January 28, 2016
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, adjustable, well placed, strong material, no extra items in package, easy to clean
Cons: difficult to mount for a beginner, outfit still gets muddy, doesn't cover the front side of the front wheel, only effective on dry mud
" The Crud Race Pac mudguard isn't the best to protect against mud and dirt. It doesn't cover the front side of the front tyre so dirty ground water will still spray up.
It is 50% effective.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for price,
December 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I've never used mudguards but the older you get the less you want cold rainwater spraying up all the nooks and crannies so I bought a set of crud race pac mudguards from halfords... They did what they said in the tin, easy enough to fit and so far so good... Dry nooks and crannies so I'm a happy camper :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
January 02, 2015
By
from Scottish Borders
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" lightweight and easy to fit, nothing negative to say really. Does what it says in the tin... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
October 20, 2014
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant, sturdy mudguards that look good. would have been 5 stars but for the instructions ( or lack of ) for the front mudguard. I exchanged a topeak mudguard ( not fit for purpose ) without receipt at South Shields branch and would just like to say the customer service was great with a positive, no quibble attitude. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRUD Rules,
May 06, 2014
By
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, quality product, best looking on market
" These mudguards are excellent. Easy to fit and look great on my Feud. The rear mud guard is meant to be flexible... you can twist them and they wont snap or mark (unlike other mudguards). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No frills mudguard set,
October 16, 2013
By
from Wimborne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought with my 8 year old boys new bike. Simple and well enough made. Only very minor comment is that the rear guard is a bit too flexible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
September 27, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy of fitting.
Cons: front guard held on by elastic
" Fitted easily and does what they are supposed to. Nuff said :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crud Race Pac - Trusty and Dependable,
September 21, 2013
By
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light and easy to fit
Cons: nothing
" If you are after good winter mud guards for your MTB, Crud are the best, you just cant beat em. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased,
September 10, 2013
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: they do what they are supposed to do
" Bought these yesterday. Looked a bit tricky to fit at first (not much information given and I'm a bit of a novice!) but I fitted them this morning quite easily in about 15 minutes. One small critiscism - during fitting the bracket had to be pushed and twisted through 2 holes on the rear mudguard. Whilst doing this (I don't think I used excessive force) a small piece of plastic broke off. It hasn't affected anything but my advice would be to take care whilst fitting this bracket.
I've just road tested them with a 10 mile ride in wet conditions on country roads (quite a bit of standing water). Virtually no dirt at all on my shorts or the back of my rain jacket at the end of the ride - I'd hoped the mudguards would deal with most of the water and dirt, but they were actually better than I thought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crud race pack,
July 26, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall not bad and not as bulky as expected which is good on a hybrid with thin tyres. Only down side is front guard fiddley to fit with rubber bands and especially if cables run down underside of frame like mine but will still fit. Had to secure with extra cable ties to make more secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
June 14, 2013
By
from Burton upon Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
" These were bought as a recommended purchase with the bike I bought. I got them fitted when I picked the bike up.
I've been using them in the rain and there hasn't been any wheel spray. Good quality, great purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mudguards,
June 12, 2013
By
from maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, looks good, do the job properly
" Bought Apollo code last week. Was shiny so i didn't think about mudguards until it start raining. Reserved them last night been today in store and the guy who was there fitted them for me. I ask him to put them because i sow here the front one is tricky to install. Take him 5min. When i left halfords it start raining so i sow right away what they can do. No water spray from wheels on me. There are very light, looks good and do the job properly. Happy days. :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Vlaue,
May 18, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: rigid and stay on the bike well
Cons: instructions
" Fitted these to my bike instructions are useless on .Back mudguard is great very easy to fit .The front one is held on by 2 rubber rings clipped around the down tube which to be honest does stay in position.So all in all pleased with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - rubbish instructions,
May 15, 2013
By
from Mansfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these for my son's new Appollo Paradox bike. Easy to fit but warning - the printed instructions on the packaging for fitting the front mudguard are next to useless. Would advise to search out video clips on YouTube to help you fit it. My sons bike had two screws on the underside of the frame which were in the way for correct fitting of front mudguard, so he used these to screw it in place instead. Good product but scruddy instructions!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard,
February 26, 2013
By
from east Kilbride
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit by yourself, does what it is supposed to and comes at a reasonable price, what more can you ask for? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crud quality,
February 23, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit look good and do what they are supposed to.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good value for money,
February 10, 2013
By
from Cheddington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good bicycle and accesories, very good value for what I paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crud Race Mudguard,
February 05, 2013
By
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, great survice cheaper and quicker i will use reserve again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crud Race Pac Bike Mudguard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb item,
January 15, 2013
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, good value
" Installed these a couple of weeks ago and they've been fantastic ever since. The rear guard catches everything that would have ended up on my back. The front guard works just as well. I haven't needed to trim it as some people have suggested. The front guard fixings are a little fiddly, but with a bit of patience, the front and rear can be fitted in well under 5 mins. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>