Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner helps preserve and refresh your car's shine.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
"Not the cheapest but nothing else comes close for the slick, streak-free finish. Produces the right amount of suds and makes the car easier to wash when used regularly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
June 02, 2013
By JJ14
from West Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: bottle design
"Just one small capful cleans the entire car - leaves a surface that rain just runs off. Definitely value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car body shampoo,
May 31, 2013
By Pip39
from Near Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to apply using a pressure washer. Everyone positively comments about the shine my car has."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best shampoo on the market,
April 26, 2013
By Roz35
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff is brilliant. I wont buy anything else for my car. Highly recommend any of the autoglym products."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Shampoo,
February 05, 2013
By AndyBli
from Basingstoke Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: doers what it says on the bottle
"Good product a little bit more expensive than other brands but leaves a good streak free finish that means it takes less time in the long run to finish the job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once a Week,
April 04, 2012
By PDYXF
from Cromer,Norfolk,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, long lasting
Cons: do not apply in sunny weather
Car Make Jaguar
"Have used this product along with the associated polishes over many years and have just sold my car after 6 years and the bodywork looks good as new!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Shampoo With Reasonable Cost Per Wash,
November 14, 2011
By Glen84
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent results, cheaper per wash than the 500ml bottle, not a wash wax, concentrated so not much required per wash
Cons: could be cheaper
Car Make Ford
"This is a high quality shampoo which gives superb results, especially when used on vehicles waxed with Autoglym's Super Resin polish and/or Extra Gloss protection.
Very little shampoo is needed so you know the cost per wash is reasonable, however if you can afford it the 2.5L bottles brings this even lower.
Living in a rural area my car seems constantly in need of a wash!. This shampoo always makes light work of shifting the muck and road salt, and as a bonus it doesn't leave much water left on the bodywork to dry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
body work shampoo,
March 20, 2011
By muchmore1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"simply the best bodywork shampoo and conditioner on the market and excellent value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my best purchase for car wash,,
March 11, 2011
By badger200553
from Derbyshire England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"having used all types of products over 20 years, I find that Autoglym shampoo and conditioner is the best for the car, so easy to use and the results are sparkling, not too much foaming bubbles, lovely smell, and the effect leaves my car gleaming and I know it protects the finish,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo,
January 11, 2011
By mistermister
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is by far the best shampoo I have used. It leaves the car gleaming - in fact I'd say you don't really need a polish on top of it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
May 27, 2010
By MK2MX5
from Glasgow Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cleans and shines like no other product
Cons: none
"This product is a perfect example of the saying you get what you pay for,yes it is expensive but you use two thimble-full's to a bucket of water.It is the best shampoo I have ever used,leaves the car gleaming.You want the best - this is it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little goes a very long way!,
April 14, 2010
By Nuthernut
from Irvine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a clean car with little effort!
Cons: why did it take me so long to find this stuff?
"Whenever I shampoo a car I tend to put just that little bit extra in the bucket....just to make sure it does the job ok. I am sure I am not on my own doing that. Well, I got myself some of this Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner as I had run out of shampoo (probably from using too much I would imagine....) and gave it a go. I thought that I would stick to the amount recommended....2 capfuls per bucket......and no more! The result was amazing......the dirt just washed off the car with hardly any effort...even the mucky wheels cleaned up easily. I just rinsed the car off and it dried without any streaks to a fabulous shine. This stuff is special.....I don't know what they put into it......but it is good.....very good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shampoo ever,
March 29, 2010
By phil299
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Always use this to wash our cars - its the best. Leaves them spotless and shiny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
July 01, 2009
By constantcarcleaner
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use, plenty of it and at a good price, you cannot go wrong with this!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasts forever,
May 25, 2009
By ShinyBlue
from Halifax, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: esy to apply, long lasting effect
"I have used this product for many years and it will take a brilliant product to make me change.
Effortless to apply, the effect stays with the car for a long time between washes, and everytime you re-apply it just gets better and easier!
Don't believe me - try it !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb finish,
May 25, 2009
By GaryH
from Notts, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I find that this car shampoo is the best of the best. My wifes' car has Autoglym lifeshine finish on it and when I use this it brings back that finish. Not bad for a car that is four years old and has never been polished!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant get enough of Autoglym,
April 06, 2009
By Zetec
from St Andrews
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great results, corrosion inhibitor
"I basically fell in love with Autoglym products when I worked for a Ford main dealer. I feel that their products are worth the little bit extra simply for the top results you get. The exterior shampoo does a great job and it also contains a corrosion inhibitor !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5