Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner helps preserve and refresh your car's shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra,
April 25, 2011
By
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
" Not the cheapest but nothing else comes close for the slick, streak-free finish. Produces the right amount of suds and makes the car easier to wash when used regularly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff,
July 17, 2016
By
from Wakefield, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish
Cons: cost
" I've used this shampoo for the last few years now and found it the best.
Yes it is expensive compared to other brands however, it does last a long time and gives a streak free finish.
Great service from Halfords Dewsbury store via click and collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best,
May 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used plenty of washing products in the past, but this has got to be the best! All of the autoglym products are top notch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Better value alternatives available,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I have a black metallic car and have struggled to find a shampoo that does not leave streaks. I tried this product and it gives no better results than products costing half the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Halfords:By DigitalMay 16, 2016
Hi There, Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience with Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner and we are sorry to hear you didn’t achieve the results you were hoping for. We would love to try and help you to achieve the best results with your shampoo. Please could you contact us at enquiries@autoglym.com so we can try and be of some assistance? We look forward to hearing from you! – Autoglym Customer Care Team
Review 5 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best,
January 10, 2016
By
from cumbria
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: weak clean..poor suds
" You get what you pay for.its quite good value but has poor suds and it's cleaning ability isnt the best...very mild,smells ok though.better paying a bit extra and getting a meguiars product which are all excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Halfords:By AutoglymAutoglymJanuary 13, 2016
Hi detailerman, thanks for leaving feedback.

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner is a low foaming solution containing a water repellent film that aids our customers when drying their vehicles with the use of a water repellent film during the washing process. In addition we have included active
ingredients to ensure your vehicle can be thoroughly cleaned without removing any
polish or wax previously applied to the vehicle.

We do however understand that some of our customers prefer a Shampoo that produces more foam and therefore we would suggest using Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo as an alternative. It’s rich foam quickly breaks down and removes everyday contaminants.

If you would like any further assistance or information please don’t hesitate to contact us at enquiries@autoglym.com
Review 6 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and finish,
May 14, 2015
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality, ease of use, quality finish left
Cons: not the cheapest but bottle goes a long way
" Easy to apply, only two capfuls washes a full car so good value, leaves a streak free finish and good water beading. Well recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
April 29, 2015
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used this on my XJR1300 bike and it really brings up a lovely shine. worth every penny! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo,
January 29, 2015
By
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product leaves a great shine. Can't fault any Autoglym products at all and I have a few. Really good stuff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first time,
November 11, 2014
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: you dont need loads
Cons: need a take off cap to measure
" THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS SHAMPOO NORMALLY JUST WASH AND WAX BUT THIS WAS VERY GOOD DID BRING THE BODYWORK A TREAT YOU REALLY NEED TO POLISH AFTER BUT REGARDING THE WASHING THIS IS VERY GOOD, DO TEND TO USE AUTOGLYM PRODUCTS SO PERHAPS IM BIAS WHO KNOWS.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polished up on this!,
September 15, 2014
By
from Widnes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 10/10...i bought this polish when it was on offer. It may may seem expensive but trust me...it is worth every penny.
It's protects your paint work and you HONESTLY see the difference. When it rains, your can will stand out from the crowd, as it simply repels the water.
You only need a capful so the bottle should last you a good while "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaves a great shine,
September 12, 2014
By
from Casvegas
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: little goes a long way
Cons: leaves water mark spots if left to dry
" Seems to have water and dirt repellent properties many others don't have. Use sparingly and wipe windows with a clean cloth to remove water spot marks before it dries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 12, 2014
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this product on a 3 for 2 deal - excellent value for a great product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little goes a long way,
September 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little is required
" This Autoglym product is one of the best and has anti corrosion properties unlike other products that have salt contents and encourage corrosion. A small cap does a bucket and leaves the car really sparkling. Halfords 3 for 2 and other deals make this extra special! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product,
September 12, 2014
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommended for car care, exceptional value when on offer. Using Click and collect was quick, easy and stress free.
This product was recommeded to me which is why I purchased it and I can now see why it was recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Product,
September 12, 2014
By
from Holywood, Holywood, North Down BT18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The shampoo conditioner leaves the bodywork in a great condition "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner,
September 11, 2014
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic product, I recommend this to car shampoo to everyone. I get very good results and it smells nice to! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Service.,
September 11, 2014
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's great man.
Cons: no cons at all.
" I've used Autoglym products for quite some time. Most of that time, I have nearly always found that they do what they're supposed to do, and this is no different. I reserved online and picked up from my local branch of Halfords the same day.
The whole process process was simple and efficient - no fuss or bother. Great service from Halfords, and great product from Autoglym. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre,
September 11, 2014
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This stuff is great.. and even better when it's on offer :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
September 11, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have used this product for a number of years.
Produces a good quality finish everytime...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
September 11, 2014
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, price
Cons: my cupboard will only store a few bottles
" Used many car shampoos over the year but thisis the one I keep coming back to - works great and smells good too!
A bargain too in the 3 for 2 offer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>