Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner helps preserve and refresh your car's shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
"Not the cheapest but nothing else comes close for the slick, streak-free finish. Produces the right amount of suds and makes the car easier to wash when used regularly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaves a great shine,
September 12, 2014
By Squeeky22
from Casvegas
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: little goes a long way
Cons: leaves water mark spots if left to dry
"Seems to have water and dirt repellent properties many others don't have. Use sparingly and wipe windows with a clean cloth to remove water spot marks before it dries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 12, 2014
By Jacky1128
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this product on a 3 for 2 deal - excellent value for a great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little goes a long way,
September 12, 2014
By Pgsy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little is required
"This Autoglym product is one of the best and has anti corrosion properties unlike other products that have salt contents and encourage corrosion. A small cap does a bucket and leaves the car really sparkling. Halfords 3 for 2 and other deals make this extra special!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product,
September 12, 2014
By Newks
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Highly recommended for car care, exceptional value when on offer. Using Click and collect was quick, easy and stress free.
This product was recommeded to me which is why I purchased it and I can now see why it was recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Product,
September 12, 2014
By Willowboris
from Holywood, Holywood, North Down BT18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The shampoo conditioner leaves the bodywork in a great condition"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner,
September 11, 2014
By Ian1980
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product, I recommend this to car shampoo to everyone. I get very good results and it smells nice to!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Service.,
September 11, 2014
By PaxoMaggot
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's great man.
Cons: no cons at all.
"I've used Autoglym products for quite some time. Most of that time, I have nearly always found that they do what they're supposed to do, and this is no different. I reserved online and picked up from my local branch of Halfords the same day.
The whole process process was simple and efficient - no fuss or bother. Great service from Halfords, and great product from Autoglym."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre,
September 11, 2014
By stinker8080
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff is great.. and even better when it's on offer :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
September 11, 2014
By Teeoo7
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used this product for a number of years.
Produces a good quality finish everytime...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
September 11, 2014
By Ad2408
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, price
Cons: my cupboard will only store a few bottles
"Used many car shampoos over the year but thisis the one I keep coming back to - works great and smells good too!
A bargain too in the 3 for 2 offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duncan18683,
September 11, 2014
By Duncan18683
from Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I always use this on both my cars It leaves car clean and with a shine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym body shampoo,
September 11, 2014
By Kevdoodie
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this product on the three for two offer, great price and a fantastic shampoo. Cleans really well and rinses off without leaving streaks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
September 01, 2014
By jolly123
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"leaves a good shine on the car , and well priced for value"
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last about 3 weeks max in av. English weather etc.,
July 03, 2014
By Mk1FordFocusOwner
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: super glossy finish!, surprisingly good value...
"Good quality product - Leaves fantastic gloss when cleaned and dried. Superb beading in rain reassures you it's left a good barrier on the paint.
Smells nice too - I go against the recommended directions, and usually apply 2 washes of this stuff, 1 after the other, if when using the good 'ole fashioned bucket and sponge method, followed by a rinse.
Since using this shampoo, I've not felt I've needed to use their EGP which saves time, money and some sense.
FYI, I usually wash my car once a month, or sometimes twice a month in summer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor foam,
May 04, 2014
By Jon8781
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It does not foam up when mixed. Turtle wax product is much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
June 02, 2013
By JJ14
from West Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: bottle design
"Just one small capful cleans the entire car - leaves a surface that rain just runs off. Definitely value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car body shampoo,
May 31, 2013
By Pip39
from Near Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to apply using a pressure washer. Everyone positively comments about the shine my car has."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best shampoo on the market,
April 26, 2013
By Roz35
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff is brilliant. I wont buy anything else for my car. Highly recommend any of the autoglym products."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Shampoo,
February 05, 2013
By AndyBli
from Basingstoke Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: doers what it says on the bottle
"Good product a little bit more expensive than other brands but leaves a good streak free finish that means it takes less time in the long run to finish the job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>