Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre

Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner helps preserve and refresh your car's shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
"Not the cheapest but nothing else comes close for the slick, streak-free finish. Produces the right amount of suds and makes the car easier to wash when used regularly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polished up on this!,
September 15, 2014
By RickV
from Widnes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"10/10...i bought this polish when it was on offer. It may may seem expensive but trust me...it is worth every penny.
It's protects your paint work and you HONESTLY see the difference. When it rains, your can will stand out from the crowd, as it simply repels the water.
You only need a capful so the bottle should last you a good while"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaves a great shine,
September 12, 2014
By Squeeky22
from Casvegas
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: little goes a long way
Cons: leaves water mark spots if left to dry
"Seems to have water and dirt repellent properties many others don't have. Use sparingly and wipe windows with a clean cloth to remove water spot marks before it dries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 12, 2014
By Jacky1128
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this product on a 3 for 2 deal - excellent value for a great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little goes a long way,
September 12, 2014
By Pgsy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little is required
"This Autoglym product is one of the best and has anti corrosion properties unlike other products that have salt contents and encourage corrosion. A small cap does a bucket and leaves the car really sparkling. Halfords 3 for 2 and other deals make this extra special!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product,
September 12, 2014
By Newks
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Highly recommended for car care, exceptional value when on offer. Using Click and collect was quick, easy and stress free.
This product was recommeded to me which is why I purchased it and I can now see why it was recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Product,
September 12, 2014
By Willowboris
from Holywood, Holywood, North Down BT18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The shampoo conditioner leaves the bodywork in a great condition"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner,
September 11, 2014
By Ian1980
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product, I recommend this to car shampoo to everyone. I get very good results and it smells nice to!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Service.,
September 11, 2014
By PaxoMaggot
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's great man.
Cons: no cons at all.
"I've used Autoglym products for quite some time. Most of that time, I have nearly always found that they do what they're supposed to do, and this is no different. I reserved online and picked up from my local branch of Halfords the same day.
The whole process process was simple and efficient - no fuss or bother. Great service from Halfords, and great product from Autoglym."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre,
September 11, 2014
By stinker8080
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff is great.. and even better when it's on offer :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
September 11, 2014
By Teeoo7
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used this product for a number of years.
Produces a good quality finish everytime...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
September 11, 2014
By Ad2408
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, price
Cons: my cupboard will only store a few bottles
"Used many car shampoos over the year but thisis the one I keep coming back to - works great and smells good too!
A bargain too in the 3 for 2 offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duncan18683,
September 11, 2014
By Duncan18683
from Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I always use this on both my cars It leaves car clean and with a shine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym body shampoo,
September 11, 2014
By Kevdoodie
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this product on the three for two offer, great price and a fantastic shampoo. Cleans really well and rinses off without leaving streaks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
September 01, 2014
By jolly123
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"leaves a good shine on the car , and well priced for value"
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last about 3 weeks max in av. English weather etc.,
July 03, 2014
By Mk1FordFocusOwner
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: super glossy finish!, surprisingly good value...
"Good quality product - Leaves fantastic gloss when cleaned and dried. Superb beading in rain reassures you it's left a good barrier on the paint.
Smells nice too - I go against the recommended directions, and usually apply 2 washes of this stuff, 1 after the other, if when using the good 'ole fashioned bucket and sponge method, followed by a rinse.
Since using this shampoo, I've not felt I've needed to use their EGP which saves time, money and some sense.
FYI, I usually wash my car once a month, or sometimes twice a month in summer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor foam,
May 04, 2014
By Jon8781
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It does not foam up when mixed. Turtle wax product is much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
June 02, 2013
By JJ14
from West Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: bottle design
"Just one small capful cleans the entire car - leaves a surface that rain just runs off. Definitely value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car body shampoo,
May 31, 2013
By Pip39
from Near Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to apply using a pressure washer. Everyone positively comments about the shine my car has."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best shampoo on the market,
April 26, 2013
By Roz35
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff is brilliant. I wont buy anything else for my car. Highly recommend any of the autoglym products."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>