Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Copper Grease 20g

Halfords Copper Grease helps to prevent disc brake squeal and protects against seizure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Review 1 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it claims,
January 22, 2015
By Minidr1ver
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used this when changing the front pads on my Mini Cooper last month. Pleased to report that there are no squeals as of yet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 22, 2015
By Lukeyg1989
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: will use again
" Brought to stop brake squeak and it worked a treat always can count on halfords for the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality, bulked up,
January 15, 2015
By Bob404
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Like most CarLube products it is way too runny, bulked up with something.
Quality copper grease will stay where it is put and not run off.
The Halfords own brand was better but unavailable now.
Spend the extra money and get the LocTite copper grease.
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grease,
November 05, 2014
By jithmenon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" value pack
Applied to my bike pedals while fixing. It works all good.
Definitely recommend this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and easy to use,
June 28, 2014
By dongdong
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" for using on a bike, the tube is ideal. squeeze the tiny bit you need on some threads and put the cap back on.
ideal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Size,
May 12, 2014
By irishpads
from surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy size
" I used this product based on a recommendation from one of my old school pals. Great product and easy to store in my tool box for occasional use. Back in the day I used to play about with a few old classics in the family shed and I used to use copper grease then. Good to see it readily available for DIY In Halfords.
Nice one Halfords/Carlube! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copper slip - takes the exhaust out of exhausting,
January 06, 2014
By Anonymous
from Crick, Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There is no way my exhaust would have slid back together without using this. After a major overhaul and polishing of the pipes and cat on my bike I needed to ensure things went back smoothly. Stripping down the exhaust was very tough with joints becoming frozen, and without the aid of copper slip I know reassembly would have been problematic if at all possible.
So if you are reassembling an exhaust or even fitting a new one, use it on the joints to help them go together, and also to ensure they come apart again when you want them to. Note this does not create a seal all it does is ensure that the surfaces glide together so the joints sit together correctly thereby creating the seal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product,
March 15, 2013
By njabsn
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" Ease of use and has several uses,as it can also be used on bolts to prevent seizure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job!,
January 25, 2013
By nickname272232222222
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" .....recommended to me, and proved to be right......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Copper Grease 20g
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal size for occasional use,
October 03, 2011
By jupjam9
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good size for occasional use
Cons: you have to squeeze tude to pierce lid
Car Make Vauxhall
" Nice size for occasional use. As you do not need much when applying copper grease, this is the ideal size to keep in the tool box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.