Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus

Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash helps prevent your screen refreezing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Review 1 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-20 screen wash,
March 18, 2015
By plop7272
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" the only thing that I have problem is the green colour on the paint work, also it matches, anti freeze and also floor cleaner. Would like to see clear or lighter coloured but it works "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avoid the big freeze,
February 19, 2015
By SJW1969
from Deanston, Doune, Stirling FK16, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's definitely worth paying a bit more for this stronger version of screenwash. We frequently get minus double-digit temperature in Scotland and none of the pre-mixed options are able to operate at these temperatures. Avoid the possibility of frozen washer jets and getting stuck on the motorway with a smeared windscreen that you can barely see through. Buy the good stuff and don't worry about it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works the way I wanted,
January 28, 2015
By Bimmerman59
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: concentrated, fragrance
" Found it to be better value for money than the premix. Wanted to be sure of lowest temperature protection - so far so good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crystal clear screen,
January 13, 2015
By whitsend
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Whilst I have not been faced with temperatures anywhere approaching the -20 it was very effective at -4 with no freezing of jets or smearing .Will post another review if I experience lower temperatures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the only screen wash that works,
January 13, 2015
By MarkD29
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" worth every penny, don't waste youre time with cheap supermarket rubbish! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the greatest,
January 10, 2015
By CheapNotChearful
from Gloucester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" This product is classed as a -20 Concentrated screen wash. However to get -20 protection it must be used undiluted! May as well have called it a -20 ready to use screen wash. Early days yet, but it does not seem to cut through grease as well as other screen was I have used. Smells nice, but the bright green colour takes some getting used to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screenwash satisfaction!,
January 10, 2015
By IanMcN
from Darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: on offer good value
" Bought at a good price - wouldn't have bought at full price though - product works well in sub zero temperatures and as my wife says 'smells quite nice'! 5ltr bottle needs care handling so use a funnel to empty into your screen reservoir. Despite ordering and reserving on-line the Halfords staff couldn't find my order so took a lot longer than it should to sort it out, but got the in the end! To summarize if on offer then, go buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't freeze,
January 09, 2015
By Woody80
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This stuff won't freeze if you get the concentration right for current air temperature. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product for the winter,
January 07, 2015
By Harness68
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic product for the winter. I have tried other products over the past few years, but I keep coming back to this product. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality.screenwash,
January 04, 2015
By Scott910
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent performing screenwash at a quality price from a tried and trusted supplier.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anti freeze screen wash,
December 22, 2014
By TrippleB
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This does not have an unpleasant overpowering smell when used while driving. It works effectively and if the winter is mild to bad it works fine mixed 50/50 with water. I've used it the past few winters and wouldn't use anything else. If not used up by the spring/ summer I keep weakening it further and it works well as a summer screen wash. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective screenwash,
December 28, 2013
By Zorro31
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seems to keep jets free from icing up when used at full strength. Good anti smearing properties. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How is this any different from the ready mixed -20 Screen wash?,
December 16, 2013
By CynicalTroubleMaker
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" And don't say because its concentrated!!! this is only good to -20 when its 100% ie undiluted "
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus,
December 16, 2013
By sandy43
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product is excellent and dosnt leave any streaks on your windscreen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the can,
December 08, 2013
By Chuffnel
from Home counties
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well - a bit smeary when used neat for untra cold (-20c) but in normal winter use (-5c) good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords -20 Concentrated Screenwash 5L - Citrus
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at clearing ice,
November 29, 2013
By Duncs1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used this product now that winters here, had a few days of ice and it cleared the screen really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.