Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L

Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash quickly removes bug residue, tree sap & road grime
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Review 1 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screenwash,
June 22, 2015
By blower12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smear free, cleans well, cheap
" Having had problems with squeaking wipers, judder and smearing - i traced it down to the VW screenwash that was put in at the dealers. That stuff is awful and having siphoned out that rubbish and refilled with this i no longer have any smears, squeaking or juddering. It also cleans better and on top of that its cheap! I think some fancy screenwashes have wax or silicone in them and with many windscreens this is a complete no no...a screenwash should just have a cleaner in it and nothing else. If you get smears everytime you use your screenwash, then get this stuff instead. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a super duper cleaner!,
February 18, 2015
By Sukicookie
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service of staff, the quality of the product, the price of the product, free onsite parking
" I purchased this as a click and collect item and within an hour it was already behind the till which is amazing to begin with. Also the fitter kindly filled up the water pump for me which was very kind and helpful. Overall amazing experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screenwash,
February 13, 2015
By Chrissmk6
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I hmm'd and harr'd over the million different screen washes you can buy varying in prices too! Thought I'd just give this one a go as it's fairly cheap and it's perfect, don't bother paying over the odd's for other stuff this will do just fine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready mix screen wash,
January 25, 2015
By scotty3
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It does what its meant to and cleans the windows nicely "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
put straight in car, works great,
January 07, 2015
By jaffa12
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" does what it says on the bottle, and does it well enough said! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Screen Wash,
July 16, 2014
By Mikey870
from Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" A great value screen wash which gets the job done. I wouldn't buy it from anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap as chips but just as good,
February 16, 2014
By Alice92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, cleans my windows
" With screen wash and the amount i use, it is not worth buying expensive stuff. This is the cheapest that Halfords sell but does the job, so what more could i want "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen wash,
January 09, 2014
By Jake95
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product was a great purchase because it worked very well on my screen. I would recommend this product to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.