Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L

Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash quickly removes bug residue, tree sap & road grime
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Review 1 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy as pie,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready mixed
" Does exactly what it is supposed to do.
(clean the windscreen)
You can not go wrong with this, no mixing just put in car and go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says it does.,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good performance and reasonable value. Not used in winter so unable to comment on freezing but certainly removed film from glass. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Screenwash,
June 21, 2016
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no smears
Cons: only goes to -5
" Great value leaves screen smear free but only suitable in mild winters as only goes to -5C "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" No fancy packaging. Just a good quality product that cleans the windscreens well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Purpose Screenwash,
January 09, 2016
By
from Woking, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Very reasonably priced compared to others. Some more expensive varieties have scents/fragrances but these are not really necessary for a screenwash! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, works really well!,
July 30, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Keeps windscreen lovely and clear. No strange odours when used. Easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screenwash,
June 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smear free, cleans well, cheap
" Having had problems with squeaking wipers, judder and smearing - i traced it down to the VW screenwash that was put in at the dealers. That stuff is awful and having siphoned out that rubbish and refilled with this i no longer have any smears, squeaking or juddering. It also cleans better and on top of that its cheap! I think some fancy screenwashes have wax or silicone in them and with many windscreens this is a complete no no...a screenwash should just have a cleaner in it and nothing else. If you get smears everytime you use your screenwash, then get this stuff instead. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a super duper cleaner!,
February 18, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service of staff, the quality of the product, the price of the product, free onsite parking
" I purchased this as a click and collect item and within an hour it was already behind the till which is amazing to begin with. Also the fitter kindly filled up the water pump for me which was very kind and helpful. Overall amazing experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screenwash,
February 13, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I hmm'd and harr'd over the million different screen washes you can buy varying in prices too! Thought I'd just give this one a go as it's fairly cheap and it's perfect, don't bother paying over the odd's for other stuff this will do just fine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready mix screen wash,
January 25, 2015
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It does what its meant to and cleans the windows nicely "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
put straight in car, works great,
January 07, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" does what it says on the bottle, and does it well enough said! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Screen Wash,
July 16, 2014
By
from Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" A great value screen wash which gets the job done. I wouldn't buy it from anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap as chips but just as good,
February 16, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, cleans my windows
" With screen wash and the amount i use, it is not worth buying expensive stuff. This is the cheapest that Halfords sell but does the job, so what more could i want "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords -5 Ready Mixed Screenwash 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen wash,
January 09, 2014
By
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product was a great purchase because it worked very well on my screen. I would recommend this product to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.