Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant

Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant a flexible high temperature silicone seal
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Review 1 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent to supplement exhaust gasket,
April 29, 2015
By Cassim
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works as advertised, easy to apply
" I bought this product as the exhaust flange on my motorcycle engine was pitted and, despite trying to polish it, some deeper pits remained. Used it to supplement the exhaust gasket and it worked a treat. No exhaust gas leak at all even after 2000 miles. Strongly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1978 Triumph T140v casing e.t.c,
March 25, 2015
By KiwiG
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: not messy
Cons: tad pricey but does job!
" Used instead of fiddly paper gaskets & as additional sump plug seal with respective copper washers. No leaks after a year.
Highly recommend !!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil cooler repair,
February 06, 2015
By ia56
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used this product either side of copper washers at banjo unions on my bikes oil cooler. Superb first time fix!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loctite 5920,
December 28, 2014
By Geldartm
from Perth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worked a treat used on timing chain cover on V8 when rebuilding a competition Drift car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ONLY exhaust sealant,
December 27, 2014
By Anonymous
from East Midlands UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bonding, heat resistance
" Having tried many various exhaust sealing solutions in the past, I can guarantee that the Loctite 5920/5990 is by far the best. It's superior bonding and heat resistance is fantastic and has NEVER let me down.
I highly recommend this product and will myself continue to use it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great even for exhaust manifold!!,
October 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from UK, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used the Loctite 5920 as a sealant on inlet manifold gasket and on exhaust (!!) manifold gasket in my Pajero 2.5 TD and I couldt be more happy. Perfect product and very good price. Thank you Halfords.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No leaks,
July 14, 2013
By joeofsuburbia
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very surprised, read lots of comments warning against use of anything but the red stuff, but a month later and no leaks from my oil pan. Would reccomend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed,
July 13, 2013
By Rams1976
from Highlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product did exactly what I wanted it to. Price was a bit on the high side but couldn't do the job with out it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!,
May 27, 2013
By Adzu89
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: does not state on tube how long it takes to cure
" Defo recommend this product, my exhaust was blowing from 2 joins after putting this on it was silent, leave it to dry for 12 hours as packaging does not tell you this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket,
March 06, 2012
By emmdee66
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, well known brand
Car Make Nissan Micra 1.2 (2005 model)
" Used this to put my oil sump back onto my 2005 Nissan Micra 1.2.
Product worked really well. No complaints.
You get what you pay for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase ever,
July 02, 2009
By puggie
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i have used plenty of other gasket seals and heard of this one i thought i might aswell try it i it was excellent and works better than the rest of the products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+11points
20out of 29found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Loctite 5920 Premium Silicone Copper Gasket Maker/Sealant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5