Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Toys and Sledges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge

The Hamax Winter Snow Sledge is a directional stable snow sledge with brakes
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
65 of 70(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Review 1 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a sledge!,
December 11, 2014
By Snowrider123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seems a sturdy sledge but yet to try it out. Black handles rather than the yellow shown which is fine for us. Handles easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
December 31, 2013
By Linzy17
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was purchased as a gift. Great value and very sturdy for a plastic product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sledge,
November 23, 2013
By francho
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" better size sledge than others in stores, handles on side too hold , and brakes too help slow down in the snow "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super sledge,
February 11, 2013
By hilde
from steyning
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plus i like the bright colours!
" this is a great little sledge, easy enough for smaller kids to operate safely as it has brakes and good steering but also large enough for big kids! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sledge,
February 09, 2013
By Gary16
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value & service from halfords the reserve order process was excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
February 16, 2012
By Snorkelseeker
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has brakes and glides smoothly
Cons: rope too short for adult to pull
" Definitely built for children in terms of size, but a fantastic sledge which glides really smoothly. Rope is a little short for adults to pull along, but we tied another piece of rope to it - problem solved. Our 4 year old doesn't quite fill the space with legs straight, so there is plenty of room for growth, as standard sitting position is with knees bent anyway. I like the fact it has brakes! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sledge,
December 26, 2011
By Sam2011
from Mansfield, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looks great, well made (my 3 year old has been playing with it for the past couple weeks and it is still in one piece). Might be small for an adult but great for my daughter. Breaks are easy to use.
All we need is snow ...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great present,
November 11, 2011
By terryjon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Presents for grandchildren,they look fine,string could be a little longer but not a problem,seen simular but cost more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge,
November 05, 2011
By cowboy160452
from North Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We purchased two of these for two of our granddaughters, look ok fairly ridged should last a few snowy winters. Quality is what one would expect for this kind of item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids loved it,
December 18, 2010
By Nikki09
from motherwell, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My kids are 3 and 5 and they loved this sledge. We bought them one each and they loved the fact they had brakes. My 3 year old was a bit nervous about going down hills herself until she learned how to brake then she was off. The only thing that would have made this better for me would have been a longer rope to pull them along but overall they were really chuffed to bits "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snow good?,
December 16, 2010
By SnowTim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: brakes i think
Cons: none yet
" The sledge hasn't been tried yet as the snow has gone, maybe next weekend? My girls liked sitting in them to watch tv!
It was easy to put together with pliers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little stedge,
December 12, 2010
By Karenh
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a fantastic sledge my 2 and a half year old is great on it, I thought when I was buying it that it had handles, however these are brakes, my child holds them anyway. The string to pull the sledge is a little short to allow an adult to pull it but we do manage. This has been my son's primary mode of transport in the recent heavy snow. Great sledge but perhaps a bit small for a teenager or adult. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 12, 2010
By wisla24
from Newcastle, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered this online to pick up when no-one had any left in stock. No problems and the grandkids had a great time in the snow. Good sledge, not sure about how good the brakes are, but thats not a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sledge,
December 11, 2010
By bodrum
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the brakes
Cons: took us a while to figure out the brakes
" Last year we were left without sledges, so this time I wanted to make sure we got what we needed quickly, without spending hours trailing around stores. The reserve and collect service was perfect and although this was not the cheapest sledge avaialble, it was worth the extra to ensure better quality and brakes!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and cheap fun,
December 11, 2010
By Scotty82
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very well built product, little girl loves it, comes in two colours which is good too
Has integrated brakes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamax Sledge,
December 08, 2010
By yummymoussaka
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a really good product for the price - we bought it for our toddler who was thrilled with it last week in all the snow! When she wanted to get off, it was strong enought to carry our shopping home too. Good value, plus you can reserve and pick up, which is great and saves time looking round the shops. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
winter sledge,
December 08, 2010
By granmamafyn1
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" grabbed this sledge as last year was unable to find one anywhere but i do think it was rather expensive on reflection than others simliar ive seen elsewhere "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too short,
December 08, 2010
By MrBingo
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: too short, directional it is not
" This sledge is solid and well made.
However, the length is just fractionally shorter than necessary for an adult to comfortably get on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge,
December 07, 2010
By kersylan
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: runners need to be deeper
" Not good on soft snow - runners need to be deeper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamax Winter Snow Rider Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winter fun,
December 07, 2010
By honeybee77
from wetherby,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong
Cons: short rope
" great sledge for the kids strong and sturdy only thing i needed to change was the length of the rope way to short other than that top job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>