Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black

Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black keeps your car interior squeaky clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat covers,
June 30, 2015
By Kat27
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service ! Ordered paid for!
Collected !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover up,
June 16, 2015
By Estima965
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought seat covers for exactly that to cover a hole in my seat do not want to go to the expense of buying new seat on der car, good quality dies the job intended for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inexpensive covers,
February 20, 2015
By CaptJack47
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed to cover the memsaabs leather seats as there was complaints of a cold bum in the mornings...... Did the job and no more complaints. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best seat covers I've seen,
February 20, 2015
By Scousedad
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, hard wearing, long lasting, price, ease of use
Cons: no cons at all
" I've replaced my 5 year old similar halfords seat covers not because a friend borrowed them and liked them so much he wouldn't give them back. These are used in a taxi and have been tested in all seasons and are just as comfy in summer as they are in winter. Although they are waterproof and hard wearing they are breathable they remain comfortable and don't overheat like other car seats. They stand up to being machine washed over and over again, my old ones where washed well over 100 times and didn't shrink or loose any quality. I would defiantly recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Made Seat Covers,
December 08, 2014
By Longfellow
from Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good quality
Cons: slightly overpriced
" The seat covers are well made of very strong material and fit the front seat of my Skoda Fabia comfortably, although finding suitable places to fit the clips was no simple matter and sometimes painful. This I would suppose is common to most vehicles.
They are, in my opinion, slightly overpriced but do the job they are supposed to and do it well.
Overall I have no reservations in recommended these seat covers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product,
November 20, 2014
By G1957
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you take the time to fit these correctly you will end up with an excellent set of covers of good quality that will hopefully last a long time and looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not too happy,
November 18, 2014
By widowsson
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: anble to buy just front seats
Cons: everything else
" these are a great example of 'you get what you pay for' but in this case only just - fairly easy to fit as long as you give up on the useless bag of little hooks that don't hook - I got by with a mixture of bent wire and cable ties "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
September 07, 2014
By cyclist2013
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good product, it looks professional and very easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fall Apart,
September 07, 2014
By daave
from Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: poor quality
" Have had these in my C3 for 3 months they are very thin the foam falls apart within weeks, they have now ripped at the seam, they look fine when on and easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for the money!,
August 24, 2013
By evisu140
from borders
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy enough to fit with independant head rest covers. Average quality materials. I opted to use tie-wraps instead of the little bag of metal hooks. Nice and snug in my Defender 90 and not too baggy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car Seat Covers,
May 09, 2013
By Jo1111111111
from Wirral
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I reserved these covers online and in the picture they looked ideal, however I was disappointed with the material which was very thin, I did not feel they were worth the price charged and returned them because of the quality plus they did not fit very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
April 11, 2013
By Yarddog
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These covers fit my Kia Picanto 2012 front seats very well. Good design. Did not have to use the clips "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 30, 2013
By Lizzardly
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very pleased with these covers - so much easier to fit than the last ones we had and they look fine too. Ok, so they're not fancy leather or anything, but for the price they are great value, so 5 stars from me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE,
February 11, 2013
By DAYROVER
from BARNSLEY S YORKS
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" i PURCHASED A SET OF SIMILAR COVERS FROM HALFORDS 5YRS AGO AND THEY HAVE BEEN USED CONSTANTLY WITHOUT ANY UNDUE DETERIORATION FOR THE PRICE I PAID I THINK THEY ARE GOOD VALUE "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
February 09, 2013
By laine333
from Brentwood Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit, easy to fit
Cons: hooks fiddly
" Had to replace tbe drivers seaf in my peugoet and bought these as the upholstery did not match so covered the two frknt seats.t
Thought they were excellent value for money - look like they were tailor made! Easy to fit but save yourself the hassle of using the fiddly hooks provided and use cable ties- much easier.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
January 21, 2013
By JAM7
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit and they look fine without being baggy. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor value, poor quality,
December 22, 2012
By griggs79
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Not worth the price tag. Better quality available elsewhere for less. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They fit sports seats!,
October 20, 2012
By Miko67
from York, North Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought them for my Mini Cooper, which has leather sports seats with airbags.
They just fit but the headcovers are baggy. Value for money to protect the seats.
Ps,they are a tight fit and will stretch over use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat covers,
June 10, 2012
By grandmajan
from Cardiff, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These covers are well made, easy to fit and good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Friend
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat covers,
May 09, 2012
By hatchbackdriver2
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I am generally happy with the quality of the product, although I would endorse what others say - it is a struggle to fit the metal fasteners (I gave up in the end) and I had to wield a pair of scissors to cut through material in order that the seat catches could operate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>