Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black

Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black keeps your car interior squeaky clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
June 01, 2016
By
from Galashiels, Galashiels, Scottish Borders TD1, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit, good quality, does the job, would certainly recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seat covers,
May 28, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" rubbish took them back the same day. did not even fit over the front car seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not impressed!,
May 20, 2016
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought seat covers on 8/5/16; installed them on 11/5/16.
Noticed today (20/5/16) that the material had ripped along one of the vertical seams. Will be taking them back for a refund!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what was expected,
December 29, 2015
By
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Bought as a present, wish I hadn't. Atrocious nylon feel and poor fit, not a fit for all, will be returned as soon as I can. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cover good at protecting leather seats,
November 28, 2015
By
from bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Dog paw prints on leather are a nightmare - these covers are easier to clean and the leather lasts longer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat covers,
October 07, 2015
By
from Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit,excellent value,keep seats clean,washable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality, disappointed,
August 02, 2015
By
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: seams too weak
" Seams not well made and ripped when putting them on. Halfords changed them and the replacements were much better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat covers,
June 30, 2015
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service ! Ordered paid for!
Collected !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover up,
June 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought seat covers for exactly that to cover a hole in my seat do not want to go to the expense of buying new seat on der car, good quality dies the job intended for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inexpensive covers,
February 20, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed to cover the memsaabs leather seats as there was complaints of a cold bum in the mornings...... Did the job and no more complaints. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best seat covers I've seen,
February 20, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, hard wearing, long lasting, price, ease of use
Cons: no cons at all
" I've replaced my 5 year old similar halfords seat covers not because a friend borrowed them and liked them so much he wouldn't give them back. These are used in a taxi and have been tested in all seasons and are just as comfy in summer as they are in winter. Although they are waterproof and hard wearing they are breathable they remain comfortable and don't overheat like other car seats. They stand up to being machine washed over and over again, my old ones where washed well over 100 times and didn't shrink or loose any quality. I would defiantly recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Made Seat Covers,
December 08, 2014
By
from Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good quality
Cons: slightly overpriced
" The seat covers are well made of very strong material and fit the front seat of my Skoda Fabia comfortably, although finding suitable places to fit the clips was no simple matter and sometimes painful. This I would suppose is common to most vehicles.
They are, in my opinion, slightly overpriced but do the job they are supposed to and do it well.
Overall I have no reservations in recommended these seat covers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product,
November 20, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you take the time to fit these correctly you will end up with an excellent set of covers of good quality that will hopefully last a long time and looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not too happy,
November 18, 2014
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: anble to buy just front seats
Cons: everything else
" these are a great example of 'you get what you pay for' but in this case only just - fairly easy to fit as long as you give up on the useless bag of little hooks that don't hook - I got by with a mixture of bent wire and cable ties "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
September 07, 2014
By
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good product, it looks professional and very easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fall Apart,
September 07, 2014
By
from Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: poor quality
" Have had these in my C3 for 3 months they are very thin the foam falls apart within weeks, they have now ripped at the seam, they look fine when on and easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for the money!,
August 24, 2013
By
from borders
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy enough to fit with independant head rest covers. Average quality materials. I opted to use tie-wraps instead of the little bag of metal hooks. Nice and snug in my Defender 90 and not too baggy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car Seat Covers,
May 09, 2013
By
from Wirral
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I reserved these covers online and in the picture they looked ideal, however I was disappointed with the material which was very thin, I did not feel they were worth the price charged and returned them because of the quality plus they did not fit very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
April 11, 2013
By
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These covers fit my Kia Picanto 2012 front seats very well. Good design. Did not have to use the clips "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 30, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very pleased with these covers - so much easier to fit than the last ones we had and they look fine too. Ok, so they're not fancy leather or anything, but for the price they are great value, so 5 stars from me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>