Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black

Keep your seats clean from everyday dirt and grime with the Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value,
April 29, 2015
By
from Redditch
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 5 headrest covers, tough material, comfortable to sit on even on long drives
Cons: no rear armrest hole, tight fit on larger front seats
" Contrary to the other reviews, what I received had 5x head rest covers.
Fitting to Insignia Estate, the front covers were quite tight, but went on OK and stayed put. A bit of a squeeze over the headrest, which has stressed the stitching of the cover.
The rear is a little difficult as the base and back are separate. I think I managed to get it around the centre armrest though, so the rear passengers didn't lose out.
Unlike other covers, they do not seem to make your legs hot and sweaty!
Everything stayed in place without using the fiddly plastic clips
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit tricky to fit.,
April 29, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" They are a bit awkward to fit but look quite good once they are on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
February 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Third set in a year so I was fingers crossed but these knock spots off of other seat cover products. Highly recommend you buy these and they are great value. My wife already made a mess with popcorn grease on her front seat but it washed off. Makes my 1998 Fiesta look great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart,
January 23, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these for our Vauxhall Astra, they fit perfectly, they are easy to fit, they look smart. Such good value for £25 you can't go wrong at all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good when fitted,
January 09, 2015
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a little bit tricky to fit but well worth the effort "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 22, 2014
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to install and looks the same as the photo when installed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat covers,
January 19, 2014
By
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Pleased with covers. Good fit for mazda 3 - 2007. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money,
June 30, 2013
By
from Neath UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Not the best quality but not expensive either, Would say the product is value for money.
Takes a little time to fit - best it you have small hands to get between seat backs & seats, but not more difficult than most.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
November 07, 2012
By
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice looking, easy to fit seat covers which enhance the look of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat covers,
November 08, 2011
By
from barnstaple-devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently bought the covers and like other buyers have mentioned, they can be a bit awkward to fit, depending on the make of car. However they do look good on once fitted ,the downside being there are no rear headrest covers as the picture on the packaging shows. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
April 18, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" LOOKS REALLY GOOD HOWEVER REALLY HARD TO PUT ON. I HAVE A NEW ASTRA AND WAS REALLY HARD TO PUT ON AND ONCE ON WILL BE REALLY HARD TO TAKE OFF TO WASH AND PUT ON AGAIN SO THINK THEY WILL BE SPONGED DOWN WHILST ON THE SEATS!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not perfect,
September 18, 2010
By
from Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, good fit, strong
Cons: fraying
" I would reccomend buying this car seat covers as they are really good for the money and they also look quite nice, although one problem i have had is that the right side of the drivers seat cover has started fraying after only a couple of weeks of having them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not good,
July 21, 2010
By
from kidderminster
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" bought this item, the tiny little metal hooks to fit it under the seats were rubbish and didn't do anything.
The back seat covers had know where to put the seat belts through at all.
The cover photo shows it has head rest covers for back it doesn't.
My car is a ford focus estate, you would have thought it pretty easy to get the seat covers to fit in the back .
The front covers didn't look very strong don't think they'd last long at all. Quite a pull on the elastic which I had to wrap round seat belt plug and knob that you adjust the back of the seat with.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as good as i hoped,
July 06, 2010
By
from liverpool
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" only had these covers on for six weeks and all the stitching on the drivers cover has come apart not happy at all with these covers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
May 19, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These seat overs are good value for money.
It's a pity though that they only include headrest covers for the front seats & not the rears, as the picture seems to show
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
May 18, 2010
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality value & ease of fit
Cons: only 2 headrest covers
" Really good value. Got them when discounted.
Easy to fit & seem really good quality.
Only one problem really, & that is why is there only 2 headrest covers in a pack that is a full set of car covers? Nearly all cars have at least two back headrests now, which has now left the two at the back with no covers on.
Surely wouldn't add much to the cost to add another two headrest covers?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good purchase,
April 08, 2010
By
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very nice covers
Cons: back covers difficult to fit
" front pair were straightforward to fit, back seat covers were very difficult to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, great looking covers,
March 28, 2010
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with these covers. They are strong and do not look tacky "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent quality on a budget,
January 11, 2010
By
from North East, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to fit but not really suitable for split folding rear seats... despite this they look pretty good fitted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords Car Seat Cover Full Set -Black,
January 06, 2010
By
from Rugby, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: aesthetic look.
" In my opinion, the car seat covers are good value for your money. However, the difficulty of applying the covers to your seats must be considered as there are no instructions or rather there are very poor implications on the back. Overall, once fitted look aesthetically pleasing, although further advise on how to fit would be appreciated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>