Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black

Keep your seats clean from everyday dirt and grime with the Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for.,
March 31, 2016
By
from Moray, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap, front seat fitting
Cons: rear seat fitting, not able to use centre rear
" Civic Mk9
Front seats fit well enough. The rear however took a little thought especially after a couple elastic ties came off under minor duress. No cut-outs for seat belt sockets nor centre rear 3 point at all..so no use if you use all 3 rear seats.
All in all though, ok buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
car seat covers,
March 11, 2016
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought these car seat covers this afternoon after getting new car. Got them home to find that 2 front seats fit well and look good....but the back seats don't even have holes for seat belts. ..so had to cut one up to fit as best as possible.....wouldn't reccommend this product to anyone...why put a back seat cover in and not leave holes for seat belts? ?? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Seat Covers - Great Buy,
March 07, 2016
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: need to have some small cable ties to fit
" I get these car seat covers to protect the seats in engineers vans.
Great value for money - they help to protect the seats and head rests from grit, grime and damage.
If you do buy them you may want to have some small cable ties - to hold the covers in the right place on a seat - as I've don on the vans that ifit them to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat covers best around,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" got car seat covers on sale 4 10euro. there amazing only sorry i dkd didn't get more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Seat Covers,
March 05, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" They are good quality and great bargain as bought in sale, but the back seat is very hard to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect to keep the seats clean,
February 23, 2016
By
from Waterford, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" they are universal and because of that they dont fit perfect on my vw polo but they do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value,
April 29, 2015
By
from Redditch
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 5 headrest covers, tough material, comfortable to sit on even on long drives
Cons: no rear armrest hole, tight fit on larger front seats
" Contrary to the other reviews, what I received had 5x head rest covers.
Fitting to Insignia Estate, the front covers were quite tight, but went on OK and stayed put. A bit of a squeeze over the headrest, which has stressed the stitching of the cover.
The rear is a little difficult as the base and back are separate. I think I managed to get it around the centre armrest though, so the rear passengers didn't lose out.
Unlike other covers, they do not seem to make your legs hot and sweaty!
Everything stayed in place without using the fiddly plastic clips
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit tricky to fit.,
April 29, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" They are a bit awkward to fit but look quite good once they are on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
February 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Third set in a year so I was fingers crossed but these knock spots off of other seat cover products. Highly recommend you buy these and they are great value. My wife already made a mess with popcorn grease on her front seat but it washed off. Makes my 1998 Fiesta look great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart,
January 23, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these for our Vauxhall Astra, they fit perfectly, they are easy to fit, they look smart. Such good value for £25 you can't go wrong at all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good when fitted,
January 09, 2015
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a little bit tricky to fit but well worth the effort "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 22, 2014
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to install and looks the same as the photo when installed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat covers,
January 19, 2014
By
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Pleased with covers. Good fit for mazda 3 - 2007. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money,
June 30, 2013
By
from Neath UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Not the best quality but not expensive either, Would say the product is value for money.
Takes a little time to fit - best it you have small hands to get between seat backs & seats, but not more difficult than most.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
November 07, 2012
By
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice looking, easy to fit seat covers which enhance the look of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat covers,
November 08, 2011
By
from barnstaple-devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently bought the covers and like other buyers have mentioned, they can be a bit awkward to fit, depending on the make of car. However they do look good on once fitted ,the downside being there are no rear headrest covers as the picture on the packaging shows. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
April 18, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" LOOKS REALLY GOOD HOWEVER REALLY HARD TO PUT ON. I HAVE A NEW ASTRA AND WAS REALLY HARD TO PUT ON AND ONCE ON WILL BE REALLY HARD TO TAKE OFF TO WASH AND PUT ON AGAIN SO THINK THEY WILL BE SPONGED DOWN WHILST ON THE SEATS!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.