Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional

Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional NBDVR402-G records your journeys in 1080 high definition
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
7
218 of 237(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Review 1 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
July 29, 2015
By BobL2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and ease of recording
Cons: after a year it wouldn't turn off properly so req
" Great service from Halfords and the product itself is the best one I have had. I've tried quite a few but it really pays to buy the nextbase one. The replay, GPS and wide angle lens is high quality and its amazing the things I've managed to cpture on the recording. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
July 27, 2015
By pogsey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the features
Cons: nothing so far
" It is so simple to fit and use, iv had mine about 2weeks now, so far no problems , im thinking of getting 1 for the back window too.overall im very happy with my camera "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 26, 2015
By Anonymous
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nearly everything, realistic price, easy to install/remove, good size screen for replay
Cons: battery capacity could be better, don't forget to buy a micro sd card!
" A very impressive camera, I particularly like the way it slices a journey into manageable video 'chunks' which makes searching for an incident much quicker. The resolution is exceptional and holds up to zooming when viewed on a PC.
If I have a complaint it's that the battery back up is woeful compared to a Sat Nav but it's only a minor niggle, it's really easy to fit and the power cable is sensibly thin enough to rote and conceal easily in the windscreen surround so it looks tidy.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it,
July 26, 2015
By steve2924
from Mid Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easy to install and use. Software is easy to set up and navigate. Footage quality is excellent - for example I'm able to read number plates of oncoming vehicles at over 60mph easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Dashcam,
July 25, 2015
By YorkieK
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long power lead
" Simplicity itself to install. The most impressive feature is the surprisingly long power lead. I was able to lead it aroung the trim and all the way to the central cubby box, where my second 12v socket resides.
Image quality is very good and the supplied software does exactly as it should.
I would not want to use anything less than a class 10 card in this to ensure speed and quality of recording.
How it performs over time remains to be seen but first impressions are very good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dash good cam,
July 25, 2015
By Franc1
from Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: video quality software.
Cons: slightly large
" This lives up to its Which Best Buy rating. The difficulty removing it from its fitting can be overcome by smearing a little dry silicone lubricant onto the attachment, so removing the only negative comment. The software is excellent., displaying not only the video but a map of the route, speed, and other information. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful addition to the car,
July 24, 2015
By Wellscs
from YEOVIL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was very hesitant about buying a dash cam because of the problem of hiding the cable. However I found a couple of very helpful vidoes on YouTube and in the end it was relatively easy. Only a very short length of cable is in view and the camera is almost concealed by the drivers mirror and hardly noticeable whilst driving. The quality of the video is very good and the only disadvantage is that it records your speed so you need to be careful that you are not breaking the speed limit if involved in an accident. To start with It was difficult detaching the camera from the bracket but WD40 and repeatedly detaching it helped loosen it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good camera,
July 24, 2015
By binwars
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Much better than many other cameras on the market. Good images in night and day. Nextbase support helped me with some initial problems by recommending I buy a SanDisk SD card as my generic SD card was causing problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant !!,
July 23, 2015
By Phil555
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although I've only had this kit for a couple of weeks and haven't yet explored all it's got to offer so far I am well impressed. The screen is a little small but when playing back on a laptop is superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth buying,
July 20, 2015
By chris567
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" as a profesional driver it is well worth having security on the rd this product gives you peace of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone with a car should have one,
July 19, 2015
By mikel12345
from Chesterfield and Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hard wired in it is very easy to use indeed. Only drawback so fat is that it was not easy to find out how to remove it from the stand as I was not shown how at the time. Now I know how it is straightforward enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product.,
July 15, 2015
By Ralph61
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cannot find a fault. Easy to setup and operate. Quality of recording excellent. Connecting to computer simple. If you are buying a dash cam it is difficult to see how this device could be bettered. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked out the box and easy to set up,
July 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, easy to set up
Cons: didnt come with memory card but 32gb is on 14.99
" I have to confess it worked 1st time and was very easy to set up. Compared to other prices on the internet it was £40 cheaper at Halfords which was a surprise so the price match seems to work! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of Mind,
July 13, 2015
By confed1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sence of securty, camera never lies
" Purchased two of these ( front and rear ) and was pleasently surprised with how easy it was to set up. Great that it uses Sat Tech to shown exact time and date and like the fact you can actually insert your own cars Reg Number. These Cameras are the best I have seen so far and very good value for money. Great to use as evidence should you unfortunately have a bump but imagine the relief when you attend Court with actual evidence to prove that you were not to blame. Great evidence for you, but nightmare for other parties Insurance Company. Easy to remove from bracket and pop into its carry case for added security. Great Product, Great Price and ticks all the right boxes. Thanks Nextbase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 13, 2015
By DeeAnn
from Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had the car cam fitted at Halfords by a very polite young man who did an excellent job. Unfortunately just over a week later the cam started giving a low battery message and stopped working. I returned to Halfords with it and a fitter came out to investigate. He soon discovered that the earth lead had come adrift somehow so he fixed the problem and I was soon on my way ...a very happy bunny. Well done Halfords Enfield. Your staff are a credit to you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So THAT's where we went,
July 13, 2015
By Thermaloy
from Cardiff, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clarity of picture
Cons: cd useless to me, cable lacks usb plug
" This dash-cam is adequate for the job. It has been given only four stars because of one or two glitches. First off, the CD provided with instructions would not play in my Macbook Pro , quite a different profile so I had to work it out for myself. Second, the cable provided claimed to be tipped with a USB plug - not so. It does charge from the point in the car, though. As the slot in my computer will not tke the memory chip it has to be read while in the machine, which is no problem, but licence plates cannot be read at the size available. If these points were fully addressed there would be a winning product here.
I have not recommended it because it is my policy never to recommend any product, not knowing who might be thinking of buying it or the reason and intended use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-11points
5out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
July 13, 2015
By ale1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend dash cam easy to use and set up very good picture qualityand was able to play back recordings on televisio screen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Buy,
July 13, 2015
By Tonaud
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, not too conspicuous in situ
Cons: micro sd card not included
" Bought and had this fitted at Halfords. Worked perfectly from the start. I always take it with me when leaving the car and it is quite easy to do so just leaving the suction fitting in place, The software is easy to install and, through it, view the .mov files recorded on the Micro SD card. It is a pity that the card isn't included as it will not work without one! My only gripe is that the price dropped by £10 the day after I bought it - but that is just my luck! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 12, 2015
By SirNeil
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really clear pictures, easy to use, does exactly what it is supposed to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase InCarCam 402G Professional
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NextBaseCam Excellent,
July 12, 2015
By jonkckenna666
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: little hard to dismount from bracket
" Great product, does what it says on the box, simple setup, easy to use and way better than some of the more costly options out there, especially on play back ease. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>