Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe

Record your journeys events with the Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe NBDVR302-G
Average Customer Rating:
3.02 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
17
26 of 48(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Review 1 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliable Camera,
January 21, 2016
By
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: hides nicely behind rear view mirror, reliable
Cons: gps box sits on top of camera not built in
" Bought this as a second camera, had bought a cheap camera off the internet but was unreliable which is the last thing you want with a recorder.
Seems to keep recording over the last few weeks.
GPS "Box" is separate to the main camera so you could unplug it if you don't want speed/location recorded. As it still records pics.
Overall well built and seems reliable which is most important to me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
January 18, 2016
By
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really happy with this dash cam easy to fit and set up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good little camera,
January 12, 2016
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact size
Cons: gps just doesn't work
" Good little camera. A little disappointed as I chose this model over the 202 because of the GPS function. I took the fist one back as it never found a signal in the fist two weeks. The guys in store were great but they couldn't get.a signal either. Swapped it for a new one but it's just the same, so in my opinion it's not worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dashcam 302g deluxe,
January 11, 2016
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" great little camera for the money,clear images,well pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy this dash cam,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I paid the extra for the next base 302g dash cam after my next base 101 dash cam went faulty after one week. I thought that maybe i was just unlucky with the 101 so i gave the 302g a try , I wish i had just got a refund in the 1st place . It can not read a lience plate from even a short distance and beware the speed reading on it , It told me i was doing 40mps even tho i was doing only 30 and i would not trust the gps on it either , it told me while i was on the way to work i was driving in a river instead of the road. i got a full refund , usless piece of plastic they should not sell these dash cams except for at the pound shop "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tricky,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this as a Christmas present for my partner, records great very clear, but very difficult to set up and the sim card keeps saying error which is annoying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality Rubbish,
December 29, 2015
By
from Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: quality, not hd, poor battery
" How they can advertise this as HD I will never know. The video is grainy and you can not read number plates or street signs. The battery would not hold any charge and lost its time and date every time it was switched off.
Returned for a full refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
has great features,
December 18, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: has good features
Cons: shame they dont work
" I bought the 202, had to exchange it as it was faulty,got the 302, this also stopped working after 2 days, got a refund, the store manager didnt seen at all concerned or apologetic, i bought my dad a 302, this also seems to be not working. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the job.,
November 17, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
Cons: quick release.
" Easy to set up and navigate through the menu.The quick release isn't quick release and can be a little fiddly and it is easier just to take the whole unit off every time.I know that seems a little extreme but, (a#,it becomes easier through use.#b) not a good idea to leave it in view when vehicle left unattended.On the whole not a bad piece of kit and you will feel safer when driving with the knowledge that it is recording the driving habits ??of fellow commuters. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind on the road,
October 14, 2015
By
from Broxbourne, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After an accident in which the other driver lied about their liability, I have fitted this Dash Cam to all the cars in my family.
Gives great peace of mind and knowledge that you can prove liability in an accident. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
October 12, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had this hard wired in at Halfords and cannot fault the camera or the service I received. Cam looks great - unobtrusive and it was set up for me all ready to go.
No tested yet on dark roads but so far so good.
I was in two minds whether to get this as the reviews were either great or rubbish! If you're also dithering, I say go for it, you won't be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dashcams by Nextbase,
October 01, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: poor nighttime vision
" I was forced to buy this one as the other ones i had purchased broke....so while waiting for them to be repaired, and not wanting to be left without a camera I had to buy a cheaper one. So far it has worked by the nighttime vision is very poor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised,
September 20, 2015
By
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This dashcam gives very clear video in daylight and on lit roads , not tried it on unlit roads yet. Easy to install and use with a bit of reading of the instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff,
August 28, 2015
By
from herts uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little camera, menu a bit tricky at first but go with it, you will be fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money!,
July 26, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: battery, quality, value for money
" Complete waste of money-
1) Not anyway near HD quality. you can't even read road signs
2) You can't connect it to iMAC/Ipads - so can't do anything with the footage
3) Has to be plugged in all the time as no battery life
i would not recommend this product and am disappointed and shocked halfords would stock and recommend such a shoddy product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+27points
38out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What every motorist should have,
July 02, 2015
By
from Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire YO25, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: eas of use, easy fitting
" Good features, just the thing to give you confidence when on the road, easy download to comp, to review recordings, added bonus, its not only other drivers actions that are recorded but also your own, ma.kes you careful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absoloute rubbish,
June 30, 2015
By
from Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: dont rely on anything it says on the box
" bought his on the strength of the reviews man how wrong could i have been so many things wrong with it the quick release wasnt so quick had to remove whole fitting everytime from the screen,video quality was no where near hd ,it was very jerky as well you could not read the car number plates from 3 meteres away this was set on the 1080p setting returned for a full refund however the staff were excellent as usual "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish.,
June 12, 2015
By
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the long power cable
Cons: everything else
" I purchased this after the much cheaper one I ordered from an online retailer was of poor quality only to find this one just as bad, at 3 times the price!! The quick release feature is not at all quick, its fiidly and slow and it feels like something will break before the unit is detatched! Everything feels cheaply made and not very sturdy. The menu system is basic and not intuitive. The screen itself is OK and the LOOOOOOONG power cable is great. I spent a good 45 Mins installing the cable so it was out of site and neat and tidy and then switched it on......... Problem number 1: No GPS fix. I spent ages waiting for a signal but nothing was happening then suddenly, after 2.5hours of being left on I had a signal......for 10 mins then it was gone! never to return despite many efforts!! Problem Number 2: ideo Quality. The quality of this thing is poor, VERY poor! The screen shows the video jerky and out of focus when recording, its not the screen, it's the camera! Placed the files on my PC for viewing and its awful, you cannot read the numberplate of an oncoming car at all, you could on my cheaper one! The jerkiness never goes away and until you are stationary you cannot read anything, not even road signs!! Not worth the premium price tag, get a cheaper one from elsewhere, it'll no doubt be better than this! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter rubbish. Avoid buying.,
June 02, 2015
By
from Dewsbury
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: getting a refund
Cons: sound quality, video quality, build quality
" I purchased this model because I knew Nextbase had won loads of awards in 2014 but I couldn't afford the 400 series camera.
The install is dead easy.
Setup is really easy and you don't need the quick start guide.
Operation is straight forward but recording quality is PANTS
The sound is muffled but the clincher is in 1080i (its not FULL HD) it records around 6 frames per second and not one of them shows decent detail (like a clear registration number) which you would require for evidence. And I am using studio quality software to go frame by frame. Returned to the shop and bought the Mio 518 which is EXCEPTIONAL for the price. Smooth frames VERY high detail and sound recorded as if you were sat in the car!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cam,
April 13, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: price
" After reading the other reviews i still went ahead and brought this dash cam. the first did not work so returned for another one then the sd card did not work in it lucky i have quite a few indoors then notice if i used a micro sd and adaptor it would not work but if i put just a regular sd card in it worked, If you put the cam at the top of windscreen the wires bend so i moved it down a bit but still behind the mirror and it works great i was a bit worried about leaving it in the car but at night you can not see it. It was easy to set up the picture is good even at night you do get a bit of glare at night of street lamps and i got 12% of my car insurance so all in all i like it its a shame this site will not let the video load up so you could judge for yourself "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>