Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe

Record your journeys events with the Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe NBDVR302-G
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
14
18 of 35(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Review 1 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff,
August 28, 2015
By
from herts uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little camera, menu a bit tricky at first but go with it, you will be fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money!,
July 26, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: battery, quality, value for money
" Complete waste of money-
1) Not anyway near HD quality. you can't even read road signs
2) You can't connect it to iMAC/Ipads - so can't do anything with the footage
3) Has to be plugged in all the time as no battery life
i would not recommend this product and am disappointed and shocked halfords would stock and recommend such a shoddy product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What every motorist should have,
July 02, 2015
By
from Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire YO25, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: eas of use, easy fitting
" Good features, just the thing to give you confidence when on the road, easy download to comp, to review recordings, added bonus, its not only other drivers actions that are recorded but also your own, ma.kes you careful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absoloute rubbish,
June 30, 2015
By
from Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: dont rely on anything it says on the box
" bought his on the strength of the reviews man how wrong could i have been so many things wrong with it the quick release wasnt so quick had to remove whole fitting everytime from the screen,video quality was no where near hd ,it was very jerky as well you could not read the car number plates from 3 meteres away this was set on the 1080p setting returned for a full refund however the staff were excellent as usual "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish.,
June 12, 2015
By
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the long power cable
Cons: everything else
" I purchased this after the much cheaper one I ordered from an online retailer was of poor quality only to find this one just as bad, at 3 times the price!! The quick release feature is not at all quick, its fiidly and slow and it feels like something will break before the unit is detatched! Everything feels cheaply made and not very sturdy. The menu system is basic and not intuitive. The screen itself is OK and the LOOOOOOONG power cable is great. I spent a good 45 Mins installing the cable so it was out of site and neat and tidy and then switched it on......... Problem number 1: No GPS fix. I spent ages waiting for a signal but nothing was happening then suddenly, after 2.5hours of being left on I had a signal......for 10 mins then it was gone! never to return despite many efforts!! Problem Number 2: ideo Quality. The quality of this thing is poor, VERY poor! The screen shows the video jerky and out of focus when recording, its not the screen, it's the camera! Placed the files on my PC for viewing and its awful, you cannot read the numberplate of an oncoming car at all, you could on my cheaper one! The jerkiness never goes away and until you are stationary you cannot read anything, not even road signs!! Not worth the premium price tag, get a cheaper one from elsewhere, it'll no doubt be better than this! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter rubbish. Avoid buying.,
June 02, 2015
By
from Dewsbury
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: getting a refund
Cons: sound quality, video quality, build quality
" I purchased this model because I knew Nextbase had won loads of awards in 2014 but I couldn't afford the 400 series camera.
The install is dead easy.
Setup is really easy and you don't need the quick start guide.
Operation is straight forward but recording quality is PANTS
The sound is muffled but the clincher is in 1080i (its not FULL HD) it records around 6 frames per second and not one of them shows decent detail (like a clear registration number) which you would require for evidence. And I am using studio quality software to go frame by frame. Returned to the shop and bought the Mio 518 which is EXCEPTIONAL for the price. Smooth frames VERY high detail and sound recorded as if you were sat in the car!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cam,
April 13, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: price
" After reading the other reviews i still went ahead and brought this dash cam. the first did not work so returned for another one then the sd card did not work in it lucky i have quite a few indoors then notice if i used a micro sd and adaptor it would not work but if i put just a regular sd card in it worked, If you put the cam at the top of windscreen the wires bend so i moved it down a bit but still behind the mirror and it works great i was a bit worried about leaving it in the car but at night you can not see it. It was easy to set up the picture is good even at night you do get a bit of glare at night of street lamps and i got 12% of my car insurance so all in all i like it its a shame this site will not let the video load up so you could judge for yourself "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAVE YOUR MONEY.,
March 09, 2015
By
from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Very disappointing. The Box says "Just plug in and Go". Forget that, it is very misleading. You need to be VERY familiar with digital and computerised electronics. It was fiddly to set up and the Instruction Book is on a CD Rom and runs to 32 pages. Sitting in the car I eventually got it up and running, for 20 mins, then it kept saying SD Card Error. Tried formatting it and starting again, as per the book. Same message ! All this before I even tried to download some sample film. Then you need to hide it every time you park, for anti theft. If you have Sat Nav too you might be walking away with a bag of electronics, all needing putting back each time you return. All in all, too complicated. Why can't it come pre set up with built in SD Card ? just to add to that, the Satellite signal was spasmodic, whilst at full strength on my Tom Tom. returned it to store. Given up that idea ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it,
March 07, 2015
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: bad build design, bad video quality, the gps does not work, cradle is cheap and flimsy
" What a waste of £100... Rubbish video quality which doesn't allow you to see other cars registration plates, which is kind off what it is for, even worse at night time when every street light creates glare. Poor cheap plastic design. if I was able to take it back and get a refund I would. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Power Connectivity,
March 07, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: power connection
" Found the USB power connection on top of the unit near the window glass way too close and would bend the connection.
They should have put the power connection on the side or bottom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
March 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, unobtrusive, clear view
Cons: small buttons, keeping it plugged in, wiring
" Easy to use compact and unobtrusive. Clear instructions does what it says on the box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use,
February 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i love
" This product is great, easy to set up and use. The quality of the image is great and easy to play back or save the event you recorded. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Problem with GPS,
February 27, 2015
By
from Denbigh, Denbigh LL16, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The Camera was easy to fit, and the software provided was also easy to install on PC. When I used the Camera in the car, the GPS icon just kept flashing on the screen. I read the troubleshooting advice in the manual, and waited 15 mins. for the GPS to find the three satellites. It never found the satellites. I live in the country in open space it was a clear evening. I took it back to Halfords and they swapped the GPS component for me. This time it appeared to be working as the icon on the screen was flashing but only now and again. I returned home loaded the files, and no map or MPH recordings existed in the files. I will return the Camera to Halfords as recording the speed to me is the whole point of having spent the money for GPS. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased with this product.,
February 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
" Bought the 302G & am very impressed. It's so easy to use. Loaded the software on my PC easilly but then had a slight problem downloading files from the SD card so contacted customer help line & they very quickly got me up & running with no further problems. Would definately recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Better ones on the market,
January 20, 2015
By
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good quality picture and sound, looks nice
Cons: rubbish gps and fiddly mount, not worth the money
" I bought the nextbase 302g to use in my car so that I can have evidence in case of a crash. The 302g is supposed to have GPS so costs a bit extra but in the 9 trips I made it actually only had GPS on 2 occasions so this feature is irrelevant in my opinion. The mount is fiddly and it is not easy to attach and unattach the camera so I had to keep removing the entire mount which is not ideal as it's supposed to be quick release which it definitely isn't. The picture quality was good as was the sound but the camera felt cheap and ended up being too fiddly to attach everytime I drove which defeated the point of having one in the first place. Took it back and swapped it for a better model that was easier to use and had GPS within seconds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+33points
35out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe,
January 09, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wide screen
" 5 star recommend this to my friends,very good I'm so happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
car camara,
January 09, 2015
By
from Great Britain, United Kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: small
" Item ok but would not leave it in the car unattended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fiddly,
January 08, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: fiddly to mount and plug in
" I found attaching the camera to the windscreen mount and plugging in the cables (usb power and gps) VERY fiddly.
The windscreen mount is VERY stiff and I found it very difficult to get the CAM on and off the mount. So much for "click and go". A real pain when making short journeys as I dont want to leave it in the car unattended.
The GPS is very slow. The manual does warn that it can take upto 10 minutes to find a satalite, and it often does.
The InCarCam cannot be used as normal when plugged into a PC USB (for power) and otherwise doesnt seem to work UNLESS plugged into the car power supply. This meant I had to set the menus etc sat in the car, not in the comfort of my computer armchair. Again, very fiddly.
I had some difficulty with the PC software, mostly due to the poor documentation and a very strange looking "play" icon "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fab,
December 12, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great car camera, really good quality pictures. Fab value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the right Features,
October 08, 2014
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" After shopping around this product ticked all the right boxes.
Easy to fit and hide the wires .
Turn on and forget.
The only bad thing is the wire that goes into the top of the camera .there is not enough room against the windscreen.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>