Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe

Record your journeys events with the Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe NBDVR302-G
Average Customer Rating:
3.094 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
21
35 of 61(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Review 1 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little product,
July 05, 2016
By
from Yorkshire england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This small but very clever dash cam does everything and some, the guy who fitted it was very quick and did a excellent job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dash Cam,
June 28, 2016
By
from Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the manual
" This does exactly what it says,if you dont have problems with computers then the manual is a doddle.Recommend highly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GPS problems with 302G,
June 21, 2016
By
from Milton Keynes UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: image recorded is good
Cons: gps connection poor
" Dashcam records well. difficult to fit to top of screen as car has 'orange peel' sun visor built in. Dashcam fits and works lower left of screen so it still sees through an area cleared by wipers. This means it needs to view across the car at a slant but this is not a problem. The problem lies in the time it takes to lock on to the GPS. This can take up to 10 minutes. If the journey is started before the GPS locks on, no GPS data is recorded for the whole of the journey although a good camera view record is saved. In order to have GPS position data and map of journey saved, you have to wait until the GPS locks on and then start the car/journey.
This can be annoying. I have contacted support at Nextbase and am awaiting response (slow)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Such a waste,
June 16, 2016
By
from kent
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" What can i say about it... not really any positives i guess. recording audio - poor. A lot of crackle can be heard in the back ground and any voices can't be heard.
Video - 6 out of 10. Although clear enough to see whats going on, not that great for night driving.
Motion sensor - cover the lens to stop. Cover lens and still records.
Stops recording at unknown intervals.
No new software update to resolve any teething issues.
need to get a repair as halfords wont allow me to refund it and buy a hawk cam! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NB 302 woe,
March 06, 2016
By
from Rugeley, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: a working unit seems to perform ok
Cons: my unit
" I bought two of these cameras one for me one for my daughter, my daughters seems to work fine so far but as for mine, after having it on charge for twelve hours(for the internal battery) I tried to switch it on, not even a flicker came out of it so could not do the setup, so plugged it into the car (as cannot do setup with the usb to laptop) came on straight away and was able to do set up and test drive, unplugged from car and plugged into laptop to download footage all went great plenty of three minute files.
Next day plugged into car again it had lost all my settings including date and time this happened all week, and in that time it never found a satellite my phone and sat nav had no problems.
Returned it for exchange, after three people quizzed me about it, and telling me the internal battery only lasts 30 SECONDS so you can set it up I was starting to lose all hope, when it was agreed they would exchange the item only to find they had run out of stock, ended up with full refund, dont think I will be using that branch again.
The internal battery seems to be a problem across the whole range reading other peoples reviews so still photography could be a problem.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
302G dash cam,
March 05, 2016
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: sound quality.
" Easy to use and gives clear pictures day and night. Sound quality not 100% but perhaps the menu might need some adjusting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CASTLEBAR (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would not drive with out it,
March 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It takes great photos and videos excellent would recommend this cam-camera "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and review your vids,
February 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This unit is tiny and easy to set up has a wide vision of the road and is crystal clear. Also nigh
t vision is excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
requires constant monitoring to ensure its working,
February 28, 2016
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" having purchased 10+of these for fleet of vans .
When required to produce details following accident the unit had failed to record incident.
A total waste of money Not fit for purpose "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect DashCam, Great VFM,
February 26, 2016
By
from Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, price and deals, menu options, simple fitting, everything needed is supplied, terrific picture quality, good low light recording
Cons: time for gps to stabilise
" I researched the Nextbase dash cams online for a good deal, when I went to collect from Halfords, I was able to see this model and the others in their range. I choose this one for its features, price and ease of fitting. The Dash Cam worked out of the box; the instructions were easy to download from the supplied dis. Within 30 minutes I had it fitted in my van and during a test drive, it functioned perfectly. I like the menu option to customise the settings to my liking, though I found the presets are best left at default. The playback is just as easy, either on the built in screen, or when attached to my laptop and using the supplied program. If need be, you can wire it the record even when the vehicle is unattended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not compatible with Apple Mac OSx,
February 26, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap, good night vision
Cons: poor quality, no mac software, gps very slow to fix a location, 4:3 video not 16:9, video nowhere near 720p quality
" Purchased this cam after bringing it home the I found that there is only software for Windows and not Mac OSX. Contacted next base who advised Halfords should have mentioned this to me at the point of purchase. Had to take it back for a refund.
Also whilst using it, the video quality is nowhere near 720p, when viewing the videos the window is 4:3 (stretched) and not 16:9
GPS takes a LONG time to fix on a position and when using it only got a signal when I got to work.
My recommendation would be to purchase the next model up and avoid this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
re 302 g dash cam,
February 26, 2016
By
from redruth cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size and picture quality
Cons: gps to slow
" pleased with camera but first time trying to pick up satellites takes to long up to 5 mins and if you cant wait and you have to move off it take even longer alright if you have got the time to wait each time where as speed camera ( snooper ) and satnav (Garmin ) both come on within 1 mins "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy,
February 22, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: bad value for product
" Bought one from Basingstoke store and was told by the member of staff that she was checking that everything was in the box. The product had obviously been returned as there was no screen protector nor for the suction disc. The plug was also missing. I was given a replacement one to find that it messed up my computer and would only record for 5 mins. When I first used it was fine but each time I used it more things went wrong. I took it back today only to find that I got back £10 less than I paid for it.Will I buy from Halfords again? The answer is no way "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price,
February 14, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: recording very good
Cons: the battery could be better
" I am happy about my dashcam, it is handy and it has a good quality. Would be good if the internal battery would last longer when not connected to a power source. But otherways you can use it very easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only just bought it and review may change,
February 13, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: no mac software, slow to get gps, not full hd
" It was all set up ok, haven't had a GPS signal yet though. Only really big downside for me is there is no Mac software for this product, only Windows. So I when I finally do get GPS I won't be able to use that function to view videos with a map.
It is not full HD, only 720p and the video is a little grainy.
I've had to get in touch with next base support with regards to the software, the more expensive version does have MAC software so I guess they want people to buy that one instead. Infuriating really! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliable Camera,
January 21, 2016
By
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: hides nicely behind rear view mirror, reliable
Cons: gps box sits on top of camera not built in
" Bought this as a second camera, had bought a cheap camera off the internet but was unreliable which is the last thing you want with a recorder.
Seems to keep recording over the last few weeks.
GPS "Box" is separate to the main camera so you could unplug it if you don't want speed/location recorded. As it still records pics.
Overall well built and seems reliable which is most important to me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
January 18, 2016
By
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really happy with this dash cam easy to fit and set up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good little camera,
January 12, 2016
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact size
Cons: gps just doesn't work
" Good little camera. A little disappointed as I chose this model over the 202 because of the GPS function. I took the fist one back as it never found a signal in the fist two weeks. The guys in store were great but they couldn't get.a signal either. Swapped it for a new one but it's just the same, so in my opinion it's not worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dashcam 302g deluxe,
January 11, 2016
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" great little camera for the money,clear images,well pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase Dash Cam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy this dash cam,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I paid the extra for the next base 302g dash cam after my next base 101 dash cam went faulty after one week. I thought that maybe i was just unlucky with the 101 so i gave the 302g a try , I wish i had just got a refund in the 1st place . It can not read a lience plate from even a short distance and beware the speed reading on it , It told me i was doing 40mps even tho i was doing only 30 and i would not trust the gps on it either , it told me while i was on the way to work i was driving in a river instead of the road. i got a full refund , usless piece of plastic they should not sell these dash cams except for at the pound shop "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>