Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop In Car Cameras & Parking Sensors or
Choose a Category

Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe

Record your journeys events with the Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe NBDVR302-G
Average Customer Rating:
2.941 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Review 1 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the right Features,
October 08, 2014
By qewrwrwerd
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"After shopping around this product ticked all the right boxes.
Easy to fit and hide the wires .
Turn on and forget.
The only bad thing is the wire that goes into the top of the camera .there is not enough room against the windscreen.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good for Apple computers,
September 20, 2014
By Sucker2
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The footage recorded will not play on an iMac or any other Apple device. This was not explained on the outer packaging."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quite good,
September 12, 2014
By petejs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"abit confusing to set up and has a very poor battery life ok if you keep it plug in to 12volt supply"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No satellite reception,
August 22, 2014
By Nife
from Essex, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good quality video
Cons: no satellite reception
"Video recording is excellent. Unfortunately, try as I might I could not get it to pick up satellites, therefore the google mapping/ positioning/ speed etc which should be recorded were not. That info is quite important if you want to use it as some sort of evidence. The power lead also restricts the movement of the camera on the screen. I could only just manage to position it to film an acceptable view of the road ahead. Returned it initially to exchange for a different make which unfortunately was not in stock so I got a refund instead. Halfords staff were very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase 302g,
August 06, 2014
By Halfords11
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install mains lead 4 meters long
Cons: none
"Easy to set up 15 mins dose what it says
No problems at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cam,
June 25, 2014
By brian001
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does as it says on the tin
Cons: instruction book
"Bought Next Base 302 dash cam 5 days ago and I struggled like there was no tomorrow with the instructions not easy to follow. The instruction book should have easy step points on how to record and use. I had to take it back with my lap top to Halfords on Knaresborough road in Harrogate to get help in which the young lady gave in spades she got it set up, went through it camera and computer together and I can say it works as intended and is a good camera."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
June 23, 2014
By Simmo20
from Abingdon on Thames uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"this is the second cam as the first had no gps and unable to hold its charge,suprise the second one also just the same.
So back in the box we go.Dont buy this product it does not work.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good camera, works straight out of the box,
June 11, 2014
By Davidm61
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
Cons: nothing
"Easy to set up, easy to use and good, clear video. The instruction manual is also clear, easy to follow and written in plain English. Good product and reasonably priced."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No battery life or GPS,
June 03, 2014
By Kray55
from Leeds West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Very poor battery retention as soon as you disconnect the power cable it turns off also I have only received GPS on one occasion - its going back"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt work,
March 09, 2014
By paul599
from london
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased this unit from Watford store, I wanted the GPS option . After 2 days constantly in car the unit would not recognise any satellites and so I had no GPS cover. Took it back to Borehamwood and got a replacement . 2 more days of trying and still no GPS !!!
RAC have said they are bringing out some units after Easter, I will wait .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money,
February 28, 2014
By keefyboy2
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought 1 of these, it took up to 8 hours to hook up to GPS, then showed the wrong speed. took it back and exchanged, same problem. took it back and swapped for a MiVue 388, cost twice as much, but it works properly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good - watch out for specifics though,
February 20, 2014
By BigThinTiger
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good pictures and features
Easy to use and install
VERY long cigarette lighter type power lead
Positions and locks onto windscreen very easily
Poor documentation
SD Card is not included
Very poor power life when not attached to car
MAC will play AVI videos (via VLC) but not through Nextbase app, so you only get Video, time/ date and speed, no map or Gforce telemetry
To protect car when parked needs unit to be wired into the power constantly
In summary, if you have a PC and are not interested in the parked protection, buy it. For MAC users, consider if an upgrade (£50) to next model is worth it or not for full MAC support. Consider getting it fitted to continuous power if you want parked protection.
I'm very happy after 1 weeks use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inaccurate and unreliable,
January 12, 2014
By GerryRD
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: picture quality
Cons: unreliable, inaccurate
"My reason for purchase was as a journey recorder and route plotter for my blog. When set to not loop, the unit stops recording at random times and then restarts. The GPS signal is lost regularly and the map plotting is often off road. Very disappointed. Also, when recording audio with picture, playback buffers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Next base In-carcam 302G deluxe,
January 04, 2014
By sm17h
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to operate buttons.
Cons: still camera could be better.
"I had looked for some time for a dash cam & came upon this in Halfords online, very easy to use & good quaility on screen display."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice camera good recording quality,
January 01, 2014
By tautvydux
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: record quality
Cons: sometimes falling from window
"Easy to use, good recording quality, must have item"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe,
November 30, 2013
By LM57
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes on and goes of when you start and stops
Cons: night vision could be better.
"Next Base 302G Deluxe
It seems a sturdy little unit, comes with plenty of charger cable, enough to go from the top centre of the windscreen all the way around to the power supply in the centre console, the mount is very sturdy and stays on the window well.
It was quite easy to set-up with time and date and the one or two things to suit your own requirements, most people will have no problems with this. It seems to take the GPS a long time to lock on to the satellites but once it dose it's fine.
You need to buy a SD card or a micro SD card with an adapter, as a SD card dose not come with the camera, a 32gb class 6 -10 is ideal for the fast write speeds, day time images are very good but night time are not quite so good but better than I thought they would be, so far I'm very happy with this product.
The software that comes with is OK but basic, but you can play your files in Windows Media Player if you want to.
The battery life in the unit is very poor and dies quickly so don’t rely on it for anything, I don't know how you would have time to take a photo with it, but from what I've read they all seem to be the same.
I think I’ve covered all the things I was looking for when looking through reviews of other products, hope this helps.
I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT.
I have posted some Videos on youtube under, Next Base302 Deluxe (1)-(2)
"
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
What I saw first day with incar camera
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's designed to do.,
November 24, 2013
By DPessex47
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Picture quality is good during the day and at night. Instruction booklet was useless as it explained nothing about how to set up and install. Had to google everything to answer questions about battery life and memory cards. GPS is slow to lock on to driver position. And please note that despite the Halfords website saying this device needs a MicroSD card, it actually requires an SD card (NOT a MicroSD card)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.