Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe

Record your journeys events with the Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe NBDVR302-G
Average Customer Rating:
3.12 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
14 of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Review 1 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use,
February 28, 2015
By Woody44444
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i love
" This product is great, easy to set up and use. The quality of the image is great and easy to play back or save the event you recorded. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Problem with GPS,
February 27, 2015
By Squarepants54
from Denbigh, Denbigh LL16, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The Camera was easy to fit, and the software provided was also easy to install on PC. When I used the Camera in the car, the GPS icon just kept flashing on the screen. I read the troubleshooting advice in the manual, and waited 15 mins. for the GPS to find the three satellites. It never found the satellites. I live in the country in open space it was a clear evening. I took it back to Halfords and they swapped the GPS component for me. This time it appeared to be working as the icon on the screen was flashing but only now and again. I returned home loaded the files, and no map or MPH recordings existed in the files. I will return the Camera to Halfords as recording the speed to me is the whole point of having spent the money for GPS. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased with this product.,
February 18, 2015
By Malx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
" Bought the 302G & am very impressed. It's so easy to use. Loaded the software on my PC easilly but then had a slight problem downloading files from the SD card so contacted customer help line & they very quickly got me up & running with no further problems. Would definately recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Better ones on the market,
January 20, 2015
By Kwomy2000
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good quality picture and sound, looks nice
Cons: rubbish gps and fiddly mount, not worth the money
" I bought the nextbase 302g to use in my car so that I can have evidence in case of a crash. The 302g is supposed to have GPS so costs a bit extra but in the 9 trips I made it actually only had GPS on 2 occasions so this feature is irrelevant in my opinion. The mount is fiddly and it is not easy to attach and unattach the camera so I had to keep removing the entire mount which is not ideal as it's supposed to be quick release which it definitely isn't. The picture quality was good as was the sound but the camera felt cheap and ended up being too fiddly to attach everytime I drove which defeated the point of having one in the first place. Took it back and swapped it for a better model that was easier to use and had GPS within seconds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe,
January 09, 2015
By adele0161
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wide screen
" 5 star recommend this to my friends,very good I'm so happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
car camara,
January 09, 2015
By kathhinton
from Great Britain, United Kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: small
" Item ok but would not leave it in the car unattended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fiddly,
January 08, 2015
By oncebitten1
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: fiddly to mount and plug in
" I found attaching the camera to the windscreen mount and plugging in the cables (usb power and gps) VERY fiddly.
The windscreen mount is VERY stiff and I found it very difficult to get the CAM on and off the mount. So much for "click and go". A real pain when making short journeys as I dont want to leave it in the car unattended.
The GPS is very slow. The manual does warn that it can take upto 10 minutes to find a satalite, and it often does.
The InCarCam cannot be used as normal when plugged into a PC USB (for power) and otherwise doesnt seem to work UNLESS plugged into the car power supply. This meant I had to set the menus etc sat in the car, not in the comfort of my computer armchair. Again, very fiddly.
I had some difficulty with the PC software, mostly due to the poor documentation and a very strange looking "play" icon "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fab,
December 12, 2014
By xoxSophiexox
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great car camera, really good quality pictures. Fab value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the right Features,
October 08, 2014
By qewrwrwerd
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" After shopping around this product ticked all the right boxes.
Easy to fit and hide the wires .
Turn on and forget.
The only bad thing is the wire that goes into the top of the camera .there is not enough room against the windscreen.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good for Apple computers,
September 20, 2014
By Sucker2
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" The footage recorded will not play on an iMac or any other Apple device. This was not explained on the outer packaging. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+13points
29out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quite good,
September 12, 2014
By petejs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" abit confusing to set up and has a very poor battery life ok if you keep it plug in to 12volt supply "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No satellite reception,
August 22, 2014
By Nife
from Essex, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good quality video
Cons: no satellite reception
" Video recording is excellent. Unfortunately, try as I might I could not get it to pick up satellites, therefore the google mapping/ positioning/ speed etc which should be recorded were not. That info is quite important if you want to use it as some sort of evidence. The power lead also restricts the movement of the camera on the screen. I could only just manage to position it to film an acceptable view of the road ahead. Returned it initially to exchange for a different make which unfortunately was not in stock so I got a refund instead. Halfords staff were very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase 302g,
August 06, 2014
By Halfords11
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install mains lead 4 meters long
Cons: none
" Easy to set up 15 mins dose what it says
No problems at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cam,
June 25, 2014
By brian001
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does as it says on the tin
Cons: instruction book
" Bought Next Base 302 dash cam 5 days ago and I struggled like there was no tomorrow with the instructions not easy to follow. The instruction book should have easy step points on how to record and use. I had to take it back with my lap top to Halfords on Knaresborough road in Harrogate to get help in which the young lady gave in spades she got it set up, went through it camera and computer together and I can say it works as intended and is a good camera. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
June 23, 2014
By Simmo20
from Abingdon on Thames uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" this is the second cam as the first had no gps and unable to hold its charge,suprise the second one also just the same.
So back in the box we go.Dont buy this product it does not work.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+21points
26out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good camera, works straight out of the box,
June 11, 2014
By Davidm61
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
Cons: nothing
" Easy to set up, easy to use and good, clear video. The instruction manual is also clear, easy to follow and written in plain English. Good product and reasonably priced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No battery life or GPS,
June 03, 2014
By Kray55
from Leeds West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Very poor battery retention as soon as you disconnect the power cable it turns off also I have only received GPS on one occasion - its going back "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt work,
March 09, 2014
By paul599
from london
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I purchased this unit from Watford store, I wanted the GPS option . After 2 days constantly in car the unit would not recognise any satellites and so I had no GPS cover. Took it back to Borehamwood and got a replacement . 2 more days of trying and still no GPS !!!
RAC have said they are bringing out some units after Easter, I will wait .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money,
February 28, 2014
By keefyboy2
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought 1 of these, it took up to 8 hours to hook up to GPS, then showed the wrong speed. took it back and exchanged, same problem. took it back and swapped for a MiVue 388, cost twice as much, but it works properly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase InCarCam 302G Deluxe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good - watch out for specifics though,
February 20, 2014
By BigThinTiger
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good pictures and features
Easy to use and install
VERY long cigarette lighter type power lead
Positions and locks onto windscreen very easily
Poor documentation
SD Card is not included
Very poor power life when not attached to car
MAC will play AVI videos (via VLC) but not through Nextbase app, so you only get Video, time/ date and speed, no map or Gforce telemetry
To protect car when parked needs unit to be wired into the power constantly
In summary, if you have a PC and are not interested in the parked protection, buy it. For MAC users, consider if an upgrade (£50) to next model is worth it or not for full MAC support. Consider getting it fitted to continuous power if you want parked protection.
I'm very happy after 1 weeks use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>