Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite

Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite NBDVR202 will record your journeys events in high definition 720p
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
20
97 of 124(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Review 1 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
June 13, 2016
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, overall product
" I was very happy with this product not just with the price but the item itself.
Aswell as looking quite stylish it's incredibly easy to use.
The picture is of great quality to.
10 out of 10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cam,
May 15, 2016
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Highly recommend this dash cam I am very impressed with results "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nextbase dash cam 202 lite,
May 03, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased with the quality of the video. Easy to install and to use. Would recommend it to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nextbase 202 vs Accident.,
April 30, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I usually review a product/item once I've usedit for a couple of months to give a honest feedback, as this is when product stands by it's quality. I have had the product for a few months and all seems to be good during early days - good design, good colour, nice set of instructions, easy to read and mostly looks sharp on your DAS.
The areas I had issues on where:-
1. This is NOT a night vision camera - it's only good on lit up areas and bright motorways, not so much on country lanes, london side roads and areas not lit up- waste of time - bad quality - I have a night vision camera at home and without any light or lit up street lights people, animals or intruders are clearly seen.
2. I recently had an accident, which I thought was recorded by the das cam "NEXTBASE 202" but, unfortunately it was a little far from it. It didn't capture the actual accident......just when you needed it the most, challenge of the product, great reviews after purchase but FAILED the actual exam.
I would highly recommend this product not be bought, pay a bit more and by a reliable one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Theres better for the price,
March 24, 2016
By
from Leeds
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: was on offer at £49, easy to set up, built in battery
Cons: poor video quality, feels cheaply made, not good night recording
" Bought one of these in February had to return it withing 24hrs due to charging fault ....second one also have the same fault ....third one worked ok but the image quality is very poor for a HD camera image is dark or too light and has a green tinge to it .....night image quality is just pointless on this to say it has enhanced night vision only plus side is it has its own built in memory....not the best for the price spend a little extra and get a transcend drive pro "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
202 Dash cam,
March 23, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good basic product for the price
Cons: sd card not included, dab radio interference
" Good basic camera. Mine interfered with the DAB radio in one of my cars (known problem) so I contacted nexbase and they sent me a suppressor FOC in the post. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite,
March 19, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality vidieo record / playback, easy to install, good value for money
Cons: short battery life
" Does what it says on the box, Good value for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"does what it says on the box",
March 18, 2016
By
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was recommended to the Nextbase 202 lite by a co-worker and it works very well indeed. It was easy to set up and within 20 mins it was in place in the windscreen. The power cable is just about long enough to go round the windscreen,down door pillar and across the floor to my centre box where i have an additional power supply.Its comes on as soon as ignition is turned on.
Only downside/niggle i have is that the instructions are on a cd and not in written form but other than that no complaints.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Camera,
March 16, 2016
By
from Dolton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased 2 of these one for hubby other for myself. Hubby has had no problems with his and is very pleased with quality of footage. I have had to have mine replaced twice and then upgraded to the 302 as the 202 kept making a buzzing, humming noise very loudly when footage played back. Halfords Exeter Rydon Lane have been most helpful in resolving the problems, special mention to Luke for sorting it out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must for peace of mind!,
March 13, 2016
By
from Winnersh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: picture quality, peace of mind
Cons: set up
" Up to now all OK, except for a few set up issues with the setting the Date. Picture quality is good as is the wide viewing angle.
Simple to remove card and view files on Computer. Never do a journey without it and feel much happier that I do not have to worry any more regarding Insurance blame issues. It also helps improve your own driving.Highly recommended.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item,
March 12, 2016
By
from Margate, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: button layout, screen size
Cons: the make and model number on the front., same video quality as the model down, night vision is rubbish, bulky power lead, can't just power through usb lead
" Good item and looks a lot more expensive than the price you pay "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product,
March 10, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought two of these cameras for our cars, first time I have had to review some footage today. The soundtrack relating to the incident starts approx 15 -20 seconds before the near collision, the film of the incident looks like the car that cut me up had plenty of time and it looks like i tried to drive in to him, would avoid and spend a bit more money total waste of money in my view. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety feature,
March 07, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product after seeing a TV programme on crash for cash scams and the fact that you can prove it was deliberate, as I do a lot of driving in my work I decided this was a good safety feature. The camera was fitted very quickly and explained to me before I left by a friendly young man, very good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty goods,
March 07, 2016
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: all what i mentioned
" Bought this set it up and used it the next day. It had rest to default Tim in 2012. Didn't record all my journey when I viewed it. Sound was distorted. Reset it and same thing happened 4 time. Took it back for a refund "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service,
March 07, 2016
By
from Solihull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with the service and quality of the staff, both when purchasing and fitting. We purchased two and had both fitted to mine and my wife's cars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
next base dash cam 202 lite,
March 06, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" dash cam excellent value recorded vidio very clear very easy to used just plug and play you can replay vidio and still photos you are able to view your driving instantly if you desire "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase 202,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" The Nextbase although only a lower priced model seems to me to do all that you could ask of a dashcam. Excellent deal received with FreeSD card and case. Highly recommended this product I even have one for my second car too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great camera but one major fault.,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: big screen is great., wide angle
Cons: resetting date and time every use.
" Great wee camera covers wide angle at rear. Easy to use. One major fault that I can't seem to resolve is every time turns off it returns date and time to zero. Really really annoying. Will need to take it back to get it fixed or replaced. Unless I'm doing something wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit, easy to use and good quality footage.,
March 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Great product.
Easy to fit, easy to use, good quality footage.
I would recommend the hard wire kit, again fairly easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bingo bango bongo,
March 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This dash cam is bang on. Easy to set up and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>