Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite

Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite NBDVR202 will record your journeys events in high definition 720p
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Review 1 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite,
March 14, 2015
By Nannso
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Cannot write a review on this product yet as we cannot get using it due to poor instructions "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NextBase 202,
March 05, 2015
By DSH469
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall quality for price, easy to use, nice long charger lead
Cons: instruction book could have more set up detail, fiddly to remove camera from windscreen mount
" Good dash cam for price. Nice clear picture & picks up audio well.. You do need to use a class 10 memory card to get the best HD video. Nice to have the option of playback through Tv as well as PC.
Comes with a nice long lead so can be run round windscreen trim &hidden from view.
The ONLY fault I have found is that the instruction book is nearly useless as a guide for setting unit up!. had to phone NextBase customer service who were very quick at answering phone polite & very efficient at sorting me out.
I have found that it is easier to take the suction mount off the windscreen when leaving vehicle unattended sooner than trying to take camera off the mount!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First camera,
March 02, 2015
By Norman21
from Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: hard to release
" very good size and good picture easy to set up and easy to download "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
February 28, 2015
By Buster0612
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very clear pictures
Cons: rendered useless at night
" I purchased this item in hope to save me money and protect me from the idiots on the road. The reason it's 4/5 is the fact that at night it rendered pretty useless unless the roads are heavily lit. Other than that, very good value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,
February 27, 2015
By Jade12
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Pretty easy to use, just plug in and it starts recording "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dashcam,
February 24, 2015
By Vandad
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" wellmade and easy to set up and use, I think it makes you a better drive because you are await that every move is recorded "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 22, 2015
By DICKIE0
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" SOME MAY CALL IT A TOY,BUT IT IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT OR ALLEGATION OF BAD DRIVING ,THE EVIDENCE IS THERE...END OF ARGUMENT "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
February 21, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of picture, rolling video never run out of memory, auto on & off
" I bought the dash cam after seeing a recommendation online after my recent car accident where i was incorrectly put at fault, I now have the dash cam and not only do I feel 10% safer on the roads but i now know, should anything happen them I have photo evidence of the real story, I strongly recommend dash cams! Definitely worth every penny! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 19, 2015
By Badboy388
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: nothing
" brought this after a long decision .
Likes this n will recommend it .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value device,
February 14, 2015
By RickSpleen
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good picture reproduction, long supply lead
Cons: usb connection position, useless battery life, obscure instructions, have to buy an sd card separately
" The picture is very good quality even when re-played on a large PC Screen. Can't understand why the necessary SD card is not supplied with the unit. The instructions are obscure so a combination of reading them several times and trial and error is necessary to understand all the functions. The position of the USB socket is most inconvenient at the top - it should be at the bottom or on one side. Battery life is useless but the long power supply lead makes it possible for it to be left in place permanently and tucked out of sight. Other reviews have complained about poor suction fixing but I have found no problem with that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use, Quick setup.,
February 08, 2015
By Jagfan
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent daylight recording but not good on unlit roads at night. Acceptable when using main beam headlights but poor with dipped beam.
Other reviews had mentioned USB conector on top being a bad position, mine came with a 90 degree conector so not a problem.
No software with it and can't find any to download but easily recognised by windows. Needs a USB 2.0 connection not mentioned in instructions.
Windscreen mount is nice and compact.
Very Good overall.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to setup and takes great video,
February 08, 2015
By Barber1
from Mitcham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great video, easy setup
Cons: suction mount needs improving
" It's very straight forward to setup and supplies a really long power cable so you should have no problem getting it to reach where you want to go with it.. The only bad thing I had with it is the suction mount on it, to be honest if you're mounting it on the back window it's useless. It just falls off after a couple of minutes but I found it works a bit better in the front window due to not have the window heating lines on the glass. Other than it could of done with a better suction mount, it's a great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In car cam protection,
December 31, 2014
By Lockerman
from Towcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: picture quality
" I purchased this a Christmas present for my brother as he has recently been involved in a low speed 'accident' that looks very much like a cash for crash scam. (closing the door after the horse has bolted I know)...
From now on he will have recorded evidence for any insurance claims. The Nexeus is easy to fit and use and if you purchase a 32gb SD card you can record about 4 hours of driving. Good picture quality, great for reviewing unexpected events.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dash camera good quality,,
December 28, 2014
By Thunderbird2014
from East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just bought this device after long debate which one to buy,this is good fitted it myself re routed wiring out of sight,had trouble changing the date and time after rereading instructions 5 times managed to set it ,,picture quality is brilliant as is sound ..I would recommend this to any one ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everyone should have one.,
December 13, 2014
By xxbigunxx
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: battery life is useless has to always be on charge, charging wire is long can be routed out of sight
" Video is of a good quality. You can capture the idiots who cannot drive or drive without regards to fellow drivers. I drive a van and people in little cars are always pulling out in front of me or cutting me up at roundabouts when I hit one I will have proof of fault. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
December 13, 2014
By Bern1
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, just plug in and go. Powers my TomTom and Nextbase InCarCam. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product easy to use,
December 10, 2014
By Melcodog
from Fife
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it layout and ease of use
Cons: night vision
" A really nice piece of kit but the only drawback its quite poor at night, never the less value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for use,
December 02, 2014
By thisischris
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, paid for itself
" Very simple to use, the buttons can be a little fiddly though.
Nice long power cable so it was easy to tuck away and keep the cable hidden.
I've to had the issue with the plug angle, I guess it depends how steep your windscreen is.
The picture quality is ok, It's amazing for night time use but it's fit for purpose i.e. possible insurance fraud. This isn't going to be what you want if you are planning on recording scenic trips though the country side. You'll want a GoPro or something for that.
I bought this for the 12.5% discount on insurance, so it's paid for itself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nextbase,
October 13, 2014
By gordy447
from Burnham on sea, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: could do with supplying a 90 degree angle power, cable. can be a bit tight against glass
" Good all round unit. Does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase InCarCam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use,
October 09, 2014
By Coxie216
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good price, compact
" Whilst the charging location is a bit awkward not when you put it in before you stick it on the window! Very clear picture quality when playing back. Great little camera that isn't your face it's so small it's like it's not there! Reasonable battery life before you need to charge again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>