Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite

Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite NBDVR202 will record your journeys events in high definition 720p
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
12
59 of 76(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Review 1 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 11, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of set up
Cons: no as yet
" Was unsure whether to get this or a gps but to be honest this does enough for me. I'm hoping this is great for capturing events if the unfortunate circumstances of a accident arises. Good picture, easy to set up & use. Yet to be fully tested but happy Sa far. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expensive for what it is,
February 11, 2016
By
from sunderland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: quality isn't very good
" I managed to save £20 by ordering it online. The quality isn't that good, even on 720p it struggles to make out number plates.
Easy to use, with it being new it's a little tight to fit and remove in and out of the holder.
Very easy to use via a computer to view what you have recorded.
It doesn't come with an SD card.
I think a cheaper version would achieve the same quality results.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dashacam nextbase 202,
February 08, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great useful product, though one must consider not self incriminating themselves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prezzie,
January 20, 2016
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Neat and easy to use. Recommended. The memory cards are readily available at a reasonable price and can store hours of video. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money,
January 16, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: design, window mount
Cons: image quality, cheap feel, not compatible with 32gb card
" Short and sweet
* didnt record more than 30 seconds
* felt cheap
* very poor image quality even worse on night vision even at short range
* wont work with a 32gb memory card even though it says its compatible
* Needs to use adapter for sd card
On the plus side
* nice design
* sturdy window mount
* long power lead.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor,
January 12, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: decent picture
Cons: poor build quality, poor battery performance
" The battery keeps less than 15 min worth of power in it before it requires charging again.
If you keep it charging whilst in use its a very usefull dash can although a little lacking in build quality.
Item returned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great budget dashcam,
January 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small enough to fit behind the rear view mirror
" For the price I cannot fault this product, easy to install and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it,
January 09, 2016
By
from uk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: rattle noise
" I brought this with fairly low expectations as it was a cheap model ,but the image quality was very poor and the whole unit made a constant and annoying rattling noise- this noise overwhelmed the audio and was at times audible and distracting when driving. I took it back for a refund- that was not so easy and the person checking the unit when we returned it seemed reluctant to refund our money even though we showed him the evidence of the fault. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase Dash Cam,
January 08, 2016
By
from Birmingham West Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my son for Christmas. It was available as described. He is thrilled with the information the cam gives. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nextbase 202 lite,
January 08, 2016
By
from christchurch dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: no gps
" for the cost this is a great dash cam I have a much more expensive dash cam and other than gps this is as good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable,
January 07, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Had to take back and get repalcement as it stopped re ording. Also friend had same problem. Not confident replacement will last long "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dash cam,
December 29, 2015
By
from Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was brought as a present for my son in law,he is very happy with it and tells me it is very easy and straight forward to fit and use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apparently it's great.,
December 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'd like to write a full review but i bought this for my husband and he's been missing for days
he's out driving around playing with his new dash cam lol
Great item clear screen not to big as to obstruct view
Husband now wants a 2 nd one for the bk window
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cam,
December 22, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear reproduction
Cons: bit complicated for me
" very pleased, 2nd one I've brought. does all I need plus more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a great unit,
December 19, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" My 1st unit stopped working after 3 days it was replaced with no problem at shop
Replacement unit is now acting up after only using it for a week
Maybe I should have gone for the next level up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is useless,
December 12, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I purchased this camera has I had the model below in my van and that was great so I thought I'd get the next model up to put in my car. This was a bad mistake I fitted it to the car run the cable ect only to find out it would not record for more than 20 seconds. I thought it may be the memory car so I changed that which did not help. I took it back to halfords and they tested it and agreed with me that it was faulty so they exchanged it with another one that done the same thing. I thought I would give it one more chance so I took that one back and got another which this time had a diffrent fault entirely. So I took it back to halfords to get a refund which they won't give you until they have spoken to next cam which when they phone the lines were engaged so I had to go back on a diffrent day and try again I am happy to say I now have my refund but no dash cam. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nextbase 202,
December 12, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: cheap and nasty, dont charge, dont save time and date
" Load of rubbish! Save up and get a proper one that does the job, the 2 that i had did not charge they only worked when plugged in to car power point and even then they would not save time and date. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Dashcam,
December 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what is says. no problems. (so far)
I have two of these and both are very good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got to get one,
December 11, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this is a fantastic item for a first choice one down fall is it should came with a sd card or a give voucher to get one in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase Dash Cam 202 Lite
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dash cam is good value,
December 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price not so good picture quality
" Nice dash cam not the greatest picture quality but for the money its probably the best value out there.Although saying that whilst driving who looks at a dash cam fitted on the front windscreen.At night you an hardly see anything on the screen of camera hope if I ever need to download info it will show a better picture on computer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>