Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black

The BubbleBum Booster Seat can do everything that other car booster seats do!
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for travel,
August 24, 2014
By WelshHuw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact ideal in hand luggage
Cons: side clips a bit fiddly but still great!
"Liked by our 10 year old who thought she'd seen the last of car seats - until a trip to Austria where the minimum height to be out of a car seat is 150cm. She's now using it at home too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for travelling (abroad) or spare,
August 24, 2014
By HappyMum38
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's compatibility, it's light weight, it's comfort
"My 2nd Bubblebum for my 2nd child (children now aged 4&5. Brilliant for travelling abroad as light weight & compacts nicely. If inflated fully it makes a very sturdy booster seat. The seat belt brackets make the seat stay nicely in place & the adjustable shoulder strap bracket is great for keeping the seatbelt clear of the child's neck/throat & at the right height. I use mine frequently for travel & also keep them in the boot (as take up no room) for spares for those impromptu play dates. Love this product, it was recommended to me by a friend & I have also recommended it to friends who have since purchased it too.
Can also be used on a normal chair to give your child that extra bit of height at the table."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant - Bubble Bum,
August 24, 2014
By Quick1
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant product just the job for us between two isofix bases where nothing else would fit!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So practical,
August 11, 2014
By Susana75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's not cheap, but exactly what we needed for travelling abroad. Rather than taking the booster car seat with us which would take up too much space in the hand luggage, we can now carry the bubblebum in the handbag! It's small, light, easy to assemble at destination - what more could you ask for? Every time we hired a car seat abroad, it was really expensive!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bubble bum,
August 10, 2014
By Ddr21
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This item is very good as it is fits both of my vehicles easily the quality of the item is robust and child friendly, the only issue I had with this item it was very pricey however Halfords did price match. And I did get a second one 2 days later"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy for holiday,
August 06, 2014
By Pippilala
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Took these abroad and found them easy to use and kids found them comfortable. They are quite expensive but extremely handy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great travel item,
July 31, 2014
By Brookfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Used this on holiday recently and it saved us lots on the expensive car hire option. Small enough to take as hand luggage. Would reccomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great find!,
July 24, 2014
By dochogan
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not only is this seat great for traveling but it's also narrow enough to fit between 2 regular car seats. My daughter says it's much more comfortable than our previous Halford's booster seat too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have children, you need a BubbleBum!,
July 22, 2014
By Simonreirg
from Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility, quality
"The BubbleBum is such a clever idea and solves so many problems.
- Compact and light when not in use
- Fits between 2 traditional boosters as it less bulky - ideal for play dates
- Eliminates extortionate seat hire when renting a car on holidays
We've had two for over two years and are still used every week.
They're a little more expensive than a Halfords hard foam seat, but they can't do the above, so on balance, BubbleBum is good value.
Finally, BubbleBum customer services is excellent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
February 26, 2014
By Creash
from leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
"This is the second bubble bum i have bought, excellent compact and great for taking abroad, my children find it comfortable to sit on too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 24, 2014
By Clod
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good quality and perfect to bring with you when travel. Makes you saving lots of money when renting a car and needed a booster seat!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubble bum booster seat,
February 23, 2014
By Becksyellow81
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
"This is an excellent value product. It hardly takes up any room so lots of space for 2 other car seats and my daughter finds it very comfy!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for us as Grandparents,
January 27, 2014
By Ram982
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was great ideal for us as we have grandchildren and we have to transport them around occasionally.This is the solution doesn't take up too much room when fitted and can then be deflated folded and put into the boot or glove compartment taking up no room."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
January 19, 2014
By Aliyah
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car booster is excellent and so much more comfortable for my little boy and it is the best solution ever I ve found for my 3year old who used to take off the belt all the time and now even if he does he will get stuck in the booster !!!! Also, we travelled recently and it was perfect when my boy went on a trip with his aunt Just easy to carry and move from a place to another one ! my boy loves it so much now and do not move anymore in the car !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for trips away,
January 06, 2014
By Chris28
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, very portable, ideal for holidays
Cons: need to ensure correct shoulder adjustment
"More portable than a traditional child seat. Deflates and is easy to store/carry around until required. Great to have for holidays and trips away. Quality excellent, easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubblebum booster seat,
November 22, 2013
By Becky71
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all 3 kids comfortably along the back seat!
"Wow! Comfort, style, safe, lightweight, portable and I can fit 3 kids along the back seat!! Great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
narrow booster,
October 01, 2013
By feks
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This solved the problem i had of not being able to fit a booster in between two car seats. admittedly the middle person is a bit squished, but this booster is perfect. comfy (according to a 5 year old!), easy to install, easy to blow up, clear instructions. will be great for travel too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubblegum booster seat,
September 26, 2013
By Vicki44
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value, and easy to use, can take anywhere with you
Gives you the saftey of the child but also slim so it doesn't take up much room.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubble Bum Inflatable Booster seat,
August 11, 2013
By KFB1
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight and well made for durbility
Cons: didn't quite deflate as much as i first thought
"Perfect for those who travel a lot with children and hire cars or simply as a comfortable alternative to a standard seat. the quality is higher than i had expected and the are very well made and robust. They conform to all the required safety standards for booster seats, but with the added benefit that, due to the nature of their design and construction, they are more comfortable for the children to sit on than the standard blow molded plastic seats, so much so that the children now use these all the time. they are indeed light weight and compress to about a third of depth of their fully inflated size and fit comfortably in a 'hand luggage' sized suit case with plenty of space for clothes. no more expensive booster seat rentals when you but these, they pay for themselves after one trip, brilliant product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 31, 2013
By Spacesavingmum
from Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I spent a long time researching this and other portable booster seats before buying two bubble bums. I am very pleased with them as they REALLY are lightweight and portable but at the same time washable and generally easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>