Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black

The BubbleBum Booster Seat can do everything that other car booster seats do!
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good backup for short trips,
November 17, 2014
By DMJ66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is good for short car journeys. I would not want my daughter to use it regularly or for longer (several hours) of journey time. This in no way replaces a properly fitting car seat. Good though as a back up. We have 2 children, 2 cars & 3 seats so forever moving the larger seat back & forth. If I drive off to work taking the seat then my wife has a back up before I get a ear bashing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A useful spare,
November 17, 2014
By Loulou15
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to inflate, slim design
"I bought this to fit in between my children's car seats for when they have a friend home from school. There's not enough room for a regular booster, but this seems a good solution for short journeys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy additional seat,
November 16, 2014
By Swampy69
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for when we might need to use a taxi or hire car. It's very compact and seems to allow the seatbelt to lie on the appropriate parts of the body."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant.,
November 10, 2014
By DeeBee14
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does all what it says on the tin
"Grandchildren love the BubblBum. Really comfy, gives them lots more room in the car. Easily deflated to put in your luggage when going abroad, saves having to spend a small fortune hiring booster seats from car hire companies."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleBum Booster Seat,
November 10, 2014
By susiek
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car seat was perfect for our holiday.
They are light weight, fold up small and don't take much blowing to inflate them at the other end.
It did the job really nicely, and was about the same price as hiring or taking our current car seats with us - so next time we use them it will effectively be free!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleBum,
November 08, 2014
By MrKnob
from Liss, Liss, Hampshire GU33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Allowed us to take two car seats on foreign holiday. Kids seemed happy enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good to travel with,
November 03, 2014
By fredy27
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Save us to pay rental car company, add after 2 usages with car rental, it repay itself"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent travel car seat,
November 02, 2014
By AliO22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact, east to use
"So pleased with this car seat. We brought two for a recent holiday, they were compact enought to go in our hand luggage and ideal to use in the hire car. Our children were comfortable and secure. I will recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubble Bum Car seat,
November 01, 2014
By AD68
from Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We wanted a car seat that would fit comfortably between 2 adults in the back of the car. This was perfect because it isn't bulky. The seat is easily inflated by an adult and it is anchored into place using the car's seatbelt, so we felt it was very safe. It was also useful on a recent trip abroad, as the seat deflates and packs away into its own bag and into a suitcase, so no need to pay for a hired car seat. Our daughter is 6 years old and although she liked it, she didn't think it was as comfortable as her usual seat, hence the 1 mark off. We think it's a great product, particularly if it is used as a back up car seat for grandparents' car for example and when using a hire car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent portable car seat,
October 27, 2014
By TABr
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic portable car seat. Comfy. Blows up in about 4 breaths. Easy to install or refold. Would easily fit into flight hand luggage-has a little carry sack to hold it together. Lovely quality fabrics."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubble bum,
October 04, 2014
By cushy1863
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car seat ex quality takes up less room than conventional car seat, recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubblebum,
September 27, 2014
By AJ3836
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, kids love it and with its small size, fits nicely between other car seats!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
September 16, 2014
By Kieranh295
from N.ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: slimline
"Brilliant car seat,small lightweight and safe at a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Invention,
September 09, 2014
By Monkey11
from Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great idea very good for travelling my grand children said they were very comfortable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
September 09, 2014
By CharlieCroker
from Lancaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: do the job well
"Bought two of these to go on holiday with instead of hurrying booster seats abroad at silly prices. They fit in the kids hand luggage about the size of a small towel and once you've got the hang of fitting them they take seconds longer than the full size seats. Now the holidays over they make a good second car seat or emergency seat and when the kids grow a bit older they can go on eBay! Less marks for value and comfort only as I'm tight and they are obviously not as good as a full size seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster seat,
September 05, 2014
By loubylou123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good for spare seat or holidays, compact enough for hand luggage and is a lot cheaper than hiring with car hire. Easy to inflate/ deflate. Children love it. Good value product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is this not in all stores?,
September 01, 2014
By Minidriver99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the bubble bum car seat as we can now fit 2 children with car seats and an older child in a mini clubman in comfort! A lot narrower than standard booster seats but still wide enough for the child and it has give for the third person to fit in. Would recommend this product (also can see the advantage for grandparents to have as comes in a bag that will easily fit into the glovebox) a brilliant idea, why did no one think of this before?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for travel,
August 24, 2014
By WelshHuw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact ideal in hand luggage
Cons: side clips a bit fiddly but still great!
"Liked by our 10 year old who thought she'd seen the last of car seats - until a trip to Austria where the minimum height to be out of a car seat is 150cm. She's now using it at home too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for travelling (abroad) or spare,
August 24, 2014
By HappyMum38
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's compatibility, it's light weight, it's comfort
"My 2nd Bubblebum for my 2nd child (children now aged 4&5. Brilliant for travelling abroad as light weight & compacts nicely. If inflated fully it makes a very sturdy booster seat. The seat belt brackets make the seat stay nicely in place & the adjustable shoulder strap bracket is great for keeping the seatbelt clear of the child's neck/throat & at the right height. I use mine frequently for travel & also keep them in the boot (as take up no room) for spares for those impromptu play dates. Love this product, it was recommended to me by a friend & I have also recommended it to friends who have since purchased it too.
Can also be used on a normal chair to give your child that extra bit of height at the table."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant - Bubble Bum,
August 24, 2014
By Quick1
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant product just the job for us between two isofix bases where nothing else would fit!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>