Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black

The BubbleBum Booster Seat can do everything that other car booster seats do!
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 of 58(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product for holidays!!!,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space saving
" Awesome product for our holidays - quickly inflated and takes up little space. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Idea,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having paid excessive costs for hiring child seats when hiring a car a car this has saved us a signicant sum this year. Well designed, well manufactured and easy to use. Stored easily in the suitcase.
Simply brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleBum Booster Seat,
July 30, 2015
By
from LN
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this booster seat to use on holiday as it had all the safety standards required and also the added benefit of being cheaper to buy than a similar product would have been to hire for a week from the car rental company.
I anticipated being able to plug it in to an electric pump to inflate but upon finding out you couldn't i also discovered that an electric pump was unnecessary as it was extremely easy to inflate with just a few puffs of air.
I am extremely pleased with the product. It is easy to use, very light and transportable and the little one reported it was her most comfortable seat with the funniest name. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great idea,
July 17, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is such a wonderful idea and a really great seat. I purchased for my son who is 7 initially for our holiday but it has now become the booster of choice.
It is extremely well made and although I did have some reservation on how something that you blow up could be robust I have had occasion in the past where we couldn't get a seat despite having booked one so thought this would be a better option and it certainly is
It is easy to use, a couple of good breaths, close the valve and its ready to go. When you deflate it you simply roll it with the valve open.
We now use the seat on a full time basis as my son says it is so comfortable
A really great, so simple and delighted with the product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very practical booster seats,
July 03, 2015
By
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usefulness, great for travelling, also useful at home
Cons: a bit pricey
" Bought for grandchildren travelling abroad. Excellent for comfort, light weight yet sturdy and strong once blown up parents delighted. I did think a little expensive but quality comes at a price. Great service at Halpins as always. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent when travelling abroad,
June 12, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this for our 3 yr old for our holiday to Spain as we were hiring a car and rather than pay €80 for hiring a car seat (by law your child must use a car seat in hire cars) we bought this seat. It fits nicely in hand luggage and easily inflates ready for use immediately. Very safe and comfortable & easy to deflate and roll up when not needed. Would definitely recommend for journeys abroad. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for travelling,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Compact, lightweight and easy to use. Glad I purchased these as we are going abroad and hate having no safety in taxis. Will fit in hand luggage perfect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for going on holiday,
June 11, 2015
By
from Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" We bought two of these as we where going on holiday and hiring a car for a week, the cost of seat hire was greater than the cost of buying two BubbleBum's, the deflate down to a small size to pack in hand luggage. The kids loved them and they will be used again and again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very practical,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is a brilliant and practical solution if you are going on holiday and going to rent a car.You will not need to take your car boosters in hoilday,you will not need to rent car seats.Just get the inflatable boosters,put them in your carry on,light and small,inflate them when you reach your destination and enjoy a hassle free holiday.They can be used on and on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
February 27, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" If you need to travel with a booster this is a good enough option. Infalting a bit tricky but managable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great booster car seat,
February 23, 2015
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Booster seat is great, perfect for holidays and Halfords had it at the cheapest price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little alternative,
February 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this to take with us to a holiday where we hired a car. The product is very easy to put together, inflating is literally matter of seconds and the deflated size is around a third of a typical booster seat, so very easy to travel with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great compact booster,
February 09, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I thought I couldn't fit a 3rd car seat so was unable to bring play dates home from school, until a friend told me about the BubbleBum!
I can fit in the middle of the car & I folds up so small when not being used.
It's doesn't give as big a boost as more permanent booster seats so I only use it for the 5 year old plus.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy,
February 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great invention. Ideal for holidays and giving lifts to friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service and good product,
January 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product is great and Halfords had it at the cheapest price by far! Perfect to use when hire a car on holiday this summer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Handy,
January 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a very usable and very useful product, the boys have used them already and haven;t complained, they are 4 & 6. they appear to be comfortable enough for them. compact when deflated and easy to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for travelling,
January 03, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good for travelling. Comfortable. Excellent in a Mercedes and jeep "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 03, 2015
By
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, compact
" We have 3 children, 2 on booster seat and one not requing a seat. These seats allow more space for the child on the Middle seat as they don't have hard plastic 'wings'. Use them as instructed and they don't slip around. Have done a couple of long journeys and they have stayed inflated. Kids think they are comfy and we will use them everyday and also take them on holidays. Would recommend. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable on long journeys,
December 19, 2014
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the comfort
Cons: the movement
" My 2 children found this car booster to be more comfortable than the hard seats that have a thin padded cushion, and as they are smaller in width it still allows room for another seat/ 3rd person in the back. The only issue that we had with this booster is that it moves and slips every time they adjusted themselves, we had to cover the back seat with a blanket to avoid them slipping about (leather seats). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good backup for short trips,
November 17, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is good for short car journeys. I would not want my daughter to use it regularly or for longer (several hours) of journey time. This in no way replaces a properly fitting car seat. Good though as a back up. We have 2 children, 2 cars & 3 seats so forever moving the larger seat back & forth. If I drive off to work taking the seat then my wife has a back up before I get a ear bashing. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>