Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"

With brill builder and bulldozer graphics nothing stands in their way on the Apollo Digby Kids Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
76 of 77(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo digby boys bike,
November 17, 2014
By sue953
from castle cary
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the apollo boys bike is the perfect present for my grandson.
it is a quality, robust build, and should last for a long time, considering the stabilisers are easily removed when he is ready. i thoroughly recommend this product for any child.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too heavy!,
October 26, 2014
By 5Jupiter6
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"A good value first bike however it is heavy. Whilst my four year old loves it he struggles to manoeuvre or lift the bike (and he is bigger than average). The breaks are also difficult to use - hand gauge is wide and incredibly stiff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little bike,
October 09, 2014
By fiona1026
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ive got this as Christmas present for my 3yr old son who's been looking at this bike for a long time. Although i put excellent as performance i trust it will be fine as my son hasn't seen or rode it yet. Its just want he's after because he is digger mad and just cant wait to see his face when he gets it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids digby bike,
October 04, 2014
By Biff2014
from Haverhill uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic service from Halfords. And a great little bike my 3 year old loves it, especially the tool box. Good sturdy design."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made my son's Birthday,
October 01, 2014
By Octonaultsrus
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looking, well made
Cons: very heavy especially when child gets tired
"We bought this for my son's 4th Birthday and he adores it. We had to alter stabilizers slightly as back wheel was spinning, once done he has been everywhere on his bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike,
September 20, 2014
By Naddy11
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
"We bought this sturdy little bike for our grandson, who is just three. He adores it. He loves the little box at the back, can pedal easily and can manage the breaks fairly effectively. Wished it had come in a bigger size too though as he may have outgrown this one quite quickly. It was the one he really wanted and we couldn't persuade him to go for a different one in a larger size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APOLLO DIGBY BIKE,
September 18, 2014
By DEBSUK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Granson loves this bike.It is perfect for him in regards to size and he is able to pedal and stear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little bike,
August 09, 2014
By Jeff54
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sturdy little bike that will do the grandson for many years. well built and inspires a confident feel to it lasting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
August 07, 2014
By gempoulter
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was the best buy in a long time my little boy loves it :-)staff was great put it together and checked everything"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This project is great value,
August 04, 2014
By sloane32
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: box on back!, cost
"we bought this for my 4 year olds birthday and he loves it. The shop made it up for us too, free of charge which was great as it saved us the job!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid first bike,
August 03, 2014
By markb73
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Well made, well loved, a stable ride for a first timer and the toolbox is a small extra touch that goes a long way."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for a 3-year-old,
January 06, 2014
By tjr65
from Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my 3-year old grandson for Christmas and he loves it! He is just big enough to work the pedals with the seat at lowest height, so hopefully he'll get a couple of years' use out of it. The bike is sturdy and very well made, with proper brakes front and rear. The best feature, though, is the tool box at the back - my grandson loves putting his toys in there and going for a ride with them!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great products for price,
January 05, 2014
By stace183
from wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these bikes for my chikdren for Christmas I was very pleased with them so were my children I bought them in the sale but would of paid full price for them. Easy to assemble highly recommend both apollo bikes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 02, 2014
By Zana26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike for young children. Very sturdy and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great first bike,
January 01, 2014
By kdn1623
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"made my sons christmas. just lovely although be careful whn ordering online as store had this bike advertised with what turned out to be extras ie bell"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for a first time bike,
December 31, 2013
By robbo098
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves it and found it easy to pedal for his first bike more than happy with the product and the help and service received from the staff. Only thing is the as tic box no longer stays closed after first day needs to be more durable with a better locking system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an all round excellent starter bike,
December 24, 2013
By Mccann
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent starter bike, really good safety features
"This bike is excellent value for money. And it's going to be a really present on Christmas Day for my little boy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice Product - Terrible Service,
December 23, 2013
By Wheeler2013
from Swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No qualms with the product, a nice little bike for toddlers. My issue is with the 'assembly' service.. Made my order online on 7th Dec and informed the item would be put together and ready for collection from 4pm on 8th Dec and reserved until 15th Dec.
I attend store to collect on 12th Dec and the bike has not been assembled, I'm advised at the checkout that it's booked to be assembled for the 22nd! Not what is stated on my confirmation email. I was then asked if 'I really needed it now' and made to feel as if I was being inconvenient! I had gone out of my way to collect the item on this particular day and so requested that it be assembled there and then.. after some initial reluctance the staff happily went about their work.. the '20 minutes' to assemble the bike took over an hour but eventually came out with the bike.
Yet to try it, but hopefully it's been assembled properly!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Digby,
December 22, 2013
By Jipjaap6
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems like decent bike for the money - a bit heavy but you could argue that should make it pretty sturdy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product at the right price,
December 22, 2013
By Redrat
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: range of accessories to go with bike
Cons: heavy brakes
"Overall a good starter bike, a bit heavy and trying to pull on the brakes is almost impossible for a 3/4 year old as they are extremely stiff but for the price and service I can't fault it .
For double the money you can get a much lighter and better designed bike but seeing as my child will out grow this in about 1.5 years is not worth the extra money .
Recommend reserving online and collecting in store as I saved £10 on the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>