Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"

With brill builder and bulldozer graphics nothing stands in their way on the Apollo Digby Kids Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
97 of 98(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, sturdy and great with matching helmet.,
July 22, 2015
By red19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, looks good and is easy to use. Our soon was very impressed and loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
July 05, 2015
By cackle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great friendly helpful reliable service. Bike was ready when we arrived and was able to test in store. Helpful service as was shown a gift bag for the bike which saved a lot if hassle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great,
June 22, 2015
By Jessie32
from Newport Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 3 year old Grandson. It is a very sturdy bike and my Grandson loves it.
It was very reassuring that it was put together and had all the safety checks done by Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wee bike,
June 20, 2015
By mumof3littlerascals
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant wee bike for my 3 year old he loves it, very sturdy and the staff built it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike and great service,
June 10, 2015
By Doberino
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very pleased with the super quick delivery of the bike. I then booked in a slot at our local Halfords to have it assembled. The staff were very nice. Because I had to wait when I got there to pick the bike up (they were running behind) they added a free matching bell to the bike, Thanks for the lovely gesture! My Son hasn't seen the bike yet, as its for his Birthday but I know he's going to love it & his matching helmet we bought too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great litle bike,
April 29, 2015
By ck1964
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product. Does what I need it to. Would have bought the same one in a different coulour as £10 cheaper and only difference is it does not have the storage box on the back but son loved this colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little bike,
April 29, 2015
By mama2caiuser
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike itself is fab, my grandson adores it. Its a pity I had to get on to customer services before I got it tho. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my little boy,
February 05, 2015
By Hannah1685
from Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it's been safety checked, it's great value, it gets a 6 week check over, the design, it's perfect for my son
" I bought this bike for my son's 3rd birthday as his cousin has the fire department version & he was desperate to have one like it. This was excellent value for money & right up my son' street with the digger design. He was made up on his birthday & now we've got rid of his stroller because he wants to ride his bike everywhere which is great for us! Staff in store we're really helpful when we collected & we know it's safe & fit for purpose. Really pleased with the service we received! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little starter,
January 16, 2015
By Nicjsse
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly
Cons: over tight bearings
" Got this for my son for Christmas but put it together myself which isn't an issue and only took half an hour. The problem I did find is that all the bearings have been over tightened in the factory so both wheels and crank wouldn't turn freely. I could rotate the wheels but they would stop after 2 or 3 revs. So I bought myself some thin bike spanners and loosened the bearings slightly. Now the bike is perfect ready for my 3 year old to learn how to pedal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birthday gift,
January 11, 2015
By flighty25
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely little bike at a good price (on offer) its for my 3 year olds birthday, he hasn't ridden it yet so cant comment on that yet. On a whole very pleased and cant wait for him to see it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
January 11, 2015
By Dinger12
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Looks good and is great starter bike for my 3 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike,
January 07, 2015
By Jamiesmum
from Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great strong bike and easy to build
" I bought this bike for my 3yearold for Christmas he loves it it was really easy to build and is a great bike would recommend this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digby Boys Bike,
January 05, 2015
By Drewsy102
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My little boy (3yr) was thrilled with this for Christmas and it is one of the more stable bikes he tried out. Great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
December 16, 2014
By Hhol03
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike for a little boy
Light weigh
Would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Great,
December 15, 2014
By Alison55
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seems sturdy
" This was purcahesed for my grandson for christmas. He tried one out in the shop and loved it but doesn't know he is getting it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo digby boys bike,
December 15, 2014
By klp02
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the tool box at back, great value
Cons: nil
" great value wee bike for my grandson.Ihave put it away for his xmas.asthe price was so good Ialso bought the digby helmet gloves and water bottle cant wait to see his little face "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
December 14, 2014
By rach1984
from birmingham, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 3 year old loves this bike, its brightly coloured and the design appeals to little boys. The box on the back means he can take his cars everywhere with him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
December 14, 2014
By jessica1989
from hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a Xmas present for my little boy so haven't tried it out , but looks perfect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous little bike lovely detail,
December 12, 2014
By Flora26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the detail, able to personalise
" A great little first bike for digger lovers, good quality with extra details such as the small storage box on the back. Paid extra to have it personalised with my Sons name...it looks amazing!! Made so much easier with the otption to have it built in store and collect when convenient . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, excellent service.,
December 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from Carmarthen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As I said in the title, a good product and excellent Halfords service. Ordered one day, picked up next. Will continue to use them. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>