Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"

With brill builder and bulldozer graphics nothing stands in their way on the Apollo Digby Kids Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
70 of 70(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little bike,
August 09, 2014
By Jeff54
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sturdy little bike that will do the grandson for many years. well built and inspires a confident feel to it lasting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
August 07, 2014
By gempoulter
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was the best buy in a long time my little boy loves it :-)staff was great put it together and checked everything"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This project is great value,
August 04, 2014
By sloane32
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: box on back!, cost
"we bought this for my 4 year olds birthday and he loves it. The shop made it up for us too, free of charge which was great as it saved us the job!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid first bike,
August 03, 2014
By markb73
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Well made, well loved, a stable ride for a first timer and the toolbox is a small extra touch that goes a long way."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for a 3-year-old,
January 06, 2014
By tjr65
from Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my 3-year old grandson for Christmas and he loves it! He is just big enough to work the pedals with the seat at lowest height, so hopefully he'll get a couple of years' use out of it. The bike is sturdy and very well made, with proper brakes front and rear. The best feature, though, is the tool box at the back - my grandson loves putting his toys in there and going for a ride with them!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great products for price,
January 05, 2014
By stace183
from wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these bikes for my chikdren for Christmas I was very pleased with them so were my children I bought them in the sale but would of paid full price for them. Easy to assemble highly recommend both apollo bikes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 02, 2014
By Zana26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike for young children. Very sturdy and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great first bike,
January 01, 2014
By kdn1623
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"made my sons christmas. just lovely although be careful whn ordering online as store had this bike advertised with what turned out to be extras ie bell"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for a first time bike,
December 31, 2013
By robbo098
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves it and found it easy to pedal for his first bike more than happy with the product and the help and service received from the staff. Only thing is the as tic box no longer stays closed after first day needs to be more durable with a better locking system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an all round excellent starter bike,
December 24, 2013
By Mccann
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent starter bike, really good safety features
"This bike is excellent value for money. And it's going to be a really present on Christmas Day for my little boy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice Product - Terrible Service,
December 23, 2013
By Wheeler2013
from Swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No qualms with the product, a nice little bike for toddlers. My issue is with the 'assembly' service.. Made my order online on 7th Dec and informed the item would be put together and ready for collection from 4pm on 8th Dec and reserved until 15th Dec.
I attend store to collect on 12th Dec and the bike has not been assembled, I'm advised at the checkout that it's booked to be assembled for the 22nd! Not what is stated on my confirmation email. I was then asked if 'I really needed it now' and made to feel as if I was being inconvenient! I had gone out of my way to collect the item on this particular day and so requested that it be assembled there and then.. after some initial reluctance the staff happily went about their work.. the '20 minutes' to assemble the bike took over an hour but eventually came out with the bike.
Yet to try it, but hopefully it's been assembled properly!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Digby,
December 22, 2013
By Jipjaap6
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems like decent bike for the money - a bit heavy but you could argue that should make it pretty sturdy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product at the right price,
December 22, 2013
By Redrat
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: range of accessories to go with bike
Cons: heavy brakes
"Overall a good starter bike, a bit heavy and trying to pull on the brakes is almost impossible for a 3/4 year old as they are extremely stiff but for the price and service I can't fault it .
For double the money you can get a much lighter and better designed bike but seeing as my child will out grow this in about 1.5 years is not worth the extra money .
Recommend reserving online and collecting in store as I saved £10 on the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo bike,
December 19, 2013
By Bezisnana
from Redcar
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: theme and matching helmet
"This looks lovely. Can't wait for my grandson to get this on Christmas Day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike- fab accessories,
December 17, 2013
By Laura567
from E.Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bright colour, tool box for bits n bobs
"Very bright colour. My little boy loves it - kissed it good bye!!
The tool box at the back is a great hit- brilliant for little toys to go in
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
December 14, 2013
By Tilley83
from Deal, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has everything you expect for a young persons proper first bike. The first thing I had noticed is how stable the bike is with the stabilises as some bikes tend to wobble, the tool box on the back is brilliant, great for those little things you need to take out on a ride, both breaks work perfect as can be adjusted to suit, chain guard is a great idea to keep oil of the cloths and designed with the Digby logo. There were other accessories to go with the bike, helmet, knee pads, bell, bottle etc ect. As I say this is a really great bike and will definitely put a smile on a child's face"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill bike,
December 12, 2013
By linda22
from haven
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was delighted with this little bike. very solid first time bike well worth money spent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for the money,
November 25, 2013
By Mark61
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it was the colour he wanted
"Good for a child's first bike as it will last a while."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good bike.,
November 01, 2013
By char82
from north shields
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tool box
"My son's first bike this bike is ideal very sturdy and he loves the design the tool box is great idea to put his bits n bobs in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good first bike,
October 29, 2013
By OrfenOrfenOrfen
from East Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a sturdy little machine. Nice and brightly coloured, including the wheel rims (an attractive touch). If you are of the stabilizer persuasion - as opposed to a balance bike - and you leave them on, you will need to fiddle with their height depending on how rustic your local pavements are.
I read a few whinges about the insubstantial tool box but I reckon its fine for all except hyperactive, sledgehammer wielding destructorphiles. Overall, I'm impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>