Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"

With brill builder and bulldozer graphics nothing stands in their way on the Apollo Digby Kids Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
106 of 107(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Digby Boys Bike,
November 03, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike is sturdy and solid.
Cons: the tool box is too little and break off easily
" This is a sturdy little bike. Its a lovely looking thing, very appealing and my grandson wants to ride it all the time . Its perfect for a 3 year old's starter bike. The matching helmet was a winner too. The bike was built and set up for us in store and carried to the car ... what's to complain about that?
It was easy for him to get the hang of riding the bike quickly.
The only problem was his sister who wanted to use it too...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks fab,
October 16, 2015
By
from Appleby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought for my 3 year old son for Xmas. It looks really good and I'm sure he will love it. Bought it in the sale so great value but wouldn't have paid full price. Can't comment on performance yet but it does look smart. Bought the helmet to match "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and Sturdy,
October 15, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid, sturdy, little tool box
" Bought this for my son's 3rd Birthday. Cannot fault it. Bought at the sale price so even better!! Staff built it in-store and we had it personalised for an extra £10 (which we didn't mind due to it being on sale). He loves the little toolbox on the back. Feels solid-we can see it lasting for many years and likely to pass it on when he outgrows it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value bike,
September 30, 2015
By
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike. Great price. Had it assembled by Halfords, sadly they built it wrong and missed a part off . Collection turned into an hours wait for a rebuild. But despite all that the young girl who put the faults right was excellent. Really good value for money. Overall I would buy again from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value, son loves it, but heavy.,
September 25, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: weight
" Price reduced to £45 makes it good value. At £120 full price it would be a different story. My son loves it and wants to ride it every day. The weight means he can't get up gentle up-slopes without help though. I imagine the plastic tool box will snap off before long. Overall a good first bike at a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike terrible service,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 3 year old loves this bike. It is great value however a little on the heavy side. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality at a fantastic price,
September 18, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour theme
" I purchased the digger bike , helmet and pads for my little boy for Christmas . It's lovely! Currently built in the loft ready for Santa to visit but I was happily surprised and the halfords team in Chatham were super friendly x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo 12" Boys bike,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is really heavy at 8kg, certainly for a 3 year old to handle, and you'd think the manufacturers would appreciate this and use a thinner grade steel tube - but it is good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, poor service,
July 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product is fine, 3 year old loves it.
Store service at Sheldon was poor.
Asked for my order number 5 times- why not write it down the first time. Had to explain what I had ordered as only the bike was there.
Had ordered a name sticker for the bike which wasn't there, was told I'd have to collect that and add it on myself... So I cancelled that as there was already a sticker in its place and didn't have time to return.
Overall, nowhere near the quality of service you get at an independent bike store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, sturdy and great with matching helmet.,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, looks good and is easy to use. Our soon was very impressed and loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
July 05, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great friendly helpful reliable service. Bike was ready when we arrived and was able to test in store. Helpful service as was shown a gift bag for the bike which saved a lot if hassle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great,
June 22, 2015
By
from Newport Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 3 year old Grandson. It is a very sturdy bike and my Grandson loves it.
It was very reassuring that it was put together and had all the safety checks done by Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wee bike,
June 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant wee bike for my 3 year old he loves it, very sturdy and the staff built it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike and great service,
June 10, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very pleased with the super quick delivery of the bike. I then booked in a slot at our local Halfords to have it assembled. The staff were very nice. Because I had to wait when I got there to pick the bike up (they were running behind) they added a free matching bell to the bike, Thanks for the lovely gesture! My Son hasn't seen the bike yet, as its for his Birthday but I know he's going to love it & his matching helmet we bought too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great litle bike,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product. Does what I need it to. Would have bought the same one in a different coulour as £10 cheaper and only difference is it does not have the storage box on the back but son loved this colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little bike,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike itself is fab, my grandson adores it. Its a pity I had to get on to customer services before I got it tho. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my little boy,
February 05, 2015
By
from Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it's been safety checked, it's great value, it gets a 6 week check over, the design, it's perfect for my son
" I bought this bike for my son's 3rd birthday as his cousin has the fire department version & he was desperate to have one like it. This was excellent value for money & right up my son' street with the digger design. He was made up on his birthday & now we've got rid of his stroller because he wants to ride his bike everywhere which is great for us! Staff in store we're really helpful when we collected & we know it's safe & fit for purpose. Really pleased with the service we received! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little starter,
January 16, 2015
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly
Cons: over tight bearings
" Got this for my son for Christmas but put it together myself which isn't an issue and only took half an hour. The problem I did find is that all the bearings have been over tightened in the factory so both wheels and crank wouldn't turn freely. I could rotate the wheels but they would stop after 2 or 3 revs. So I bought myself some thin bike spanners and loosened the bearings slightly. Now the bike is perfect ready for my 3 year old to learn how to pedal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birthday gift,
January 11, 2015
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely little bike at a good price (on offer) its for my 3 year olds birthday, he hasn't ridden it yet so cant comment on that yet. On a whole very pleased and cant wait for him to see it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
January 11, 2015
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Looks good and is great starter bike for my 3 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>