Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"

With brill builder and bulldozer graphics nothing stands in their way on the Apollo Digby Kids Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
84 of 85(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
December 16, 2014
By Hhol03
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike for a little boy
Light weigh
Would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Great,
December 15, 2014
By Alison55
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seems sturdy
" This was purcahesed for my grandson for christmas. He tried one out in the shop and loved it but doesn't know he is getting it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo digby boys bike,
December 15, 2014
By klp02
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the tool box at back, great value
Cons: nil
" great value wee bike for my grandson.Ihave put it away for his xmas.asthe price was so good Ialso bought the digby helmet gloves and water bottle cant wait to see his little face "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
December 14, 2014
By rach1984
from birmingham, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 3 year old loves this bike, its brightly coloured and the design appeals to little boys. The box on the back means he can take his cars everywhere with him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
December 14, 2014
By jessica1989
from hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a Xmas present for my little boy so haven't tried it out , but looks perfect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous little bike lovely detail,
December 12, 2014
By Flora26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the detail, able to personalise
" A great little first bike for digger lovers, good quality with extra details such as the small storage box on the back. Paid extra to have it personalised with my Sons name...it looks amazing!! Made so much easier with the otption to have it built in store and collect when convenient . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, excellent service.,
December 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from Carmarthen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As I said in the title, a good product and excellent Halfords service. Ordered one day, picked up next. Will continue to use them. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
November 30, 2014
By Mozza31
from Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk IP7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect first bike for my little boy. We had it assembled in store and they did all the relevant checks to ensure it was safe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
November 24, 2014
By Nic123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for my 3 year old, he loved riding
On it!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo digby boys bike,
November 17, 2014
By sue953
from castle cary
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the apollo boys bike is the perfect present for my grandson.
it is a quality, robust build, and should last for a long time, considering the stabilisers are easily removed when he is ready. i thoroughly recommend this product for any child.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too heavy!,
October 26, 2014
By 5Jupiter6
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A good value first bike however it is heavy. Whilst my four year old loves it he struggles to manoeuvre or lift the bike (and he is bigger than average). The breaks are also difficult to use - hand gauge is wide and incredibly stiff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little bike,
October 09, 2014
By fiona1026
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ive got this as Christmas present for my 3yr old son who's been looking at this bike for a long time. Although i put excellent as performance i trust it will be fine as my son hasn't seen or rode it yet. Its just want he's after because he is digger mad and just cant wait to see his face when he gets it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids digby bike,
October 04, 2014
By Biff2014
from Haverhill uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic service from Halfords. And a great little bike my 3 year old loves it, especially the tool box. Good sturdy design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made my son's Birthday,
October 01, 2014
By Octonaultsrus
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looking, well made
Cons: very heavy especially when child gets tired
" We bought this for my son's 4th Birthday and he adores it. We had to alter stabilizers slightly as back wheel was spinning, once done he has been everywhere on his bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike,
September 20, 2014
By Naddy11
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" We bought this sturdy little bike for our grandson, who is just three. He adores it. He loves the little box at the back, can pedal easily and can manage the breaks fairly effectively. Wished it had come in a bigger size too though as he may have outgrown this one quite quickly. It was the one he really wanted and we couldn't persuade him to go for a different one in a larger size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APOLLO DIGBY BIKE,
September 18, 2014
By DEBSUK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My Granson loves this bike.It is perfect for him in regards to size and he is able to pedal and stear. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little bike,
August 09, 2014
By Jeff54
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good sturdy little bike that will do the grandson for many years. well built and inspires a confident feel to it lasting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
August 07, 2014
By gempoulter
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was the best buy in a long time my little boy loves it :-)staff was great put it together and checked everything "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This project is great value,
August 04, 2014
By sloane32
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: box on back!, cost
" we bought this for my 4 year olds birthday and he loves it. The shop made it up for us too, free of charge which was great as it saved us the job! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Digby Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid first bike,
August 03, 2014
By markb73
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Well made, well loved, a stable ride for a first timer and the toolbox is a small extra touch that goes a long way. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>