Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trailers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers

Keep your suspension in check with the Erder 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Review 1 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Incomplete Erde 122 Shock Absorber Kit,
August 17, 2015
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Ordered these on Click and Collect only to discover that the connector nuts and bolts and spacers were missing. I obtained a refund and then had to drive to another supplier who was within an hour's drive, fortunately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wrde 122 hydaulic shock absorbers,
August 01, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This order arrived 2 days before the order date, the shocks are very easy to fit and come with all fittings
.I have not had time to take them on a run hence the 4 star rating and the rest all marked as 4 . but im sure they will do the job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completed my trailer to high spec.,
June 26, 2015
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these shock absorbers to make my trailer safer and easier to tow.
Has made the towing better and more stable.
Reasonable price compared to others on the web.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When fitted makes the trailer when towing heavy loads more stable and driving safer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 28, 2015
By
from Pontypridd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: cost
" Excellent product very easy to fit and eliminates the bounce on the trailer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Improved handling.,
February 19, 2015
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting., improved ride
Cons: pricey
" Extremely easy to fit. The trailer rides much better when loaded. Probably not necessary if you only use the trailer lightly but if like me you do long runs when loaded it makes towing much more stable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for a smooth ride,
September 01, 2014
By
from Brentwood, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" These shock absorbers are excellent for stabilising your trailer, making your journey easier and safer, They were extremely easy to fit as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
March 23, 2013
By
from Norwich UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Easy to fit and improves the trailer handling over rough surfaces "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erde 122 Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4-bike transport solution,
October 13, 2009
By
from Melrose, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so easy to fit, very smooth ride
" Solved the challenge of taking carrying 4 cycles by road with an Erde 122 Trailer, ABS Lockable cover, Roof bars and 4 Halfords Advanced bike carriers. We got a great dry easy tow trailer for the camping gear and a chest height rack to load the bikes on. This was so much easier than a roof rack and rear carrier combination. Shock absorbers easy to fit and hardly notice the ride with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.