Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130

The Cat Eye Bike Light Set gives an awesome triple-LED performance and is great value for money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
105 of 106(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Review 1 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright,
January 11, 2014
By pj52
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with the amount of light they produce and easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was purchased for my 9 year old Granddaughter and it is excellent,
January 07, 2014
By Pollyhannah
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We couldn't be happier with the above and the price was right too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
January 05, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made and are durable for the current purpose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat eye bike light,
January 03, 2014
By Bubb
from Manchester.uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value. Reserved and collected from store. Excellent service. Thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value,
December 28, 2013
By notacyclist
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value at the price. Probably wouldn't have purchased at 'full' price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 27, 2013
By Lightup21
from West Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product and a great price. Much better than most lights which are at least twice the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little lights that get you noticed!,
December 22, 2013
By ArtyG
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good things really do come in small packages!
Brill set of lights. A must have
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good little lights,
December 22, 2013
By blkdragon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good set of lights, the strap fixing could do be being a little tougher.do not over tighten"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended,
December 16, 2013
By les31
from Bury Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: cant think of one
"A good set of lights at an excellent price. The front light will help others see you but wont do much to help you see on unlit roads."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really bright lights,
December 15, 2013
By baggiesandy
from birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fitted these lights yesterday. took less than 10 mins. really bright. excellent value and quality. went out on an early morning ride yesterday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value lights,
December 13, 2013
By Trinnersboy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value lights, I was looking for a cheap starter set and these were a very good introduction to this brand"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Eye Bike Light Set,
December 12, 2013
By marian10
from spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the simplicity of it
"It does what it says on the box; flexible use, strong light, value for money. Very easy to reserve online and pick up within 5 days from the shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Eye Bike Light Set,
December 09, 2013
By Rampantuser
from Croxley Green
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value product that does what it says.
Fairly easy to fit to my little girls bike and easy for her to operate.
Lights are bright enough to see her at night but not enough light for her to cycle away quickly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lights,
October 29, 2013
By mettydec00
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Super lights,very bright but very compact,highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price,
October 14, 2013
By Keefdm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Strap works really well as fixes on bike easy and solid. Lights work well and comes with batteries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
October 11, 2013
By AllWeatherRider
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These lights provide great visibility to car drivers and other road users of your whereabouts on the road. Whilst they won't provide you with visibility of the road ahead they will let people know where you are. If your ride home is street lit you won't need any other form of light."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
October 08, 2013
By Jackpot5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent lights for the price and very easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to be seen in the day time....,
October 05, 2013
By CarsScareMeSometimes
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bright flashing mode for daytime use., good look and design, excellent value for money, very pleased with purchase, get some
"I don't cycle at night - I purchased these lights to be seen in the day time. Some car drivers don't give you enough room when they overtake. I have used these lights for 15hrs cycling time now and they are still very bright. I use the flashing mode (1 of 3 modes) front and rear. I have generally found I'm getting a bit more clearance from cars when they overtake. If this is the case this is amongst the best money I have ever spent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
October 01, 2013
By duffer555
from gloucestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the size of them
"these lights are very good value for money, although i havent used them when its been really dark yet but im sure they will be just fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL130 & LD130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Lights,
September 25, 2013
By Anonymous
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are a fantastic set of lights for the money. Easy to fit, less than 5 mins! They will not give you a great light but everybody will see you easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>