Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135

The Cat Eye Bike Light Set gives an awesome triple-LED performance and is great value for money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
99 of 100(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Review 1 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for someone not too techy!,
June 12, 2016
By
from Pontyclun, Pontyclun, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF72, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Preparing for a night cycle event, I wanted a second set of lights as back up - and these did the job perfectly. Very easy to set up - the clothing clip is very handy, as I used the rear light on my back rather than the bike itself. Not bright enough to use as a main light if cycling on unlit roads, but great for being seen in the city - handy to have the option of the light being steady or flashing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Pyjamas more like!,
March 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yep these are working great for me so far.
Good strong fittings, very bright, plus they come with batteries.
What's not to like?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cateye cycle lights,
December 14, 2015
By
from Canvey Island
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does the job brilliant. Takes away the old excuse "sorry mate i didn't see you".Be safe be seen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect lights,
August 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Just the job and extremely easy to fit. The lights are bright and offer alternatives if you want to wear them on yourself instead of your bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Light Set,
June 15, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good flash patterns, clip to attach to clothing / bag
Cons: dull front light, bit expensive for what they are
" Do the job, rear light is great, front isn't particularly bright.
Wouldn't use front light to illuminate my path, more to get me spotted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get Lights, Get Safety,
April 23, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ▪ good battery life, ▪ great when outside in the dark, ▪ very good price
" The Cat eye light set are great because they will help you stand out and keep you safe while near heavy traffic.
Also they look quite similar to the rear and front reflectors that bikes sometimes come with, so if I was you, I would replace the reflectors with these. ;-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
March 13, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What's more to say, Good product, not too expensive, does what it says. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Eye Light Set-HL135& LD135,
January 31, 2015
By
from Elland, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use and fit in seconse
" These little beauties really do get the attention of drivers and lets face it that's the most important thing when out at night. all though I have started using them in the daytime as well...
Day time running lights.
For the price of these lights its a no brainer ...
LIFE SAVERS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW,
January 26, 2015
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excllt product with many features, also the connectin to th bike seems very secure and sturdy. The lights are very bright and to be seen is to be safe generally. Many Thanks
Sted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pullyvan,
January 22, 2015
By
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic set off lights give great performance and brilliant value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low cost and amazing,
January 22, 2015
By
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality of the light
" price was good and the power of the lights is amazing. Highly recommend them. great set of lights, may buy a second set for my mountain bike(they're on my road bike at the moment). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light set,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
Cons: switch can be a little awkward
" These lights are excellent value for mony, easy to fit and give off plenty of light to ensure that you can be seen both night and day. I would reccomend this product "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Eye Bike Lights,
January 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to attach and give good amount of light. Only used on lit city roads so far but great value for such a good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lights,
January 03, 2015
By
from Britain
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these for my partner for Christmas and he is impressed with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit to bike.,
November 13, 2014
By
from Brixton, London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really easy to fit, doesn't need any tools. Flashing fast, slow or constant light. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Eye Bike Lights,
November 02, 2014
By
from Dorchester, Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box. Performance, brightness and value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality easy to fit light,
October 27, 2014
By
from Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality lights for everyday use. Three settings including two flashing for extra visibility. Very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
October 26, 2014
By
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the lights show up very bright and are great value i would recommend them to any one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple, effective and good value,
October 21, 2014
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Sliding the cover off to install batteries was a bit tricky but I like this product very much and have bought the same for my other bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Eye Bike Light Set - HL135 & LD135
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit lights,
October 21, 2014
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great set of lights that are both easy to use and easy to fit. Come with a clip so that you can wear lights on your belt if needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>