Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap

The lightweight Topeak Aero Wedge Bag fits snuggly under your saddle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike bag,
November 17, 2014
By Paulbp13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service and a great product. Would use again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made but snug fitting,
November 17, 2014
By RRFU
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
"The bag is well made but the zip is a bit awkward to use if you have the straps done up tight enough so that the whole bag sits snuggly up against the rails."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap,
November 14, 2014
By Ethel100
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Couldn't decide between medium and large bags - ordered both so could do a comparison whilst fitted on the bike. The big bag is big!! - it accommodated 3 x inner tubes, 1 x bike tool, 3 x tyre levers, 1 x general purpose tool (eg leatherman) with room to spare. That said it was a bit bulky and cumbersome underneath the saddle. In the end went for medium bag which took all the above bits but 2 intstead of 3 inner tubes - which is more than enough. Product is well made easy to attach and detach from seat post. Minor niggle is that the zip can be a bit fiddly to open and close due to proximity of back of saddle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really handy,
August 19, 2014
By Smudger193
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bit of gear can get loads in it. I carry two inner tubes, chain spliter, multi tool, tyre levers, puncture kit, mini pump and it still has room for my keys and iPhone. Very secure and sturdy, the reflective strip is a good Idea too.
I would recommend this saddle bag to anybody"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topeak aero wedge,
August 04, 2014
By charlienich60
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty of room
"Great product for all round cycle use. Plenty of room."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Description,
May 17, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Large size generally ok except I haven't been able to locate the "built in pump holder" as listed in the Halfords description. Give us a clue!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Aero Wedge Bag,
November 27, 2013
By Bison
from Worcester UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact bag
"I had been looking for a compact cycle bag to carry spare tubes, tyre levers etc and a lightweight rain jacket and this bag exactly fits the bill. The bag is compact but spacious enough to carry all the bits I want and is also expandable if you need to cram the odd energy bar! Its easy ti fit unobtrusive and lightweight - if you need a compact day bag then I can recommend the Topeak bag."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge Bag - With Strap
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made and well designed,
July 10, 2013
By WhyCantIUseDuck666Again
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are popular for a reason. They are well made and well designed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.