Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Huffy Starlight Scooter

The Huffy Starlight Scooter is a fantastic scooter with flashing deck lights and has a stable 3 wheel design making it ideal for beginners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Review 1 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice scooter its a shame the lights did not work,
January 11, 2014
By abmush
from winnersh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i bought this scooter for my grandaughter it is a nice looking scooter quite sturdy compared to others i have looked at it was put together quite easy and when it was ready to use the lights on one side were flashing all the time the other side didnt work at all so i have taken it back and i am now waiting for a replacement when i took it into the store the saleman said don't tell me the lights don't work he said there have been lots of them returned for the same reason so Halfords get this sorted with the suppliers it can't be rocket science."
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Happy,
July 19, 2013
By LauraJC
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value, feels sturdy and good quality.
Perfect for my 5 year old daughter who doesn't want a two wheeler but wants a trendy scooter!
The plastic wheel trims for the back wheels don't fit very well, and keep falling off, but it looks good without them so not an issue for us.
Overall both my daughter and I are very happy with this scooter.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sturdy product,
December 28, 2012
By Poppy21
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a great Christmas gift- really easy to use and provided lots of fun so far. The only downside is the foot rest is a bit slippery, especially when wet. But overall great value for money and ideal for our 3 year old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Scooter!,
March 28, 2012
By MummyD
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this scooter for my daughter's 3rd birthday, she loves it. Very sturdy and well made, she loves the flashing lights. Easy to assemble."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 31, 2012
By missm
from Livingston, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 3 year old's birthday and she loves it. Bright and colourful and love the flashing lights. Excellent service from my local store too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for a great price,
January 05, 2012
By Kellie983
from Wirrall, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this for my 2 1/2 year old niece, i was a little worried that it would be too difficult for her to use, however with the large deck it was very easy for her to learn how to use this and be able to steer it by herself within a matter of days.
The lights on the deck added to the features and attraction. It is also extremely light to carry.
The only improvement would be the little hub caps which didnt stay on, we removed these and to be honest probably werent necessary in the first place.
Overall extremely good value for money!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 11, 2011
By Munchywelshsk8r
from Cwmbran, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready and waiting, fast order process
"very fast processing reservation, and product was ready and waiting at collection point when i got there.
excellent customer servive by the staff
10/10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
May 29, 2011
By Rumi
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
"I bought this scooter for my 5 yr old niece and she loves it! The scooter is sturdy and safe thanks to the 3 wheels. The stickers have come off the wheels after a few weeks, apart from that I'm very happy with the product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flashing scooter loved by my 3 yr old,
May 23, 2011
By 5kidsandgoingbonkers
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my daughter loves this scooter shes 3 and she will get a lot of use out of this item, we bought it for her birthday and thats all shes played with out of all her pressies she loves the flashing lights and colour"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Grandkids Love this Scooter,
April 25, 2011
By Littleyounglady
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a huffy scooter for my grandson a few months ago and he loves it so I bought another for my grandaughter for Easter. It took minutes to put together and is extremely sturdy - taking an adults weight without any problem. The scooter has been an instant hit and has gone everywhere with us over the long weekend - we've had our moneys worth already."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huffy Starlight Scooter,
April 07, 2011
By tugboattam
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Item and great price. My daughter loves it - although only 2 and a half she has used scotters like this at nursery. Only downfall is the instructions are not great but you get there in the end"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huffy Starlight Scooter,
February 06, 2011
By Batfink19
from Dunfermline
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent scooter for my wee girls 3rd Birthday. Good side, sturdy with the added bonus of flashing lights. She found this easy to use straight away and is light enough for her to carry in and out the house. Value for money too as bought in the sale!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first scooter,
January 02, 2011
By learningfast
from Nottingham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It looks great, bit of a pain to put together, but generally you get what you pay for! It's good value for a first time scooter and my little girl loves it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, Easy to use,
August 01, 2010
By Whoopsy
from Newcastle, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 3 year olds birthday. Loves it! Finds it easy to use & loves all the flashing lights. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Scooter,
June 16, 2010
By MalcolmH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 4 yr old who loves it.
Very sturdy and easy for her to use.
Great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
January 06, 2010
By cms1
from northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 3 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. Quality is excellent especially for the price paid and many friends have commented what good value for money. Would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
December 30, 2009
By doddie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value for money. My daughter (and sons!) love it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good colour,
December 29, 2009
By mscot
from Sheffield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this scooter for my son, the boxes said for a girl, but we loved the colour doesn't matter for girl or boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wee scooter,
December 27, 2009
By Zakkster
from Inverness
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for xmas, great gift for 3+ to scoot about on!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Huffy Starlight Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 02, 2009
By DebsN
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my 4yr old loves this! problem is getting her off it long enough to eat!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>