Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop 3 Wheeled Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Huffy Firestorm Scooter

Fantastic scooter with flashing deck lights
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Review 1 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun kid love it,
March 02, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" For the price couldnt go wrong my girls love it and should have picked up two would recomend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First scooter,
May 09, 2012
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 3 wheels, lights
Cons: order on line = self build
" Got this for my sons 3rd birthday and he loves it, was not that easy to put together but once built is very sturdy! He loves the flashing lights and having the 3 wheels makes it the perfect first scooter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
November 13, 2011
By
from Fareham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put together . Grandson loved the scooter and it was very easy for him to use. The lights can be turned off which is just as well. Good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huffy firestorm scooter,
March 28, 2011
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can i say brought it for are 3year old daughter birthday.. and her face had a huge smile on it and got a huge hug and kiss.. what more does a dad want.. i get the feeling she loves it plus we got the huffy fierstore scooter so when her brother who is 17months gets older he can use it 2 so we didnt go down the road of a pink one.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
March 28, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little scooter bought for Grandsons birthday. Minimal assembly and nice looking scooter. Flashing lights make it more fun "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good itams,
March 23, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: gd
Cons: bv
" i buy for my brother doter she realy like it. led light did not working. i thing neet to change batery.i did not bother to exchange it . athen that good itams "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeping our grandchild happy,
March 08, 2011
By
from Weston super mare
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble good value and great for my grandchild "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huffy Firestorm Scooter,
February 23, 2011
By
from Wirral, Cheshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: need to check ingredients carefully!!
" Gorgeous scooter and excellent value for money. I would recommend that you check all the lights on the deck work, and that you have every nut, bolt and gizmo you require BEFORE bulding your scooter!! I didn't, and had to unbuild and return my scooter for an exchange as one light was broken and one nut was missing!!
That being said, i was probably just unfortunate as the now perfectly built Firestorm is magnificent, my son adores it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
November 03, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had looked everywhere for a sturdy 3-wheeled scooter for my 3 yr old. I'm sure he'll be delighted when he sees it on xmas morning! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.