Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop 3 Wheeled Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Huffy Firestorm Scooter

Fantastic scooter with flashing deck lights
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Review 1 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun kid love it,
March 02, 2013
By Atevildead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" For the price couldnt go wrong my girls love it and should have picked up two would recomend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First scooter,
May 09, 2012
By Mwolveridge
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 3 wheels, lights
Cons: order on line = self build
" Got this for my sons 3rd birthday and he loves it, was not that easy to put together but once built is very sturdy! He loves the flashing lights and having the 3 wheels makes it the perfect first scooter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
November 13, 2011
By janita
from Fareham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put together . Grandson loved the scooter and it was very easy for him to use. The lights can be turned off which is just as well. Good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huffy firestorm scooter,
March 28, 2011
By babots
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can i say brought it for are 3year old daughter birthday.. and her face had a huge smile on it and got a huge hug and kiss.. what more does a dad want.. i get the feeling she loves it plus we got the huffy fierstore scooter so when her brother who is 17months gets older he can use it 2 so we didnt go down the road of a pink one.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
March 28, 2011
By tim55
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little scooter bought for Grandsons birthday. Minimal assembly and nice looking scooter. Flashing lights make it more fun "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good itams,
March 23, 2011
By dimvvv
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: gd
Cons: bv
" i buy for my brother doter she realy like it. led light did not working. i thing neet to change batery.i did not bother to exchange it . athen that good itams "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeping our grandchild happy,
March 08, 2011
By Jesa
from Weston super mare
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble good value and great for my grandchild "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huffy Firestorm Scooter,
February 23, 2011
By babs2k
from Wirral, Cheshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: need to check ingredients carefully!!
" Gorgeous scooter and excellent value for money. I would recommend that you check all the lights on the deck work, and that you have every nut, bolt and gizmo you require BEFORE bulding your scooter!! I didn't, and had to unbuild and return my scooter for an exchange as one light was broken and one nut was missing!!
That being said, i was probably just unfortunate as the now perfectly built Firestorm is magnificent, my son adores it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
November 03, 2010
By mrsclaus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had looked everywhere for a sturdy 3-wheeled scooter for my 3 yr old. I'm sure he'll be delighted when he sees it on xmas morning! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first scooter,
May 18, 2010
By Thor74
from Lancashire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy and easy to assemble as well as looking pretty- my 3 yr old son loves this scooter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy, strong and sturdy,
April 21, 2010
By lubylou
from Dumfries, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fun little scooter, very strong and was easy to put together, our 3 year old son loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Birthday Pressie,
March 12, 2010
By MAMMAB
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted a scooter for my 4 year olds birthday & liked the look of this one with the flashing lights. He loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson Loved it,
March 05, 2010
By Rays1
from Staines
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking scooter, sturdy, easy to assemble, easy to ride and safe
" I found this to be a great little scooter, very sturdy and easy to assemble. Had a little frustration when first purchased as when I got it home with a factory sealed boxed the front wheel and forks were missing. Luckily Haldfords had another one in stock so it was exchanged, checked all the bits were there before I left the store and assembled it in an hour. Very impressed with how sturdy it is would actually take my weight, although perhaps not for long. Anyway gave it my Grandson for his 4th Birthday and he loved it. Can be used inside or out and very quiet on a wooded floor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
January 03, 2010
By AOJB
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought the Huffy scooter for my 3yr old boy unsure of whether it would suit him. He loves it and finds it very easy to use. A solid scooter, only critic would be the instructions, whilst not difficult to put together you are better ignoring these as they are poor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scootastic!,
December 29, 2009
By Bubblegumbodw
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy safe and great fun
Cons: flashing lights don't automatically turn off
" We bought this for our 3yr old son and he loves it. It's easy to put together, sturdy and has nice chunky wheels. There's a switch on each side of the underside to turn the flashing lights on. A downside is that you have to remember to run them off or the batteries run out, though it doesn't detract from the fun he has on the scooter.
It's much safer than the scooters that have tiny wheels as they can be more unstavbe, causing littleones to fall off easily.
Also comes in blue/pink for girls. Would definitely recommend this scooter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Christmas present ever!,
December 28, 2009
By HappyGranny
from Kent, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this item for my 3 nearly 4 years old Grandson for christmas, he loves it, he is totally inseperatable with it. It is light, very stable and easy balance and the lights make it even more fun. Would deferinalety recomend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous scooter!,
December 23, 2009
By sarsar
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value for money!
a wonderful suprise for our 2 year old!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 14, 2009
By joanne99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have got this for my son who is three in a couple of months. Haven't yet given it to him, but he had a good go in the shop.
Chose this scooter as he was really stable on it considering it has only 3 wheels. Also seems like good quality, unlike others that are on the market, which don't seem to be as hard wearing.
Cool design and it should last him until he's ready for a 2 wheeler!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
November 07, 2009
By Technoutopian
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. My son loved this as soon as he saw it and uses it constantly. Very cool product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Huffy Firestorm Scooter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5