Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount

Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount fits most Garmin Sat Nav's, an alternative to a windscreen mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 23, 2014
By SNJE
from Sutton, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: esay to fit and works well.
Cons: no cons.
"Searchd on the web and this had the best reviews. It does what it says. I have used it on both of our cars and it doesn't slip on the dashboard at all. Holds the satnav firmly in place."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
August 22, 2014
By Singer123
from Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"After years of using a windscreen mount that was always falling off I decided to try this one but was unsure whether it would work on my dashboard as it has a recess where the sat nav would sit. Needn't have worried as it sits firmly on the dash however it's positioned, great buy, wish I 'd bought it years ago!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable on dash,
January 07, 2014
By coactivecol
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks good too and no more sucker marks on windscreen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friction Mount,
January 07, 2014
By bee45
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can't put into words how good this is !! I found it impossible to keep my Garmin connected to the windscreen, when it was cold weather, this sits perfectly, doesn't slip or slide, also doesn't leave any marks to show that I have a sat nav. I read reviews first & went on those recommendations.
Blooming brilliant, would rather pay a little more & have one of these when initially purchasing my Garmin but that's my personal view :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 29, 2013
By plumstick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this product for myself and then for someone else. There isn't much to it but it does it's job well. Both times I bought it from the Rustington store and the staff are very friendly and helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy Mount,
December 29, 2013
By BroncoBilly
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had my doubts about this, but it is proving to be very sturdy and convenient.
Although not too heavy, and easy to fit in the glove compartment, this sits solidly on your dash negating the need for a windscreen mount that can leave tell tale signs on the windscreen that there is a satnav on board.
Thoroughly reccomend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easier to use than windscreen mounts,
November 24, 2013
By Serafeena
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"This is the second one of these we have bought to go with second Garmin Sat Nav. Preferable to windscreen suction mounts as these can be affected by windscreen temperature and as a result can fall off when travelling.
Another advantage is that you can hide this under your seat at destination thereby leaving no evidence to potential thieves that there is a Sat Nav in the vehicle.
Very manouverable in use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job,
October 15, 2013
By Vixen49
from Kirriemuir, Angus, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great item. Remained stable throughout, never moving from position on dashboard. Useful to be able to tuck it away out of sight when not in use and it can be transferred to any vehicle. Would thoroughly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount,
October 07, 2013
By Dadlala
from St. Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant gadget no more dirty ring marks on my car windows"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product stays where you put it,
September 27, 2013
By Driver68
from North Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product makes such a difference to my sat nav because now it doesn't move all over the dashboard and makes it much safer all round. Altogether an excellent product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strudy and reliable,
September 02, 2013
By Kirsty99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This mount is very stable and works well on the dash board and I can easily move it from car to car. Only problem is that it does not come with the bracket to hold the sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARMIN SAT NAV HOLDER,
July 29, 2013
By TUCANO
from BASILDON ESSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product does what is susposed to do .
The weighted bags and anti slip mat holds the sat nav where you put it. Can be positioned anywhere on the front dash. Used in vauxhall zaferia. No suction pad marks left on screen either.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the stability
"This item is great. You just clip your garmin to it and place it on any car dashboard. I first used one on a rental car in the USA. It was so good that I bought one for myself when I came home."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that does the job!,
July 22, 2013
By Paul10001
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A friend recommended this to me when I said that I was buying a garmin sat nav. It is so simply to use and you do not have to worry about the sat nav falling of your screen whilst driving!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job effectively,
June 06, 2013
By LetchworthAndy
from Letchworth Garden City
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: quite expensive
"Saves loads of time when compared to trying to use an window mount. It also means a better view out of the windscreen. No messy smears left on your windscreen which would indicate to an opportunist thief that you have a satnav in your car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mount for Garmin satnav,
June 06, 2013
By TMHS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought to use with Garmin 2595 satnav. Does the job well: holds satnav firmly (but easy to attach/detach it) and stays in position on dashboard until you take it off. Nicely finished. Recommended,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin nuvi sat nav friction mount,
April 20, 2013
By Gill13
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to use and very secure. The sat nav stays in place when you want to use it and you can put the mount out of sight when not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one sooner,
April 15, 2013
By MrCol
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: doesn't leave messy rings on screen
"Before I bought it I was a bit sceptical that it would stay in place and not fly off of the dash the first time I went round a corner,however after trying it in two different cars I needn't have worried,it stays in place and is just as stable as if it was stuck to the screen."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective,
March 27, 2013
By Zingarelli
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to quickly stow away., no mark on windscreen to worry about.
Cons: a bit pricey
"On first sight, it's hard to believe it will not fly off the dashboard at the first turn or sharp manoeuvre but it is rock solid even under emergency braking. Far more reliable than the normal windscreen attachment provided with the GPS."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount,
January 15, 2013
By BigadaBri
from Chorley Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no ring marks on windscreen.
Cons: could be a bit cheaper.
"Really pleased with the product,sat nav stays solid throughout the journey so much better than fixing it to the windscreen. could be a bit cheaper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>