Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount

Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount fits most Garmin Sat Nav's, an alternative to a windscreen mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use.,
January 11, 2016
By
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with the friction mount, placed on top of the dash it is more practical than the windscreen. Easy to remove and stow away when not in use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 11, 2016
By
from Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a Sat Nav for Christmas and wanted something stable to position it on in my car without damaged the windscreen or interior. Friends of mine recommended this product and I saw it was on special offer in Halfords. I went along to a local branch and it was so popular it had sold out. I did manage to get one by booking online and picking up from my nearest store. I am very pleased with the mount. It does the job brilliantly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill,
January 11, 2016
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" From start to collection superb service. So easy.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ones what you expect,
January 05, 2016
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This works well, we ordered online so was cheaper than in the store making it even better value. Easy to use holds sat nav securely in place. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 04, 2016
By
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellenty product, so much easier than having to attach to the windscreen. Easier to see too, as it is closer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than suction mount,
January 04, 2016
By
from Wisbech
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: not cheap
" Purchased as steep slope to windscreen made it very difficult to secure and operate my Garmin using the conventional suction mount. This is a superior arrangement with no tell tale marks left on screen to attract criminal interest! Stays secure under harsh braking and cornering. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
December 26, 2015
By
from Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was bought as a gift for a friend who had seen mine on the dashboard. It works perfectly, and is ideal for me as I cannot reach the window easily to operate a windscreen mounted satnav. The mat holds it firmly, it has never moved at all, and is so convenient. A simple but effective bit of kit. Mine cost very little when bought with the satnav, I paid a little more for the gift, but still worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do,
December 12, 2015
By
from Galway, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
" Ordered this because of two problems. Suction pad holder for sat nav tended to fall off for no explicable reason and a change of car with a steeply raked windscreen made it difficult to position sat nav sufficiently close to enable easy contact with touch screen. The friction mount sat nav holder was the perfect solution and I would be unlikely to ever revert to using a suction pad mount. Simple but clever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to,
December 11, 2015
By
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It sits on the dash of my Suzuki Swift and staysput. Easy to put it into the glovebox when not required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
December 01, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy use ,stays were you put it, only thing I had forgot that you can just pull clip fitting off to change the sat mont then just put on the new mount "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin satnav mount,
November 12, 2015
By
from South yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This Garmin mount sits in the centre of my dashboard which is not flat and does not move about when cornering.
Silcone based mounts that I have tried before worked until the dash heated up then failed. This weighted mount is of good quality and holds the satnav in place and I am happy with the result.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy,
November 02, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much better than a sucker screen mount
" It worked well with the Garmin Nuvi Cam which I placed on it and did away for the need of using the Garmin sucker on the windscreen, very easy to remove and hide in the glove compartment and obviously there are no visual signs on the windscreen that a sucker leaves which announces to thieves that there is a sat nav in the car. Also it remains firm on the dashboard as does the Garmin unit, it is very secure and will not fall off. It is a good buy and does the job very well. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works brilliantly & great discount,
November 02, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for switching our sat nav from our Vauxhall Vivaro campervan to our Astra Estate. Perfectly stable and leaves no marks what so ever when taken from dashboard. Very versatile on where it can be placed - even very uneven surfaces. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 03, 2015
By
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not one for writing reviews but just had to for this product. Fed up with the window screen mount falling off, tried the dashboard mount on recent holiday to wales it held perfectly in place at all times even around tight bends and climbing steep hills held firm at all times. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
July 29, 2015
By
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it makes the sat nav secure with no wobbling
Cons: not the prettiest design but who cares it works
" Having bought a dashboard rubber mat rather than attach sat nav to windscreen I wasn't very happy when the whole thing fell off as soon as I left my drive. Read good reviews about this and have to say it's brilliant! The weight of the beanbag type base keeps it firmly in position and the sat nav doesn't move or rattle about even over bumpy roads. I even threw the car round a corner to see if that would dislodge it and it stayed put! People have commented that £24.99 is pricey, but you get what you pay for and this does the job perfectly so I'm happy to pay it! Once finished it just removed and can be stored in glovebox! Great product! ***** rating! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says on the tin!,
June 10, 2015
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've travelled 200 miles using this mount without a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 04, 2015
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit and move from car to car
" I bought this as the sucker mount that came with my satnav kept falling off the windscreen. It's not the prettiest accessory but that doesn't matter. What does is that it works. If it hadn't been for the positive reviews I might not have purchased this device and I was a little sceptical even then that it would stay in place. It does. As soon as I bought this I set it up and took the car down a bendy lane near where I live and it didn't move a millimetre. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
February 04, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: heavy enough to stay put, fits around the sat nav
" I brought this as I don't like the sat nav on the windscreen. On my previous car I had a disc which I superglued to the dash and it worked fine.
However, now I have a new car I was looking for an alternative to glue so went for this.
It's spot on and my 207 dash is not smooth or flat.
Extremely pleased.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised!!,
January 28, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stability on dash, very adjustable
Cons: bit bulky
" I purchased this item after reading lots of reviews and I am very happy with it. It transfers from car to car easily and really does stick to the dash!! I tried my hardest to throw it across the car while going round a roundabout but it was having none of it. Sat nav can be viewed in many different positions. It wasn't cheap but it was worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav Friction Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than expected!,
January 23, 2015
By
from North Devon.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: rock solid
" I was very pleasantly suprised by this mount. The Sat Nav stays exactly where it is placed without any movement or vibration! I have a sloping dash but this didn't cause any problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>