Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount

Garmin Nuvi vehicle suction cup or dashboard mount fits most Nuvi 200 series Sat Nav units.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Review 1 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Holder,
January 06, 2014
By Moffet62
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"To use a famous quote "it does exactly what it says on the tin""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction cup mount,
August 07, 2013
By bigdog1
from Manchester UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to attach and remove nuvi is held securely., angling to the right position is a breeze
Cons: plate need to be attached to smooth surface
"Surprised how quickly I found a replacement, after having my Nuvi for some years now. Perfect replacement, even came with the suction plate that I didn't need as I still have the original. I suppose I can attach it somewhere else.
Costing less than I was expecting, it is well worth the money. And having it reserved for me meant I didn't have to go looking around for one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement mount,
August 04, 2013
By Blureyedboy
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect fit
Cons: cost
"We bought this new mount as we had lost the original one that came with our Garmin. We needed it as we were taking our sat nav to Spain on holiday. The replacement fitted perfectly and also came with a handy adhesive mount. It all worked flawlessly (if a little expensive for what it is). Unfortunately, we then left it attached to the hire car in Spain so will have to purchase another one shortly. Doh!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Suction Cup Mount,
June 15, 2013
By Magisteriratus
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"A great little mount but the satnav can pop out of the holder when adjusting the angle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ERDINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin,
February 22, 2011
By melody121
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with Halfords save and collect at store, and the staff were very plesant and helpful
Would certainly recommend Halfords on line shopping
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin suction cup 200 series,
May 20, 2010
By aufermo
from Chippenham Wiltshre
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: collectedsame day.
"Sounds painfull but alas it wasn't.
A replacement for another one lost.
Tried various online shops/stores Halfords came out less expensive so I reserved it online and collected it the same day at my local Halfords could not be easier.
Thank you Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The original!,
January 16, 2010
By samopn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the mount you get when you buy a new Nuvi sat nav...
You only need buy this if you've lost the orignal one (as I did) or you've got a second car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Car Accessory Purchase Ever,
January 04, 2010
By Cerocer
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent even for a tech idiot like myself. Salesman showed me exactly how to set it up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good buy,
September 27, 2009
By volvoboy
from tonypandy, wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a lifesaver for spare parts
Cons: bit expensive
"a very good buy from halfords. the cradle also fits widescreen sat navs like the one I have."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product - Shame about Halfords...,
September 25, 2009
By WInchester29
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Needed a replacement holder for my Garmin Sat Nav so reserved one via Halfords. However, when i turned up they could not find my reserved item - luckily there was one still on the shelves so no harm done. But what is the point in reserving an item, if it is not actually reserved? Not much to say about the product - simple and does what it says on the tin, but that is all i wanted it to do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
August 03, 2009
By f3734
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Yep - does the job, having lost the original which came with the SatNav.
Quite why the world needs so many diffferent mechanism for mounting these things is a different mystery ...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 21, 2009
By arsenal2006
from hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Handy if you lose the one that came with the sat nav. Not too pricey either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't be without it,
May 28, 2009
By wackyjool
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Only needed the bit that clips on to the sat nav as on the previous one, the plastic which holds the ball joint all snapped off. Had to buy the whole unit so quite an expense but I had to have it. Apparantly this is not an uncommon fault.
Very good service from Halfords as usual.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
May 23, 2009
By invisibletouch
from gravesend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use...
Cons: price
"the same as the original,,easy to use,really efficient....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin Suction Cup Sat Nav Mount
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5