Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated Decoy is an exceptional BMX featuring lightweight cro-mo tubes which provide great strength whilst maintaining low weight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality,
March 31, 2012
By Bangus
from northumberland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bulid quality, gyro, toughness
Cons: weight, brake pads
" i had this bike for about four years and now looking for a new one.at the time i was around 9-10 it was great one of the best.but if you are looking for a entry level bike i would suggest looking elsewhere for it is quite weighty and chunky. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casualty awaits!,
March 02, 2012
By whowantstoknow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gyro, stunt pegs, looks the part
Cons: brakes are a little stiff
" Bought for my son, great price as it was last years model but that doesn't matter as a bike is a bike. Great bike, he loves it and we have found a local BMX track for him to break a few bones on!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality bike,
November 08, 2011
By happyparent
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the build quality of this bike is superb my 9 year old son is so pleased with it he even puts the bike away after he's finished riding it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bmx,
April 24, 2011
By Fifi111
from Jewry,ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great buy. Shame that halfords charge different prices north and south and i had to travel up north to save myself quite a few bob. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Decoy boys BMX,
November 16, 2010
By Mousetrap
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the colour
" this we sore on the internet, but inshop it looks better in shop. It is a xmas present for our son but it is great in look and is well built and is worth the money. I would recomend this to everybody, well worth the price.
Great survice from the men at halfords, very helpfull went out of there way for us, Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
November 15, 2010
By Nick25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike was reserved on line ready the next day, what more could you ask for! The quality of this bile is superb and it looks great to, my son will love this bike. The guy who built the bike in store was really helpful with some of the questions I had to. I certainly would consider Halfords again before going anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
October 10, 2010
By westend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great bike
Cons: need other colours
" From start to finish buying on line ,then picking up from store was a pleasure. The bike is for my 11 year old and it couldnt be better, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool bike,
October 01, 2010
By jodietimc
from stoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brought this for my son whom is 10..he loves it...great looking bike and sturdy ...would recommend :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How to make yourself popular,
September 30, 2010
By populardad
from Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great price for a good spec BMX for my seven year old son. It's reasonably light, looks the part and seems well made.
He was very impressed, and now has friends asking for a go! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price,
September 10, 2010
By Gardenlover
from Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: should last years
Cons: none
" Lovely bike, very good price (on offer), Grandson is a little frightened of it at the moment - it is so much bigger than his old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased,
July 14, 2010
By Toddy12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 6 year old son got this for his birthday and loved it. Its a little heavy for him to do stunts yet but then he is only 6. Really happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
February 12, 2010
By Horshamcustomer
from Horsham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking bike, sturdy, quality build
" My son is very happy with this bike, its just what he wanted, orginally chosen for the colour but its a very sturdy bmx, coupled with the very reasonable maintenance offer I can see this bike lasting for many years. I was very impressed with the overall purchasing experience, the staff at Horsham could not have been more helpful, even when my son asked for things to be adjusted for the third or fourth time. Top Marks for Halfords at Horsham "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for price,
January 05, 2010
By penfold118
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour (apparently)
" Great bike, build quality is good. As other reviewers have said this bike would be ok for a older Kid also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best buy ever,
December 13, 2009
By rickyred186
from bedfont middx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brought bike for son absolutely loves it best bike hes ever had "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good!,
December 08, 2009
By Cadstar
from N. Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Decoy is great value for money as I compared it to many similarly priced bikes for my 6-year-old son. Strong and robust. Not sure about the age group recommendation - I could quite happily ride it myself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent gift,
November 23, 2009
By bluemooner
from willenhall west mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" couldn't be happier , my son was overjoyed with his birthday present. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money BMX,
August 24, 2009
By Macmeister
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased at sale price of £159 making quite a saving. Styling and colour is brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
August 11, 2009
By shionam
from Cumbernuald, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike- my son was thrilled. Great colour. Fab service from Halfords both on line and at the local store, where the staff spoke directly to my nine year old and helped him to chose the very best bike for him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike purchase,
July 14, 2009
By sarahscraps
from hamphire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bike is brilliant my son is very happy with it but there is no way i would describe it as 'light weight' it weighs a ton! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, lots of potential,
July 06, 2009
By MrBid
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily upgraded 25/9
" This is a strong and well spec'd bike for the money. Easily upgraded, not too heavy (CroMo frame), and cranks are 3 piece.
Have changed rear hub and front sprocket (23mm centre hole) to give 25/9 gearing and it really does make a great stunt bike....
Stickers come off easily if yo don't wnat a "halfords" brand, and result is very pleasing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>