Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated Decoy is an exceptional BMX featuring lightweight cro-mo tubes which provide great strength whilst maintaining low weight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality,
March 31, 2012
By
from northumberland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bulid quality, gyro, toughness
Cons: weight, brake pads
" i had this bike for about four years and now looking for a new one.at the time i was around 9-10 it was great one of the best.but if you are looking for a entry level bike i would suggest looking elsewhere for it is quite weighty and chunky. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casualty awaits!,
March 02, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gyro, stunt pegs, looks the part
Cons: brakes are a little stiff
" Bought for my son, great price as it was last years model but that doesn't matter as a bike is a bike. Great bike, he loves it and we have found a local BMX track for him to break a few bones on!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality bike,
November 08, 2011
By
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the build quality of this bike is superb my 9 year old son is so pleased with it he even puts the bike away after he's finished riding it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bmx,
April 24, 2011
By
from Jewry,ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great buy. Shame that halfords charge different prices north and south and i had to travel up north to save myself quite a few bob. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Decoy boys BMX,
November 16, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the colour
" this we sore on the internet, but inshop it looks better in shop. It is a xmas present for our son but it is great in look and is well built and is worth the money. I would recomend this to everybody, well worth the price.
Great survice from the men at halfords, very helpfull went out of there way for us, Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
November 15, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike was reserved on line ready the next day, what more could you ask for! The quality of this bile is superb and it looks great to, my son will love this bike. The guy who built the bike in store was really helpful with some of the questions I had to. I certainly would consider Halfords again before going anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
October 10, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great bike
Cons: need other colours
" From start to finish buying on line ,then picking up from store was a pleasure. The bike is for my 11 year old and it couldnt be better, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Decoy BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool bike,
October 01, 2010
By
from stoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brought this for my son whom is 10..he loves it...great looking bike and sturdy ...would recommend :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.