Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated Hustle is an impressive BMX featuring U-brakes, rear stunt pegs and a rotor for full handlebar rotation, ideal for tricks and stunts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hustle X,
December 03, 2012
By Squiddy8
from Workington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great looking bike at a great price. My son knew he wanted it as soon as he seen it.
Thanks Halfords , made a young man very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Ok bike,
January 08, 2012
By A7special
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: strong frame
Cons: poor bearings
" I am 13 and got this bike last summer, after heavy riding for 3 months, the Bottom Bracket started to wear, they are now fully brocken and make a funny noise, my next job for it is to touch up the scratch's and insert new bearings.
Don't let this put you off, it is overall a good bike but just needs some improvements.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HUSTLE,
May 28, 2011
By theworker
from HULL ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, style
" Bought for my son so the 5 star rating is really measured by the size of his smile - its a good solid bike at a quality price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X Hustle,
May 15, 2011
By Gooner9
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my 11 year old son - he loves it! Seems to fit the bill and isn't too heavy to load in the car. I reserved it online and it was ready and waiting at the Wokingham store the next day, ready assembled. Staff very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Christmas Present,
January 04, 2011
By AlfieBMX
from Doncaster, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made with extras from more expensive bikes
Cons: a little heavy to use as a 'proper' bmx
" Bought this bike at the last moment as a Christmas present for my 9 year old. I thought I was pushing it to get it assembled and ready for collection on the 23rd December for the 24th December, but excellent service meant that my son wasn't disappointed. The bike is perfect for him, and up until now has withstood his treatment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Hustle Boys BMX Bike,
December 01, 2010
By Nikki122
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike and fantastic value. I would recommend this bike to a friend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 15, 2010
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my son this is a great product with a great price also the help I had at halfords was excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
November 06, 2010
By louisiana
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brilliant value for money my son will love this when he wakes up on christmas day!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
x-rated hustle BMX,
October 29, 2010
By Fin123
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: nothing
" It is an amazing bmx which is best for people 10-13 and it is easy to ride "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike - son was over the moon,
October 11, 2010
By BoxFresh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none
" This is a brilliant BMX. The 360 degree handlebars are brilliant.
Can strongly recommend this to anyone looking to get their kids a bike for christmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain,
October 09, 2010
By Jayfairy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wonderful bike at a great price. Great service too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
X RATED HUSTLE BMX,
September 21, 2010
By BRANXE
from ENGLAND
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: heavy stiff brakes chain guard
" LOOKS GOOD BUT MY SON FINDS IT VERY HEAVY AND YOU HAVE TO PULL THE BRAKES REALLY HARD TO GET IT TO STOP.
THE CHAIN GUARD BRACKETS HAVE SNAPPED OFF TWICE SO FAR.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD BIKE,
September 18, 2010
By jammy9
from ABERDEENSHIRE
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: son happy with everything except the chain guard
Cons: a little heavy to start
" WE BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR 9 YEAR OLD AND HE IS REALLY DELIGHTED WITH IT, HAD A FEW PROBLEMS AT THE START AND STAFF WERE MORE THAN HAPPY TO HELP US AND GAVE US A COMPLETELY NEW BIKE, WOULD RECOMMEND "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son's Face.....Priceless.....,
September 07, 2010
By Squidward
from Manchester, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money, looks like it cost alot more than it did
" Bought for my 12 Year old son, as a birthday / early Christmas present......to say he was happy is an understatement! The bike is technically sound, well built, easy to assemble and looks great. It is certainly value for money, but only time will tell for sure and unless you have assembled one before i'd get Halfords to build it, (they are very good), the brakes can be a little tricky and you need to ensure the handlebars & headset are properly fitted and correctly tightened oh and you need a 'long reach' socket to fit the 'Stunt Pegs' "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Hustle Boys BMX Bike,
August 26, 2010
By Curtis97
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look good and well made, good paint job, well put together by halfords, good price, nice small breaks, add a pro
Cons: a bit heavy
" Good bike, looks the part.
Bit heavy, is very strong, like the 360 turning and grips on stunt pegs.
Almost took it back for a beeter one from Halfords or the web but there was not one :)
Fast and love it, jumps are easy.
Curtis "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fair purchase,
August 11, 2010
By elsie1
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A very heavy bike and maybe not suitable for serious bike riders "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
August 04, 2010
By victc
from antrim n.ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has all thats needed, add a pro
Cons: add a con
" halfords had the bike assembled very quickly, being a mechanic i obviously checked it over to find no faults ,,before i let my 8 year old son who absolutely loves it take it out on the road..the bike itself looks and handles well..good value for money !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Execllent bike,
May 29, 2010
By moe384
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an extremely sturdy bike that should withstand almost anything that my 7-year old son could do to it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr8 bike helpful staff,
May 28, 2010
By maccy123
from basildon essex england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not a chavvy bike according to my son!!
" my son pleased with the bike and so therefore we are!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good BMX,
May 25, 2010
By melandcharlie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" My 10 year old loves this bike. Good quality entry level bike. A little heavy but sturdy for day to day use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>