Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated Hustle is an impressive BMX featuring U-brakes, rear stunt pegs and a rotor for full handlebar rotation, ideal for tricks and stunts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hustle X,
December 03, 2012
By
from Workington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great looking bike at a great price. My son knew he wanted it as soon as he seen it.
Thanks Halfords , made a young man very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Ok bike,
January 08, 2012
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: strong frame
Cons: poor bearings
" I am 13 and got this bike last summer, after heavy riding for 3 months, the Bottom Bracket started to wear, they are now fully brocken and make a funny noise, my next job for it is to touch up the scratch's and insert new bearings.
Don't let this put you off, it is overall a good bike but just needs some improvements.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HUSTLE,
May 28, 2011
By
from HULL ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, style
" Bought for my son so the 5 star rating is really measured by the size of his smile - its a good solid bike at a quality price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X Hustle,
May 15, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my 11 year old son - he loves it! Seems to fit the bill and isn't too heavy to load in the car. I reserved it online and it was ready and waiting at the Wokingham store the next day, ready assembled. Staff very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Christmas Present,
January 04, 2011
By
from Doncaster, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made with extras from more expensive bikes
Cons: a little heavy to use as a 'proper' bmx
" Bought this bike at the last moment as a Christmas present for my 9 year old. I thought I was pushing it to get it assembled and ready for collection on the 23rd December for the 24th December, but excellent service meant that my son wasn't disappointed. The bike is perfect for him, and up until now has withstood his treatment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Hustle Boys BMX Bike,
December 01, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike and fantastic value. I would recommend this bike to a friend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 15, 2010
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my son this is a great product with a great price also the help I had at halfords was excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
November 06, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brilliant value for money my son will love this when he wakes up on christmas day!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
x-rated hustle BMX,
October 29, 2010
By
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: nothing
" It is an amazing bmx which is best for people 10-13 and it is easy to ride "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike - son was over the moon,
October 11, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none
" This is a brilliant BMX. The 360 degree handlebars are brilliant.
Can strongly recommend this to anyone looking to get their kids a bike for christmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Hustle BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain,
October 09, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wonderful bike at a great price. Great service too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.