Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike

Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike has a rotor for 360 degree handlebar rotation!
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Review 1 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bike,
November 07, 2011
By jay534
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" It is absolutly shocking just like all the other bikes apart from C boardman "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid bike!,
May 26, 2011
By Snakegirl
from Congleton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is excellent value for money! The bike was bought for my 12 year old son for his birthday, originally I bought a bike from another retailer for a similar price and on the first ride its chain fell off 3 times and it threw my step daughter off when it jammed up. I went to Halfords and saw this bike and they put it all together for us, the staff member concerned was fantastic and they offer a check after 6 weeks to check all is ok. Couldn't ask for more! The thing I particularly like about this bike is that its chunky and very solid, the brakes work very well and it has all the features you'd expect from a much more expensive bike! A very good buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab bike,
January 02, 2011
By fallon
from thornhill dumfrieshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought bmx for my son, very close to xmas, was very happy with the quality and service thanks! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 x Apollo MX20.2 Boys BMX Bike,
December 06, 2010
By Lisacat
from Bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: helpful staff
" I would happily recommend Halfords to friends and family. Not only was order ready in a timely fashion and without issues, but one of the sales staff helped change over the handle covers on one of the bikes so that my sons would be able to differentiate between the two. I'm very happy with the service I have received from Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant purchase,
October 06, 2010
By frantastic
from broadwayengland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: brilliant
" excellant bike,well pleased with the purchase! highly reccomended, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMX bike,
September 29, 2010
By RG08
from livingston, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 8yr old bought this bike with b'day money and loves it. It is a very heavy & solid bike. Glad we ordered online as we got extra money off even though we picked it up at the shop. I had to phone to ask them to build it up as there wasnt any choice coming up on the web site for build or self assembly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo MX20.2 Boys BMX Bike,
September 29, 2010
By pasty53
from Gloucester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" the bike its self is great value for money and the halfords staff were great when collecting the new bike. i have only one complaint about the bike and that is the rotor for 360 degree handle bar i have had to tighten it 3 times as it keeps coming loose and my son has had to come back to the house to get it adjusted as he was unable to ride it. Its been a week now and he hasnt asked me to tighten it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good overall,
September 14, 2010
By sashas
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" They did what we ask them to do and phoned us and told us when the bikes would be ready
good service all round .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!!,
September 09, 2010
By nikkita
from LONDON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i was convinced tobuy this bike for my 10 year old after I read other reviews. It is excellent and my son loves it. A friend who knows much about bikes confirmed it was worth the price. !!!
GO FOR IT.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
June 15, 2010
By boxerchris1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value bike. Looked in loads of shops, this was definately the best value for money. Cool looking bike my 11 year old loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
May 13, 2010
By thecaravanman
from Bodmin,Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this as an early birthday present for my son who is almost seven.....he loves it.
Only downside so far is that it is quite heavy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday Gift,
April 14, 2010
By FamDavies
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this for our 10 year old son's birthday and he has had many happy hours doing jumps, tricks and carrying his friends around on the pegs. The bike seems very sturdy and we've had no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very happy 7 year old boy with new street cred,
February 11, 2010
By Bernie01789
from Stratford upon Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: contented son = peace for me!
Cons: brake instructions could do with more diagrams
" Purchased bike for my sons 7th birthday, reserved it online but, due to my own last minute decision, was unable to have it assembled by Halfords on time.
I took it home boxed, assembly was fairly straight forward and took about 35 mins, the front brakes were a little time consuming due to the rotor set up, It would have helped to have a couple more diagrams in the brake instructions.
All in all we are very happy with the purchase and the service from Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Customer Service,
January 01, 2010
By cheeky11
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online, ready within an hour. Received a phone call asking if i wanted it left boxed, said yes but later changed my mind and asked them to build it when i went to the shop they kept it for me till Xmas Eve, which was a bonus as short on storage space to hide from a curious 11 yr old! Excellent Service and excellent Xmas present for my 11 yr old. Pity about the terrible weather, has not been able to test it out :o( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 30, 2009
By Evalou
from Sunbury, Middlesex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: difficulty assembling brakes - poor instructions
" This is a really nice looking bike that offers good value for money. My eight year old was absolutely delighted with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 28, 2009
By rockon
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great christmas present Father Christmas picked well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bike ever,
December 26, 2009
By 08marshj
from rugby england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my dad got me this bike for xmas and it s great and a real all rounder and halfords built it for my dad no fuss what so ever the best bike ever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every pound,
December 15, 2009
By santawantsone
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none
" I recently bought this Appollo BMX for my son's 11th birthday and when it arrived was dragged back into my youth with visions of my own bike as a child not being quite as smart as this. The putting together was relatively easy with just a little help from my wife. The build and ride quality are my son say's "BAD" which I am told means excellent. So overall the delivery was spot on, the bike was "BAD" and we shall use Halfords again when our daughter reaches 5 in June. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs,
December 11, 2009
By Fenla
from Portishead, Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, easy
" Thoroughly easy - turned up at Halfords literally 30 minutes later and the bike was ready and the staff knew of the order. They were able to provide me with lots of advice and I went 15 minutes later very pleased. This was after ordering a bike on the internet from another provider that had failed to turn up in two weeks for my son's birthday. Enough said - I will use Halfords in future. Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo MX20.2 BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo MX20.2 BMX Boys Bike,
December 03, 2009
By suzywong
from surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a great bike the blue colour is really nice. my son loves it. only one let down with the bike was the cheap plastic pedels apart from that delivery was quick service was great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>