Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike

The Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike has 18 speed Shimano gears and dual suspension for taking on challenging terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94 of 96(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Review 1 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 18, 2010
By italianstallion
from Congleton. Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product I bought was great value for money and the staff were very helpful. Within one hour of reserving the bike on-line I received a call from the store to confirm the order. The date I was given to collect was 3 days later, but after only 1 the store called me to say the bike was ready to collect. The service we received in store was as good as the one over the telephone. This is the 2nd bike in 12 months I have bought from this store and will definately go to them again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good 1st proper bike,
November 01, 2011
By fklgwrg
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east gear shift
Cons: brake levers bit too large for his hands
" Son is just large enough to for the 24 inch bike, he's taken to it like a duck to water. Bike stable and all controls easy for him to learn to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo FS24,
October 16, 2011
By neo196910
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent build quality
Cons: gears a little sticky
" Really nice bike, excellent build quality and finish, comfortable and easy to ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Professional Assembly - NOT,
October 14, 2011
By dcruz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" The product advertises free Professional Assembly - nothing about our bike was professionally done! My sun was thrilled with the bike which was lovely and beautiful!
Trouble was on the way back we found that the so called Professional Assembly was absolutely horrendous, the front wheel was not at tightened and all most fell off on the way home, my son cycled the bike home just about a mile away. The Back wheel was not tightened, the brakes were unbalanced, and the seat not tightened either. I spent a couple of hours sorting things out afterwards, just to make sure he did not have a problem cycling to school next day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike for an 8/9 year old,
October 10, 2011
By jugglingmum
from Yorkshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple yet modern design, good for tomboys as well as boys!
Cons: a little bit heavy to lift/maneouvre
" Bought for tall 8 year old girl who doesn't like pink! She made a leap from a 16" to the 24" with no difficulty at all and has been on it ever since. She does find it a little heavy to lift/get out of the garage, but it's good that it's so solidly built. Overall, really impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appollo fs24,
September 28, 2011
By suebrandy
from derby, england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" so far, works well, although gears not tried yet. Great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
September 22, 2011
By hawkeye41
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: uncomfortable compared to dearer bikes
" Bought this for my son's 8th Birthday. Didn't want to spend too much on a bike which often gets thrown down on the driveway. He loves it! Couldn't have chosen better- Great colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Overall,
May 27, 2011
By woogieboogie
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for a kids bike. My son loves it for his second more 'grown up' bike. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy 9 Year Old,
May 18, 2011
By Zanzibar1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought bike for son's 9th birthday - he loves it.
Size is good (he is slightly taller than average), frame is light, and he is so impressed with the sprung frame. Lightweight too.
Keep an eye on the price if you reserve online - instore price had been reduced further! Thoroughly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value bike,
May 15, 2011
By bikepro
from Liverpool
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value colour and performance
Cons: ordinary quality
" I got this for my 9 year old son. He is impressed with it as it has front and rear shock absorber but downside is heavyness.It was cost neutral so went for rear shock absorber bike and it had nice red and black colour. Quality is average compared to Raleigh or similar bikes. Good value for money and decent performance. Shimano gears add better value. Go for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value boy's bike,
May 15, 2011
By AdventureMum
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bike has full suspension
Cons: no mudguards
" Excellent value bike for a boy keen to get out and about. Sturdy and well built , ideal for getting out and about including trail rides. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
May 13, 2011
By Nandoi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this bike for my son he is very pleased with it was a bargain would recommend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever.,
May 10, 2011
By Painterboy
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 18 gears wow
" Great bike at a really great price.
A great birthday present.
Halfords phoned in the morning to say when it would be ready.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike Great value,
May 09, 2011
By soniakingscott2569
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and fab value
Cons: have not found any yet
" This is a fab bike, that I got for my 11 year old daughter....i know its a boys bike but she loves it and the value was fantastic , would totally recommend....... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike for 8yr old,
May 09, 2011
By Si2011
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 8 year old son - the seat at its lowest is fine, so lots of growing room. Has 18 gears and v-brakes so great value for money. He loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
April 25, 2011
By Dadstaxi2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: weight
" Bike perfect for my 10 year old. little bit on the heavy side but not an issue. Saved £20 by reserving online and collecting in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 24, 2011
By pipster123
from Wokingham, Berks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
" Great bike for my 9 year old son, who loves it. Good build quality and great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb!,
December 30, 2010
By Jager
from Nottingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple on line reservation - bike ready to go - easiest shopping I did all Christmas "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike,
December 30, 2010
By Harry1248
from Berwick Upon Tweed
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid build
Cons: a little heavy
" Good solid bike with all the basic features expected from a mountain bike. Big hit with my son since Christmas, bought via the website and was excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo FS.24 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal purchase,
December 17, 2010
By bikerben
from Donegal, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what we were looking for and suits our needs well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>